I am disappointed in this host. I cannot manage my server as I get errors within ftp relating to the server that fails to delete anything. I cannot get support as staff are not replying to tickets. I have server management addon and it is a waste of money as no one is doing anything.
The only good thing about this host is the cheap prices. I want to play on my server, not sit here knowing staff are lazy and not able to help. The discord is a waste of time as no one replies within hours of a question.
The Discord server is not one of our support options - it is a community chat and a response should not be expected from our staff there. At the time you posted this message, your tickets had been open for less than 6 hours and our staff had already responded. Response times vary depending on the amount of tickets awaiting a response - they're in a queue and each time a response is made, the ticket is moved to the bottom of the queue. Although we always have staff working (24/7 support), response time will vary depending on the amount of tickets in the queue - during peak times, there will be a longer wait. Regarding Server Management - you had only made a server management request a few minutes before sending this message. I'm not sure if you made a request in Discord, however Discord is not a support option - it needs to be made on our website otherwise we may not see it, and even if we do, we cannot locate or verify ownership of your account.
I am very disappointed with my service, I had requested cancellation for my server as my friends and I no longer played on it. This was over 2 months ago and my server has still not been shut down and I am continuing to be billed for something I requested to cancel! I have now been waiting for 4 days for a ticket response from the manager as the guy I was previously talking to had no idea how to help with my problem.
Requested cancellation for server, 2 months later still being billed and not cancelled. Manager won't respond to ticket either.
This was resolved in your ticket and a refund was issued.
A refund has already been issued to this client. The issue was that a payment subscription had not been cancelled in PayPal. We are able to offer refunds for overpayments/accidental payments like this. This forum is not a support forum - we handle support requests through our support/ticket system on our website.
If you're interested in a position with us, please email a resume/cv to [email protected]
Today we've made some major changes to Shockbyte - we've completely redesigned and rebuilt our website, as well as introduced new services. Our website now includes a blog, where we'll be posting news and updates about our company and services.
We've also launched hosting for TeamSpeak 3 Servers. Our TeamSpeak plans are priced competitively at just $0.25/slot and start at $2.50. You can order a TeamSpeak 3 server at: https://shockbyte.com/teamspeak
We're constantly working to improve our services. We have many more updates planned for the future. If you'd like to leave us any feedback or suggestions, we'd appreciate if you could let us know by opening a ticket.
TL;DR We released a new website. Visit https://shockbyte.com to check it out.
We've redesigned our server status images - here's a preview: http://mc.shockbyte.com/index.php?r=status/1.png
Every servers comes with a single database, so if you need multiple, you would need to order an extra server. It is however possible to use the same database for all of your plugins, so you shouldn't need an extra database as all data should be stored under separate tables.
Does your DDoS protection (OVH's, I assume?) preserve IPs on incoming traffic? This might be unrelated, but I've seen issues with CloudFlare (different solution, I know) before where every user visiting a site I was administrating would get an IP from CloudFlare's pool instead of their own, which would then get in the way of things such as banning by IP.
I believe CloudFlare offers website DDoS Protection and because many of the attacks websites receive are directed at attacking a vulnerability on the website itself, you see CloudFlare IPs. Because DDoS attacks on Minecraft servers do not come from the Minecraft users themselves, you will not see any users join your server from the attack so you won't have any issues with IP banning.
With the backup feature, you can manually create a backup at any time, or set up our scheduling feature to create a backup at automatic intervals. You can then either restore these from the panel, or download them to your computer via FTP. Currently the backup only covers world files because the feature is often used to restore a world in case it was griefed, or unexpected damage was caused in some way.
Don't know much why you guys are complaining. I have been running with them for 3 years now and the latest time they answer my ticket is 10 hours, not over a week like most people say here. And I even set the priority to low, if it was high they would reply in under an hour for me
The Shockbyte server hosting package (i bought the 1gb ram pack.(dirt)) has worked perfectly up to now, there has been no lag, whatsoever. I have spigot 1.7.10 and a very big map(creative server).
The tickets where replied in about 24 hours( couldn't access with FTP(my fault sorry xD)).
I have many plugins, that all work smoothly.
I am very happy with what i received, and i am planing on moving on to the titan package in the future!
If I'm right it's Shockbyte birthday. So Happy Birthday!
I have been using this host for about two and a half months now, and I must say that I am very impressed with the hosting provided. I have not had any issues, except for some downtime which was out of their control "*cough* OVH *cough*". I have only received positive feedback from my server community. The control panel is very easy to use, especially after a redesign that was done not too long ago by the Shockbyte team. While their support can be slow at times, it usually never takes longer than an hour or so to get a response. I started out with a 4 GB server, but was able to upgrade to 6 GB with no issues. This cannot be said for my old host, which actually costs more money than these guys. Overall, I feel that switching to these guys was the BEST investment I ever made for my server.
Keep up the good work, folks!
Thanks man, it was fixed, and they were able to work something out for those days. Overall they're great, some fellow minecrafters recommended them, I don't experience any lag, they have good prices and in my case I like the layout of their website and cauldron support (i have a modded server). Thank you Shockbyte, Keep up the good work!
I have been using Shockbyte for about 2 months now and may I just say, WOW! Shockbyte knows what they're doing whether you want a server for a few friends or a very large server. I plan on staying with Shockbyte for a very long time! Thanks Shockbyte!
Amazing Host! I'm using them since like 3 days and yet no lag.And for their price,it's AMAZING!The customer support replies usually within 24 hours!And you won't get such a good host everywhere for only $2.50/GB.I totally recommend them now.
JUST DO IT!.
Actually,I contacted them using the fastest way ( Skype).It's better to use Skype to contact them (Mitch to be precise) and he answers rather quickly