Quote from HoodieFox
I have a quick question or two.
So, I rent a server from Multiplay and they forced it to update to 1.6. One of the guys on my server was saved in the Twilight Forest (spawn point and all) before the switch. My question is: what will happen when he logs in now that Twilight Forest is not installed/compatible? Will he spawn in the overworld? Or crash?
Also, is the TF data still saved somewhere in the world file and will it be accessible when the update is released and installed? Or is the area we explored there lost?
Thanks a bunch!
1. he will either crash out, forcing you to delete that player's data, or just spawn back in the overworld either with or without his stuff
2. the TF dimension will not be touched as it is not part of vanilla MC, it will be ignored by MC, everything inside that dimension will be fine. Anything TF in the overworld or nether will be lost. When you reinstall TF, everything inside the TF should be fine. I stress should as there may be a few things that don't work 100% right, like the portals.