Okay, my friends play on a server locally hosted by me. We have been playing for about 2 days, putting much content into our world. Then, just last night, when I clicked the icon to start the server up, I saw a bunch of [SEVERE] errors in the prompt. Then, after that, it continued to generate a new map.
I can't find out how to reload my other map...it is still in the same folder, and i havent moved anything. I don't know what happened.
Okay, i checked everything. I am running no plugins what so ever. Pure Vanilla, or whatever you call it :tongue.gif:
The name on the server properties are the same as the world name...*correction, i just checked the server properties and it seems as the new world it has generated has overwritten the server.properties from my old world. so..
my world still seems to be on here, i think. i check it, and it still shows are the players that i had..
but my server.properties and my little server log has been reset D:
I didnt take a picture of the error but next to it i noticed [SEVERE] and there were about 5-10 error messages. and after those popped up, it started to generate a new map.