In this video it says that by deleting DIM-1, the nether resets and you don't have to go very far to load new biomes. The thing is, I already explored the new biomes in my main survival world and even went out and found ancient debris and upgrading my armor into netherite. Is it ok if I reset it or will it corrupt the game files?
The Meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything.
What happens is u just delete the nether worlds data. Like if u never explored it. All items and stuff u got from there alredy exists in the game even if u havnt explored the nether. Kinda like id u would have given yourself the gear from creative.
If u have parts u wa to save. U can save just that region aswell using f3 and finding it in your save files.