Hello, I'm new to minecraft. I Player on the ps4. I play with a couple of my friends. we play on my world. My question is can my friends join my world without me being on the game? As of right now I turn my game on in the morning and leave it idle so they can join and do work or what not without me actually being on. do they just search my seed or something. any answers would help. thank you. Is it even possible for someone to go to that world and all the work done is still there? Like the home/stronghold.
You would need to be in your world for them to join your world.
But, as long as you unselect invite only in the game options, you can be on idle and your friends can join go on inside. There is not a way just yet for them to type your world number and that can be shared amongst friends