Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.2.5] More World Types v2.2 (Now with SMP!)

1.2.5 smp ssp

  • Please log in to reply
802 replies to this topic

#1

kurtss
    kurtss

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 356 posts
  • Location: Long Island
  • Minecraft: kurtss

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:31 PM

*
POPULAR

More World Types v2.2

Ever missed those gravel beaches and those awesome overhangs? How about the old skylands that the End overtook? Now you can (sorta) have them back!

You can now have more world types; 1.7.3 gen (which has 1.0 biomes), the old skylands, giant caves, and biome specific worlds!


I NEED TRANSLATED GENERATOR NAMES!
http://www.mediafire...d24ann1bf5155s2
If you can translate the generator names in that file and send me the translated file, please tell me what language is it and I'd be more than glad to include it in the next version of MWT!


Photos

Spoiler:

This is version 2.2 and there are still things to tweak.

(Client) Download More World types for SSP!

(Server) Download More World types for SMP!

Videos

Spoiler:

FAQ
Spoiler:


Changelog

Spoiler:

Copyright
Spoiler:


Versions for Older Clients

Spoiler:



Posted Image
Donations are always nice.


i MINED you dog!


Register or log in to remove.

#2

Envion
    Envion

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1177 posts
  • Location: under your bed..
  • Minecraft: Envionz

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:33 PM

ZOMG I FUCKING LOVE THIS!

EDIT: First of 938 million.

You should read the global rules sometime.


#3

DRdre99
    DRdre99

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Location: Possibly on a planet called earth

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:36 PM

it would be sick if you added biomes (and maybe blocks dedicated to those new biomes) to the game! that would make it a lot more different :D
Posted Image

#4

Netherack Creeper

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:38 PM

Does it need modloader?

#5

smellyturdpoops

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:54 PM

AMAZING!  :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond: :iapprove:
Posted Image

#6

Netherack Creeper

Posted 14 January 2012 - 08:55 PM

You need to raise the Skylands a bit, and put Strongholds in the 1.1 generation.

#7

kurtss
    kurtss

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 356 posts
  • Location: Long Island
  • Minecraft: kurtss

Posted 14 January 2012 - 09:10 PM

View PostNetherack Creeper, on 14 January 2012 - 08:38 PM, said:

Does it need modloader?

Nope.

View PostNetherack Creeper, on 14 January 2012 - 08:55 PM, said:

You need to raise the Skylands a bit, and put Strongholds in the 1.1 generation.

That's actually how low they were in 1.7.3 - I need to fix a few things with the gen in general.

i MINED you dog!


#8

The20HippoCreepers
  • Minecraft: Sillyloveya101

Posted 14 January 2012 - 09:39 PM

DOWNLOADING
I like floaty islands>>>>..!!

#9

Creeping_Infected
  • Location: An Abandoned Mine
  • Minecraft: BirdLake

Posted 14 January 2012 - 09:50 PM

Beautiful mod! The only thing that I would suggest is adding and option for the starter house that used to spawn in the WAY older versions of Minecraft? I think it was around the InfDev version.(Infinite Development)

Posted Image


#10

kurtss
    kurtss

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 356 posts
  • Location: Long Island
  • Minecraft: kurtss

Posted 14 January 2012 - 09:53 PM

View PostCreeping_Infected, on 14 January 2012 - 09:50 PM, said:

Beautiful mod! The only thing that I would suggest is adding and option for the starter house that used to spawn in the WAY older versions of Minecraft? I think it was around the InfDev version.(Infinite Development)

Good idea - I'll add that in the new version. Also gonna make a cave world, so the house will be necessary.

i MINED you dog!


#11

Shadowa
    Shadowa

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 121 posts

Posted 14 January 2012 - 10:21 PM

I'm going to wait till the gen is fixed, but, I'm really thinking of installing this. With 1.1 finally using the world type gen feature, I would really love to have a skylands map again. If only there was a way to make a portal mod to let you create all the world types (like in classic mp) so that you could have ALL the world types in one save if you so chose to. Like, if you had an area in your world, like, in a town or different areas resembling them, where you would find a portal to the different areas in a survival/adv map. I think that would be pretty cool. If someone could make Survival mode incorporate all of these world types to where you had to visit each of them before getting a sword/bow that you use to kill the enderdragon egg and beat the game. (If there was a way to hatch the enderdragon egg, and if it made a boss that was a enderdragon "steve". like..a half-breed with the ender dragon's eyes, but the mesh of steve with a tail, wings, and horns. that would just be awesome xD
Posted Image [SSSS]

#12

Necromanic

Posted 14 January 2012 - 10:25 PM

does the 1.7.3 version include strongholds/mineshafts/netherdungeons?
Posted Image

#13

kurtss
    kurtss

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 356 posts
  • Location: Long Island
  • Minecraft: kurtss

Posted 14 January 2012 - 11:16 PM

View PostNecromanic, on 14 January 2012 - 10:25 PM, said:

does the 1.7.3 version include strongholds/mineshafts/netherdungeons?

No, this only includes 1.7.3 map gen.

i MINED you dog!


#14

Darlicorn

Posted 14 January 2012 - 11:22 PM

How do you access Skylands? Does it just appear on the map/as a map on its own randomly, or do you have to make a portal? Or what?

#15

kurtss
    kurtss

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 356 posts
  • Location: Long Island
  • Minecraft: kurtss

Posted 14 January 2012 - 11:31 PM

View PostDarlicorn, on 14 January 2012 - 11:22 PM, said:

How do you access Skylands? Does it just appear on the map/as a map on its own randomly, or do you have to make a portal? Or what?

When creating a world, you can choose the map type "Skylands".

i MINED you dog!


#16

malcomjohn
  • Minecraft: MALCOMJOHN

Posted 14 January 2012 - 11:32 PM

View PostDarlicorn, on 14 January 2012 - 11:22 PM, said:

How do you access Skylands? Does it just appear on the map/as a map on its own randomly, or do you have to make a portal? Or what?
you select the map in the world type
at least I have chicken

#17

Darlicorn

Posted 14 January 2012 - 11:44 PM

View Postkurtss, on 14 January 2012 - 11:31 PM, said:

When creating a world, you can choose the map type "Skylands".
Oh, nevermind. :x I forgot to move the classes altogether in the flurry of adding other mods.

#18

Taiine
    Taiine

    Blaze Extinguisher

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 4189 posts
  • Location: In a mine somewhere
  • Minecraft: Taiine

Posted 15 January 2012 - 12:58 AM

Yes, oh so yes. I miss the skylands generation! <3 to you! Just needs the new biomes added to it :3

Posted Image


#19

kurtss
    kurtss

    Gold Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 356 posts
  • Location: Long Island
  • Minecraft: kurtss

Posted 15 January 2012 - 01:01 AM

View PostTaiine, on 15 January 2012 - 12:58 AM, said:

Yes, oh so yes. I miss the skylands generation! <3 to you! Just needs the new biomes added to it :3

They are added to it.

i MINED you dog!


#20

GAH!
    GAH!

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 145 posts
  • Location: Out side your window with a sniper rifle.
  • Minecraft: GAH!

Posted 15 January 2012 - 01:09 AM

how do i install?
ONE DAY THERE WAS A PRETSLE NAMED KEVIN! THE END!