Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[Launcher] Magic Launcher 1.2.5 (mods, options, profiles, news)


  • Please log in to reply
9322 replies to this topic

#4221

marsdeks
    marsdeks

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 12:18 PM

I like the Posted Image Magic LauncherPosted Image  but when i tried to put the Paintball mod on it, it says no mods found. What should I do?

I like the Posted Image Magic LauncherPosted Image  but when i tried to put the Paintball mod on it, it says no mods found. What should I do?

Register or log in to remove.

#4222

Craftiyan
  • Location: Lake Silencio, UT. April 22, 2010, 5:02 PM.
  • Minecraft: bdejean

Posted 07 October 2012 - 03:28 PM

View Postmarsdeks, on 07 October 2012 - 12:18 PM, said:

I like the Posted Image Magic LauncherPosted Image  but when i tried to put the Paintball mod on it, it says no mods found. What should I do?

I like the Posted Image Magic LauncherPosted Image  but when i tried to put the Paintball mod on it, it says no mods found. What should I do?

The code that says whether or not a mod's found's a little outdated.
Let’s play good guys against bad guys… Yes. Let’s play that. Are you ready? You’re the bad guy. And when you’re bad, you just run. That’s fine right? Well… Shall we play?

#4223

quadrupedal_pink_equine

Posted 07 October 2012 - 08:01 PM

If it wasn't for this I never would have gotten mods like Twilight Forest to work properly. This is absolute godsend for anyone using any mods at all.

#4224

YTboomerangfreak

Posted 07 October 2012 - 08:48 PM

I have a problem
I used to play minecraft with a few mods but at 1 day it decided to stop working I haven't changed anything just the same setup than the day before (when it still worked) I hoped that this problem would be temporary but it is not I can't even start minecraft with the newest snapshot when I have no mods selected pls help me
thx in advance

this is what the log says



*** Starting Minecraft ***
Minecraft version: (modified!) 1.3.2
Minecraft.jar: FORGE.jar
Mods:
  OptiFine_1.3.2_HD_B3.zip
  [1.3.2]ReiMinimap_v3.2_05.zip
  Advanced Hud 4.7.4.zip
  Recipe Book.zip
  InstantLake 2.3.zip
Inactive external mods:
  a_VazCore [1.0.2] mc.1.3.2.zip
  IronManModbyColossali.zip
  Layman Mod Maker [1.0] mc.1.3.2.zip
Java path: C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\java
Memory: 1024 MB
LauncherPath: /C:/Documents and Settings/Tino/Bureaublad/MagicLauncher_0.9.9.exe
*** MagicMinecraftLauncher 0.9.9 ***
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/lwjgl/LWJGLException
    at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredMethods0(Native Method)
    at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredMethods(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Class.getMethod0(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Class.getMethod(Unknown Source)
    at magic.launcher.Launcher.main(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.lwjgl.LWJGLException
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    ... 5 more
No visible frames left, exit()

#4225

CannonFoddr
  • Location: Inside your PC, watching you !!!!!
  • Minecraft: CannonFoddr

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:41 AM

View PostYTboomerangfreak, on 07 October 2012 - 08:48 PM, said:

I have a problem
I used to play minecraft with a few mods but at 1 day it decided to stop working I haven't changed anything just the same setup than the day before (when it still worked) I hoped that this problem would be temporary but it is not I can't even start minecraft with the newest snapshot when I have no mods selected pls help me
thx in advance

this is what the log says

{snip}
Weird... I was going to say try with a unmodified minecraft.jar - but you say it won't work even with the snapshot (I assume you're getting a similar error log)
....
I see that in your log
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/lwjgl/LWJGLException

So could it be a JAVA problem ??...
Has JAVA (auto) updated itself ?? - although I thought 'lwjgl' was actually part of Minecraft's setup anyway....

I would suggest backing up your /.minecraft/ folder & doing a 'force update' from the official launcher... it could be the lwjgl file got corrupted somehow..
Posted Image

#4226

Crabby2122

Posted 08 October 2012 - 11:55 AM

Most useless mod.
It has to be a Winrar.archive for it to be considered a mod.

#4227

CannonFoddr
  • Location: Inside your PC, watching you !!!!!
  • Minecraft: CannonFoddr

Posted 08 October 2012 - 02:24 PM

View PostCrabby2122, on 08 October 2012 - 11:55 AM, said:

Most useless mod.
It has to be a Winrar.archive for it to be considered a mod.
And where does it say that 'Magic Launcher' is a MOD ???

AFAIK - It states in first post

The First Post said:

Magic Launcher is a new Minecraft launcher which can load mods dynamically without changing or patching the minecraft.jar.

Another clue is that this post is in 'Minecraft TOOLS' thread and not in 'Minecraft MODS'  ;P
Posted Image

#4228

YTboomerangfreak

Posted 08 October 2012 - 06:36 PM

View PostCannonFoddr, on 08 October 2012 - 05:41 AM, said:

Weird... I was going to say try with a unmodified minecraft.jar - but you say it won't work even with the snapshot (I assume you're getting a similar error log)
....
I see that in your log
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/lwjgl/LWJGLException

So could it be a JAVA problem ??...
Has JAVA (auto) updated itself ?? - although I thought 'lwjgl' was actually part of Minecraft's setup anyway....

I would suggest backing up your /.minecraft/ folder & doing a 'force update' from the official launcher... it could be the lwjgl file got corrupted somehow..


thx I worked
but do you also know why my minecraft sometimes shuts of (just closes without error log or something)

#4229

CannonFoddr
  • Location: Inside your PC, watching you !!!!!
  • Minecraft: CannonFoddr

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:47 PM

View PostYTboomerangfreak, on 08 October 2012 - 06:36 PM, said:

thx I worked
but do you also know why my minecraft sometimes shuts of (just closes without error log or something)
No Idea - usually when MC shuts down for me there's ALWAY a log somewhere... either a Forge, Modloader or Minecraft log

You could have a look at this that might help creating a log file - never tried it so can't really help much about this
Also, you could make sure that 'Show Log' is selected in [Setup]
Posted Image

#4230

Cozar
    Cozar

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 286 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Minecraft: CozarDaReaper

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:52 PM

The launcher has worked great for a while, but now for some reason I can't log in. I looked through the 'details' file that is created when it 'can't connect to server', and it looks like it just can't connect to the internet for some reason. I know that its not Minecraft, the default launcher works fine.

Here's the error/details


Spoiler:

Posted Image


#4231

GeneralEagleEye
  • Location: Serverless D:
  • Minecraft: Generaleagleeye

Posted 08 October 2012 - 08:49 PM

hey, i have a fresh jar, and most of my mods will load up, but when i load the mods below, they show up as mods not found:

Cave gen 3.0
mob duisguises
1.3.2 backpacks

why am i getting these errors? i have eveything it says that is req...... what is the problem?please reply and quote this post so i get a notification when you answer... thank you.
Posted Image
Spoiler:

#4232

GeneralEagleEye
  • Location: Serverless D:
  • Minecraft: Generaleagleeye

Posted 09 October 2012 - 12:16 AM

View PostGeneralEagleEye, on 08 October 2012 - 08:49 PM, said:

hey, i have a fresh jar, and most of my mods will load up, but when i load the mods below, they show up as mods not found:

Cave gen 3.0
mob duisguises
1.3.2 backpacks
world edit (not listed here)

why am i getting these errors? i have eveything it says that is req...... what is the problem?please reply and quote this post so i get a notification when you answer... thank you.

this is what is showing up, i have the folders simplified to the max (notice the magic launcher labels).... what am i doing wrong? PLEASE someone help me.... i wana use these mods so freaking bad Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Spoiler:

#4233

CannonFoddr
  • Location: Inside your PC, watching you !!!!!
  • Minecraft: CannonFoddr

Posted 09 October 2012 - 05:57 AM

O

View PostGeneralEagleEye, on 09 October 2012 - 12:16 AM, said:

this is what is showing up, i have the folders simplified to the max (notice the magic launcher labels).... what am i doing wrong? PLEASE someone help me.... i wana use these mods so freaking bad Posted Image
Spoiler:
OK - couple of things I notice

1) You seem to have Minecraft 'Forge' AND 'Modloader' installed (I can just about see it @ top of list)
... you only need one of them. Forge now has Modloader capabilities, not sure about ModloaderMP though
2) 'Forge' should be @ top of list
3) Optifine 'should' really be @ the bottom of the list
4) According to a post above - 'No Mods Found' is a little 'outdated'... you might find that regardless of 'No mods Found' it they may still work - I have a couple in my setup (Finder Compass is one of them) that say that - but it still works
5) Not used any of those MODS but....
- A quick search shows that 'Backpack' is a 'Forge' Mod - so that has to be lower down the list than Forge - you have it above
- Shapeshifter is apparently not compatible with a lot of mods (found info in this thread - just above the 'Download' section).. could be part of the problem
- As for 'CaveGen'... can't see anything in the thread other than it needs ModloaderMP... not sure if 'Forge' has 'ModloaderMP' built in or not... can anyone else confirm this ???.
If not I would assume you would need 'Forge' top of list & 'modloaderMP' lower down
Posted Image

#4234

PixelPaladin2

Posted 09 October 2012 - 07:54 AM

Hello! I need some help. Basically I need instructions on how to properly set up the whole program new.

Today I finally bought my own Minecraft account, downloaded the client, and test-played a bit. I used to play using my friend's account (on 1.2.5), but now that I.3 is out & all the mods I use are finally updated, I'm upgrading. I backed up & deleted the whole folder of all the old game before downloading the new one, and it works fine with no mods.
Now I'm trying to install all the tools/utilities that I need for the game, and after that's done I'll work on re-installing my mods. But I've hit a major snag with installing the utilities.

So far I've installed Magic Launcher (well, downloaded; there's no real installing to be done). Then, using Magiclauncher, I added the following 4 things, in this order: ModLoader, Forge, OptiFine, GuiAPI. I made sure it was the current version of each that I downloaded.
Here's a screenshot of my Magiclauncher screen with the 4 of them loaded.

When I tried to load the savegame I'd just been playing after fresh-installing the game it crashed (disconnected from server) 1 second after the game was loaded. Then I created a new world, with all these utilities installed (launched through MagicLauncher of course), But it got stuck on the world-generating screen for a looooong time; once the world was finally made, I played for about 1 second before getting disconnected from server. Tried making another world and it never got as far as the world being built; was just frozen forever on the screen where it says "Loading World - Building Terrain".

I had a LOT of other internet stuff open, so I thought maybe it was just bandwidth-overload on my own computer; I closed all of the other stuff to check if that was the problem, but it didn't make the problem go away.
I'd made a world when first loaded MagicLauncher w/no addons. I tried re-loading it with ONLY ModLoader & Forge active, and was able to play just fine. When I took a world which was made w/ all 4 utilities on, then tried to load w/ only ML & Forge on, I it was super-slow to load again but I played for about 10 minutes without any crash.
Then went back to having all 4 addons on, and loaded several of the worlds I'd created while doing all this, And had problems every time. Sometimes it froze on the "Building Terrain" screen, sometimes it loaded but then got d/c'd from server, and sometimes I'd select a savedgame & click "Play selected world", and then it would jump right back to the main menu without even appearing to try to load the save.

...So, in conclusion, the real problem only seems to happen when I have all for addons loaded. Can someone please tell me if I installed them correctly? Are they in the right order? Do I need to install any of them with some other method than using the "ADD" button to the right of the mods list in the Setup screen?
Also I notice a lot of the comments on this page are talking about problems with people getting disconnected from the server. Is my problem likely just the same as they're having? One way or another, there seems to be a conflict specifically with OptFine and/or GuiAPI.

#4235

DarkStormDragon
  • Location: X: -256, Y:40, Z: 1024
  • Minecraft: DragonGilbert
  • Xbox:DarkDForce

Posted 09 October 2012 - 08:30 AM

View PostPixelPaladin2, on 09 October 2012 - 07:54 AM, said:

So far I've installed Magic Launcher (well, downloaded; there's no real installing to be done). Then, using Magiclauncher, I added the following 4 things, in this order: ModLoader, Forge, OptiFine, GuiAPI. I made sure it was the current version of each that I downloaded.
Here's a screenshot of my Magiclauncher screen with the 4 of them loaded.
I think the issue is actualy that you dont have the latest version of forge coupld with your minecraft.jar is modded.

The latest version of forge doesnt need modloader nor modloaderMP, also forge needs to be at the very top of the list.

You will also need to have a completely clean minecraft.jar (you dont need to delete the meta-inf dir either i havent yet and have had no issues at all...) as the whole point of Magic Launcher is that you dont need to edit minecraft,jar at all....

so for now just try a clean minecraft.jar, updating forge to the latest and removing modloader from the list and see if that helps.

Posted Image


#4236

CannonFoddr
  • Location: Inside your PC, watching you !!!!!
  • Minecraft: CannonFoddr

Posted 09 October 2012 - 08:33 AM

View PostPixelPaladin2, on 09 October 2012 - 07:54 AM, said:

Hello! I need some help. Basically I need instructions on how to properly set up the whole program new.

{snip}
OK - couple of things...
Firstly you don't have the latest forge - forge is currently #250 (last time I looked) & you've only got #200 (get latest here)
Secondly, when you get latest Forge... you don't need 'Modloader' installed, as Forge now has modloader capabilities
Thirdly, it looks as though your minecraft.jar is 'pre-modded' (i.e. modified)...
- Back up your minecraft.jar & do a 'force update', using the offical launcher, to make sure you have a clean file

- Optifine is usually left @ the bottom of the list, with Forge (Or Modloader) @ the top, so there's no problems there...
- I'd suggest you also have the 'Show log' selected (until you're up & running)... this may give a clue to what might be causing problems
Posted Image

#4237

micron11

Posted 09 October 2012 - 01:22 PM

how can make this to work on windows 8?

#4238

PixelPaladin2

Posted 09 October 2012 - 07:58 PM

View PostDarkStormDragon, on 09 October 2012 - 08:30 AM, said:

I think the issue is actualy that you dont have the latest version of forge coupld with your minecraft.jar is modded.

The latest version of forge doesnt need modloader nor modloaderMP, also forge needs to be at the very top of the list.

View PostCannonFoddr, on 09 October 2012 - 08:33 AM, said:

OK - couple of things...
Firstly you don't have the latest forge - forge is currently #250 (last time I looked) & you've only got #200 (get latest here)
...
Thirdly, it looks as though your minecraft.jar is 'pre-modded' (i.e. modified)...
- Back up your minecraft.jar & do a 'force update', using the offical launcher, to make sure you have a clean file

Interesting.
Re: Forge: I downloaded what I have from THIS LINK, which is to the same forum as you (CannonFoddr) posted, but the link is the one I had bookmarked back when I first got MC 1.2.5. I assumed it was up-to-date since the page says very clearly right up top that it's for Minecraft version 1.3.2. But I'll download the one from the link you gave me.
Also I thought I was supposed to install both Forge AND Modloader because the instructions in the very first post of THIS thread, under the spoiler "Fixing Common Problems," specifically said to install BOTH, and in what order. And of all the threads I looked at for all the utilities involved, this is the only one where I could find instructions saying all the utilities I should install & in what order. I guess the instructions there are just leftover from MC 1.2.5 and THE CREATOR OF THIS THREAD (OR WHOEVER CURRENTLY RUNS IT) REALLY NEEDS TO UPDATE THE MAIN POST WITH VALID INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO INSTALL EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR THE CURRENT VERSION OF MAGIC-LAUNCHER TO WORK!!!
*breathes* *breathes* Ok, *huff, pant* hopefully they heard me.

Anyway I'll try again as soon as I have time, with ModLoader completely removed.

Re: the Jar: It's interesting that you say I have a modified jar. The only program that would have modified my jar with any mods would be MagicLauncher (which I thought, by its very nature, never modifies the actual Jar). The ONLY time I touched the Jar at all was when I opened it to delete the infamous META_INF folder.

#4239

CannonFoddr
  • Location: Inside your PC, watching you !!!!!
  • Minecraft: CannonFoddr

Posted 09 October 2012 - 08:19 PM

View PostPixelPaladin2, on 09 October 2012 - 07:58 PM, said:

Interesting.
Re: Forge: I downloaded what I have from THIS LINK,

Don't worry - when I first started changing over to Forge - I did the same thing until I went 'back a page' to the 'release' section of the forum & that's when I saw the newer 4.1.1 post (in fact I notice it's now up to #303 [recommended])

Quote

Re: the Jar: It's interesting that you say I have a modified jar. The only program that would have modified my jar with any mods would be MagicLauncher (which I thought, by its very nature, never modifies the actual Jar). The ONLY time I touched the Jar at all was when I opened it to delete the infamous META_INF folder.
Perhaps that's what Magic is referring to... since the minecraft.jar has been altered (as in you deleting the meta_inf folder) Magic know it's been 'modified'...

'Meta_Inf' needn't of been deleted if you use Magic - it does it's clever trickery & 'deletes' that for you anyway

And you're right - 'sp614x' really should update the first post.. but perhaps he's too busy with his other project(s) like Optifine
Posted Image

#4240

GeneralEagleEye
  • Location: Serverless D:
  • Minecraft: Generaleagleeye

Posted 09 October 2012 - 09:25 PM

View PostCannonFoddr, on 09 October 2012 - 05:57 AM, said:

OOK - couple of things I notice

1) You seem to have Minecraft 'Forge' AND 'Modloader' installed (I can just about see it @ top of list)
... you only need one of them. Forge now has Modloader capabilities, not sure about ModloaderMP though
2) 'Forge' should be @ top of list
3) Optifine 'should' really be @ the bottom of the list
4) According to a post above - 'No Mods Found' is a little 'outdated'... you might find that regardless of 'No mods Found' it they may still work - I have a couple in my setup (Finder Compass is one of them) that say that - but it still works
5) Not used any of those MODS but....
- A quick search shows that 'Backpack' is a 'Forge' Mod - so that has to be lower down the list than Forge - you have it above
- Shapeshifter is apparently not compatible with a lot of mods (found info in this thread - just above the 'Download' section).. could be part of the problem
- As for 'CaveGen'... can't see anything in the thread other than it needs ModloaderMP... not sure if 'Forge' has 'ModloaderMP' built in or not... can anyone else confirm this ???.
If not I would assume you would need 'Forge' top of list & 'modloaderMP' lower down

reordered them, still didn't work... :(
Posted Image
Spoiler: