Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Minecraft wont let me play!


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1

Hefty
    Hefty

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location: Canada!
  • Minecraft: HeftyLump

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:10 AM

Hello, I appear to be haveing issues with Minecraft. I have an account and it's payed for and everything but when I try to play,
this happens---> Posted Image
What do I do to get Minecraft to work?


Register or log in to remove.

#2

slatcher_96

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:26 AM

maybe minecraft.net was down for a few minutes, i dont know...

also, have you moved your .minecraft to a different loacation, other then the Roaming folder?

#3

Hefty
    Hefty

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location: Canada!
  • Minecraft: HeftyLump

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:31 AM

View Postslatcher_96, on 07 January 2012 - 06:26 AM, said:

maybe minecraft.net was down for a few minutes, i dont know...

also, have you moved your .minecraft to a different loacation, other then the Roaming folder?

Nope The .minecraft folder is in roaming. There isn't anything in it though is that normal?

#4

Hefty
    Hefty

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location: Canada!
  • Minecraft: HeftyLump

Posted 07 January 2012 - 07:39 AM

Can someone please help me out? :unsure:

#5

BobyTheBeast
  • Location: My survival island maps, of course!
  • Minecraft: BobyTheBeast

Posted 07 January 2012 - 08:35 AM

-snip-
Didnt read the post, sorry.


Do you have internet?
Hey did you know that I make music now?! Check it out! https://soundcloud.com/roy-raymus
Posted Image

#6

Aurelius
    Aurelius

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 10:10 AM

View PostHefty, on 07 January 2012 - 06:31 AM, said:

Nope The .minecraft folder is in roaming. There isn't anything in it though is that normal?

No. Has minecraft ever worked for you? You need to connect once to get minecraft to download all the files it needs into the .minecraft folder. If you get "cannot connect to minecraft" for more than a few hours (and I haven't seen any long downtimes lately), then try:

1. download a fresh copy of minecraft.exe from minecraft.net/download and retry

2. launch minecraft, click options and click force update, click Done, enter username and password as usual and click login

3. if step 2 does not help, uninstall all Java then reinstall only one Java 6 and retry (should not affect this, but best to be clean)

4. if step 3 does not help, download the minecraft.jar version from minecraft.net/download and use the suggested batch command line there (ignore the Linux bit, it will work on all systems)

5. if step 4 does not help look at any restrictions imposed by your internet firewall and antivirus software.
Minecraft benchmark debug: Fancy normal Advanced OpenGL ON : 16 FPS; OptiFog : 25 FPS
Vista Home Premium 32bit (6.0, Build 6002) SP 2; AMD Athlon 64X2Dual 5000+ 2.6GHz; 3070MB RAM; nVidia GeForce 6500; Java SE RT build 1.6.0_26-b03; VM (build 20.1-b02, mixed mode, sharing)

#7

Hefty
    Hefty

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location: Canada!
  • Minecraft: HeftyLump

Posted 08 January 2012 - 09:30 PM

View PostAurelius, on 07 January 2012 - 10:10 AM, said:

No. Has minecraft ever worked for you? You need to connect once to get minecraft to download all the files it needs into the .minecraft folder. If you get "cannot connect to minecraft" for more than a few hours (and I haven't seen any long downtimes lately), then try:

1. download a fresh copy of minecraft.exe from minecraft.net/download and retry

2. launch minecraft, click options and click force update, click Done, enter username and password as usual and click login

3. if step 2 does not help, uninstall all Java then reinstall only one Java 6 and retry (should not affect this, but best to be clean)

4. if step 3 does not help, download the minecraft.jar version from minecraft.net/download and use the suggested batch command line there (ignore the Linux bit, it will work on all systems)

5. if step 4 does not help look at any restrictions imposed by your internet firewall and antivirus software.

Thank you for all the help, but it still isn't working. :(

#8

Brunoman
    Brunoman

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 04:09 AM

im trying to reinstall minecraft ot clean it up, and ive got the sme problem. i delete  my original .minecraft file, redownlaod the .exe, open it, force update it and not working. Im not premuim but i hwas able to play before, is this normal?

#9

super_nova_ninja

Posted 14 July 2012 - 12:43 AM

the same pro but i have minecaft preminum and stuff java but it stops at loading java and thuis big circle loading thing i tryed the download version and ths is on a new lenovo laptop dp please help with diamonds on top Posted Image Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

and it says classfilenotfound

#10

opsplayer

Posted 14 July 2012 - 12:53 AM

http://www.minecraft...load-minecraft/

#11

living4theday258
  • Minecraft: living4theday258

Posted 14 July 2012 - 01:56 AM

View PostHefty, on 07 January 2012 - 06:31 AM, said:

Nope The .minecraft folder is in roaming. There isn't anything in it though is that normal?


try downloading it in your browser at minecraft.net maybe?
Posted Image

#12

bedrockking

Posted 14 July 2012 - 03:19 AM

My internet connection isnt good so about once every few weeks this happens after a little while i.e. (1-2Hours) its fine

#13

ELLAMELLA
  • Location: Sydney, NSW
  • Minecraft: ELLAMELLA

Posted 14 July 2012 - 03:30 AM

Hey!This happened to me too,all i did was make sure I wasconnected to the intenet, I rdownloaded it and it turned out that I had an outdated version so it diodnt let me play even after i bought it.So do these things and it could help!


-ELLAMELLA
Oh hi, fancy seeing you here, enjoying the stroll of the forums?

#14

starlinvf
    starlinvf

    Glowstone Miner

  • Members
  • 3169 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 09:17 AM

View PostBrunoman, on 25 June 2012 - 04:09 AM, said:

im trying to reinstall minecraft ot clean it up, and ive got the sme problem. i delete  my original .minecraft file, redownlaod the .exe, open it, force update it and not working. Im not premuim but i hwas able to play before, is this normal?

Yes that is very normal.  Because you NEED PREMIUM ACCOUNT TO DOWNLOAD THIS GAME.   Looks like you were running a cracked or offline copy, and are now caught in the act.    If your actually enjoying the game, buy it.