Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

HOW DO U GET CAPES


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1

Waterboyr
  • Location: Middle of Nowhere
  • Minecraft: Waterboyr

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:06 PM

I know many ways to get capes, but I need to know if you can get capes and other people can see them without having to have the same mod for the capes.

IS THERE A WAY?  :huh:   :Sheep:

Register or log in to remove.

#2

alex3942
    alex3942

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1125 posts
  • Location: Slovenia
  • Minecraft: Alex3942

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:07 PM

You got capes if you went to minecon, otherwise, no.
The best texture pack of all, check it out :D
Posted Image

#3

simplyodd24
  • Location: Spawned somewhere in a cave O.o
  • Minecraft: simplyodd24

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:07 PM

The only way to get capes that others can see without mods is if you went to minecon.

Posted Image

Asus N53SV 2.0 2630QM i7, 16GBS 1333Mhz Ram, 1GB Nvidia 540M, 512GB Samsung SSD


#4

ksuman1218
  • Minecraft: ksuman1218

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:10 PM

I think that, in the future, when only about 5% of the people that have Minecraft had it in Beta, they should give capes to all players who bought minecraft in Alpha/Beta. Alpha people should get something really cool, along with their cape.
GENERATION 18: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig and add 1 to the generation.

#5

Korthos
    Korthos

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1551 posts
  • Minecraft: korthos

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:10 PM

If you went to minecon, bought the game at christmas eve or new years eve 2010, invented pigmen or are a Mojang employee.

The two posters above me are noobs.
Medieval builder and texture artists. Also totally awesome.

#6

Trecale
    Trecale

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location: Finland
  • Minecraft: Wasaur

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:11 PM

There is also a bunch of other capes:
http://www.minecraft...wiki/Cape#Capes

#7

Waterboyr
  • Location: Middle of Nowhere
  • Minecraft: Waterboyr

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:17 PM

View PostKorthos, on 02 January 2012 - 06:10 PM, said:

If you went to minecon, bought the game at christmas eve or new years eve 2010, invented pigmen or are a Mojang employee.

The two posters above me are noobs.
Your right because even if you went to minecon or found a way to get the same cape, i learned they still can't see the cape.  <_<

#8

HeroSoulEater

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:20 PM

View PostWaterboyr, on 02 January 2012 - 06:17 PM, said:

Your right because even if you went to minecon or found a way to get the same cape, i learned they still can't see the cape.  <_<

0ther people still can see the minecon cape due to people having them in video so yes other people CAN see people with the minecon cape

#9

Waterboyr
  • Location: Middle of Nowhere
  • Minecraft: Waterboyr

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:29 PM

View PostHeroSoulEater, on 02 January 2012 - 06:20 PM, said:

0ther people still can see the minecon cape due to people having them in video so yes other people CAN see people with the minecon cape
But if u get the cape a different way it wo't let other people see it, right?

And is there a way for other people to see it without having to do something for Notch, have minecraft at a certain time, be in mojang, or go to minecon?   :wacko:

#10

DimensionPlant
  • Location: in the forest of silent lightning
  • Minecraft: DimensionPlant

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:30 PM

there are server plugins that allow it

#11

Waterboyr
  • Location: Middle of Nowhere
  • Minecraft: Waterboyr

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:33 PM

View PostDimensionPlant, on 02 January 2012 - 06:30 PM, said:

there are server plugins that allow it
But is there a way to get a cape,go on someone elses server, and no one else but me has to download stuff for people to see my cape, because i know about all the non-mod ways or non-plugin ways to do it but is there a way?
  :mellow:

#12

Waterboyr
  • Location: Middle of Nowhere
  • Minecraft: Waterboyr

Posted 02 January 2012 - 07:22 PM

Someone please asnwer! I mean if people can make minecraft pokemon, black ops, or even christmas I think you could make a mod where other people can see your capes without the same mod or you having to go somewhere or do something that's limited time. You did it with skins so why not capes?

#13

Hockey790

Posted 29 December 2012 - 03:10 PM

Im sorry ther is no legit way other than minecon. Im sorry

#14

Tekkiter360
  • Location: United Kingdom

Posted 13 January 2013 - 09:24 PM

You can get an optifine cape if you donate but minecon capes are visible to everyone when on a server

#15

Tommy825
    Tommy825

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 09:35 PM

you can also get capes if you are part of mojang or a sniper/admin on the voxelbox

#16

Xion2_
    Xion2_

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 04:30 AM

YOU dont... others do by going to events/doing things for workers.
Posted Image

#17

JerryZucchini

Posted 22 January 2013 - 07:54 AM

Why are you so desperate to show off a cape that you didn't even earn?

#18

MegaForceMecha
  • Minecraft: MegaForceMecha

Posted 22 January 2013 - 08:02 AM

You actually only get a cape from minecon or if you are in Mojang, And btw Voxel Capes are only visible for those who use VoxelBox ;)
You can also get one from helping with the translating in minecraft.
And you have to work for Mojang or Have helped Mojang in any way with minecraft.
I don't think there's anymore ways to get capes but when you use mods the other players need to have the same mod as you do :)
Hope this was helpful ;)
Posted Image

#19

mariocole

Posted 02 April 2013 - 04:30 PM

i dont no how to get a cape i realy want one my friend knows how but i havent asked him yet.

#20

FlexyVisions
  • Location: The World of Minecraftia
  • Minecraft: FLEX_VISIONS
  • Xbox:I haz a Ps3

Posted 02 April 2013 - 05:30 PM

Go to minecon, get a cape there, and if you can't see the cape, maybe try looking into your client options to turn caps shown ON.
Posted Image <-- Join Now!