• Please log in to reply
4593 replies to this topic

tjk
    tjk

Coal Miner

• Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:16 PM

I'd say go ahead and post the picture, she sounds reasonably clothed.

I don't blame people for being misinformed. First you have the news, then you have too many furries try to defend the fandom by saying the 'adult' side is a minor part of it, but, it's not really that small. They aren't morons, just misinformed.

It's not a lifestyle (to me) and more of a hobby. Saying "I'm a furry" sounds like it's more of a lifestyle thing (like "I'm a Christian" or "I'm a straight" or "I'm a dentist"). Then you have hobbies ("I like to draw" or "I like to play Halo"), and I'd like to voice it as a hobby, but "I participate in the furry fandom" is just such an unattractive way to word it.
Wanna join the MC furs skype chat? PM me!

Register or log in to remove.

Lord_Dominic
  • Minecraft: Lord_Dominic

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:25 PM

View PostWaskomsause, on 18 November 2012 - 04:59 PM, said:

yeah i saw that, they even said most furries dislike the [REDACTED] part of the fandom.
I know I took up drawing anthro because all the good cartoons in the '90s had anthro characters. It was just natural to me.
Every fandom is going to have perverts, though. At least there is a very active and vocal majority that are NOT interested in that stuff and do their best to make it clear that there's more to it than that.

View PostNItrousOxide97, on 18 November 2012 - 05:08 PM, said:

Well, she is clothed, (Long sleeved v-necked shirt and Jeans). The one thing that makes me hesitate is the fact that I made her REALLY busty. Posted Image
I doubt that would really be a problem in that case. Go for it.

View PostNItrousOxide97, on 18 November 2012 - 05:08 PM, said:

On the topic of furries on television :

Worst seems to be when the news mention the fandom, they always need to make it sound so melodramatic.