Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Bad video card drivers?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1

llamajunejuly
  • Location: Georgia, US
  • Minecraft: liamdreyer

Posted 26 December 2011 - 02:24 PM

i have downloaded Minecraft and Java Runtime Environment 1.5.0 on my new laptop. The launcher opens, i login, and this odd message appears:


      Bad video card drivers!      
      -----------------------      

Minecraft was unable to start because it failed to find an accelerated OpenGL mode.
This can usually be fixed by updating the video card drivers.



--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT 7fe0271 --------
Generated 12/26/11 9:17 AM

Minecraft: Minecraft 1.0.0
OS: Windows XP (x86) version 5.1
Java: 1.6.0_30, Sun Microsystems Inc.
VM: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode), Sun Microsystems Inc.
LWJGL: 2.4.2
[failed to get system properties (java.lang.NullPointerException)]

org.lwjgl.LWJGLException: Pixel format not accelerated
at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.nChoosePixelFormat(Native Method)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.choosePixelFormat(WindowsPeerInfo.java:52)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsDisplay.createWindow(WindowsDisplay.java:185)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.createWindow(Display.java:311)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:856)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:784)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:765)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:237)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:644)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
--- END ERROR REPORT b07232c0 ----------



How do i fix it because i love playing Minecraft.

Please and thank you for the help.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

0oFlareo0

Posted 26 December 2011 - 03:16 PM

im having the same problem

#3

whiteluigi
    whiteluigi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 952 posts
  • Location: Mario's house in Mushroom Kingdom.
  • Minecraft: Whiteluigi

Posted 26 December 2011 - 03:21 PM

What graphics card do you have?
You can check it by opening DirectX Diagnostic
Win XP
Start > Run > dxdiag.exe

Win Vista/7
Start > Search for dxdiag.exe and press enter

Go to Display tab.

#4

0oFlareo0

Posted 26 December 2011 - 03:30 PM

i have a standard VGA graphics adapter

#5

whiteluigi
    whiteluigi

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 952 posts
  • Location: Mario's house in Mushroom Kingdom.
  • Minecraft: Whiteluigi

Posted 26 December 2011 - 03:35 PM

Then the driver isn't even installed yet.
You can try downloading the driver from these sites.
http://www.amd.com
http://www.intel.com
http://www.nvidia.com
One of these sites will have the driver meant for your graphics card.
I suggest trying the Intel one first as the processor also have a graphics "card" inside it.

#6

Josef27
    Josef27

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Location: Sumenep, Indonesia
  • Minecraft: Josef27

Posted 26 December 2011 - 03:44 PM

Update your driver or manually download here.

1. Just Click search and wait NVIDIA detect your driver.

2. Click search again
3. Download and install
4. TIME TO CRAFTING!

Hope help

Posted Image


#7

Bakugo
    Bakugo

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1686 posts
  • Location: Hollow Shades
  • Minecraft: bakugo

Posted 26 December 2011 - 05:12 PM

View PostJosef27, on 26 December 2011 - 03:44 PM, said:

Update your driver or manually download here.

1. Just Click search and wait NVIDIA detect your driver.

2. Click search again
3. Download and install
4. TIME TO CRAFTING!

Hope help

How do you even know he has an nvidia card?

@Op do you have an Intel card? If so sorry but you're out of luck.


Posted Image


#8

llamajunejuly
  • Location: Georgia, US
  • Minecraft: liamdreyer

Posted 26 December 2011 - 06:26 PM

View Postbakugo, on 26 December 2011 - 05:12 PM, said:

How do you even know he has an nvidia card?

@Op do you have an Intel card? If so sorry but you're out of luck.


*SHE

and idk, how do i find out what thing i have? i know nothing about computers.

#9

omgwtfbbq17
  • Minecraft: omgwtfbbq17

Posted 02 March 2012 - 10:54 PM

can some help me I got the ATI radeon 3000 (and its updated)