Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.4] ComputerCraft

industrial smp ssp technological digital creative computers programming robotics 1.6.2

  • Please log in to reply
8197 replies to this topic

#7501

hbiede
    hbiede

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • Location: In A Cave Looking for Diamonds

Posted 22 November 2012 - 03:54 AM

This is AMAZING!!!!! I am putting this in my mod pack Now!
I Love Minecraft!!!

Register or log in to remove.

#7502

ObsidianWalker

Posted 22 November 2012 - 05:53 PM

oh
my
god
i always dreamed this
also this make me able to launch missile from everywhere...
diamonds aren't enough for this
i need a mod to give you something sufficent to express my approval
If you want me to read your answer quote my post.
Posted Image

#7503

JackTDawson

Posted 23 November 2012 - 02:54 AM

Ok I didn't want to spend 12 hours reading all 376 pages here. but I really would like to know.. Can that printer work under water ? If it can build under water..  Oh.. My...  GAWD !!!

#7504

Krazyk9
    Krazyk9

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:25 AM

Hey, I installed ComputerCraft and the latest Forge and everything works until I open the computer...
It says

   "Error mounting ComputerCraft/lua/rom.
    Check you have installed ComputerCraft correctly."

I followed the install correctly.

#7505

PhillipR
  • Location: In your head
  • Minecraft: Titus019

Posted 23 November 2012 - 09:52 PM

Great mod to use with the ICBM mod because I can now launch nukes from anywhere >:D

#7506

Nosliw911
  • Location: USA
  • Minecraft: Nosliw911
  • Xbox:N/A

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:34 AM

Help: How can I get to know how to use computercraft? MAKE A TUTORIAL BCUZ I DONT KNOW HOW THE COMPUTERS WORK OR HOW TO DO ANYTHING WITH MAKING PROGRAMS HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELP.
I have a level 100 Magikarp. FEAR IT!
"Magikarp used Splash!,
It was SUPER EFFECTIVE!"

#7507

briman0094
    briman0094

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 1015 posts
  • Location: 0x494c2c20555341
  • Minecraft: briman0094
  • Xbox:briman0094

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:42 AM

View PostNosliw911, on 25 November 2012 - 12:34 AM, said:

Help: How can I get to know how to use computercraft? MAKE A TUTORIAL BCUZ I DONT KNOW HOW THE COMPUTERS WORK OR HOW TO DO ANYTHING WITH MAKING PROGRAMS HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELP.

I'm sorry, you have to be at least 10 years old to get help here.
I am a poor boy with no signature.

#7508

markdaman9
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Minecraft: markdaman9

Posted 25 November 2012 - 02:26 AM

AMAZING!!
Posted Image

#7509

TanChunHung

Posted 25 November 2012 - 06:53 AM

dan200 can you change the official block id from 207,208,209,210 to something else please?? I know there is config and I've try to change it. I have ExtraBiomesXL mods installed. Also suggest a block id to change to please.

I have ExtraBiomesXL, IC2 (Gregtech, NuclearControl), BC3, IronChests, Railcraft mods installed.
You are cool than me. That's why...

#7510

Jm6863
    Jm6863

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • Minecraft: jm6863

Posted 25 November 2012 - 07:23 AM

I love this, it can literally do anything, and all you need is coding... GENIUS!
Posted Image

#7511

ObsidianWalker

Posted 25 November 2012 - 09:49 AM

View Postbriman0094, on 25 November 2012 - 12:42 AM, said:

I'm sorry, you have to be at least 10 years old to get help here.
well, i must admint i laughed, also, is sufficent typing help <programname> on the computer and a brief description of what the program does will appear, soorry bad english by the way

View PostTanChunHung, on 25 November 2012 - 06:53 AM, said:

dan200 can you change the official block id from 207,208,209,210 to something else please?? I know there is config and I've try to change it. I have ExtraBiomesXL mods installed. Also suggest a block id to change to please.

I have ExtraBiomesXL, IC2 (Gregtech, NuclearControl), BC3, IronChests, Railcraft mods installed.
i think is BC3 or iron chest
If you want me to read your answer quote my post.
Posted Image

#7512

eb99
    eb99

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 10:38 AM

View PostJm6863, on 25 November 2012 - 07:23 AM, said:

I love this, it can literally do anything, and all you need is coding... GENIUS!
The new colour screens have just blown my mind, This is an amazing mod!
Posted Image
Check Out My Modding Tutorials at http://www.minecraft...st__p__19197074

#7513

Phongor
    Phongor

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 08:59 PM

the conditional is always reporting false for the dig down portion.
local toggle = true
local tArgs = {...}
local ifor = tArgs[1]
local iside = tArgs[2]
local idown = tArgs[3]
local imoves = ifor*iside*idown
local ifuel = math.ceil(imoves/96)

turtle.refuel(ifuel)
print(imoves)
print(ifuel)

for z=1,idown do

for x=1,iside do

for y=1,ifor-1 do
turtle.dig()
turtle.forward()
end
print(x.." - "..iside) -- debug
print(x == iside)
print(x+iside)
if x == iside then -- problem section
turtle.digDown()
turtle.down()
turtle.turnRight()
turtle.turnRight()
elseif toggle == true then
turtle.turnRight()
turtle.dig()
turtle.forward()
turtle.turnRight()
toggle = false
else
turtle.turnLeft()
turtle.dig()
turtle.forward()
turtle.turnLeft()
toggle = true
end
end
end

what am i doing wrong?

solved. the comparison was treating iside as a character, need a math operation to force the conversion.

#7514

TanChunHung

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:05 AM

View PostObsidianWalker, on 25 November 2012 - 09:49 AM, said:

i think is BC3 or iron chest
Nope I already checked the config file. 207,208,209,210 ID Number is occupied by the ExtraBiomesXL. Also I tried to not use ExtraBiomesXL and install this mod and it works.
Anyway it's fine. I think I will not use ExtraBiomesXL for now.
You are cool than me. That's why...

#7515

leftyisgod

Posted 26 November 2012 - 10:10 AM

I built a mobile frame quarry using redpower. I also built a hangar to store it in. Mostly to have a safe place to modify it when i want to. I know that turtles have the ability to return using to certain coorinates i am wondering if anyone knows of a way to apply that to my quarry?

#7516

15098D
    15098D

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 28 posts
  • Minecraft: 15098D

Posted 27 November 2012 - 12:02 AM

I finally got it to work, and it kicks endre ASS!Posted Image Posted Image

#7517

orangeslime

Posted 27 November 2012 - 04:58 PM

sorry for my english.
i play in beta 1.7.3. there is any version compatible with it?

#7518

rrusciguy
    rrusciguy

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 911 posts
  • Location: Ney York
  • Minecraft: rrusciguy

Posted 27 November 2012 - 05:10 PM

View PostTanChunHung, on 26 November 2012 - 09:05 AM, said:

Nope I already checked the config file. 207,208,209,210 ID Number is occupied by the ExtraBiomesXL. Also I tried to not use ExtraBiomesXL and install this mod and it works.
Anyway it's fine. I think I will not use ExtraBiomesXL for now.

if you have NEI installed you can in-game dump the block ID map to a text file, use that to change block ids from ComputerCraft or ExtraBiomesXL to IDs listed as "unused"
"my build. I push the buttons" -DW
He's a mad man with a box
Posted Image

#7519

sonicman1

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:09 AM

where is the download for server 1.4.7?

#7520

lil_gman
    lil_gman

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Minecraft: lil_gman

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:47 AM

I have a crash report





      Minecraft has crashed!      
      ----------------------      

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem; Exception ticking world

A full error report has been saved to C:\Users\gunnar\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-11-27_17.46.07-server.txt - Please include a copy of that file (Not this screen!) if you report this crash to anyone; without it, they will not be able to help fix the crash :(



--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT ac7a8258 --------
Full report at:
C:\Users\gunnar\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-11-27_17.46.07-server.txt
Please show that file to Mojang, NOT just this screen!

Generated 11/27/12 5:46 PM

-- Head --
Stacktrace:
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getConstructor(Unknown Source)
at yi.a(SpawnerAnimals.java:156)
at in.b(WorldServer.java:120)

-- Affected level --
Details:
Level name: computers
All players: 1 total; [iq['lil_gman'/24, l='computers', x=525.50, y=54.62, z=1748.50]]
Chunk stats: ServerChunkCache: 625 Drop: 0
Level seed: -3764664746276
Level generator: ID 01 - flat, ver 0. Features enabled: true
Level generator options: 2;7,52x24;2;village
Level spawn location: World: (520,4,1757), Chunk: (at 8,0,13 in 32,109; contains blocks 512,0,1744 to 527,255,1759), Region: (1,3; contains chunks 32,96 to 63,127, blocks 512,0,1536 to 1023,255,2047)
Level time: 15 game time, 15 day time
Level dimension: 0
Level storage version: 0x04ABD - Anvil
Level weather: Rain time: 152306 (now: false), thunder time: 175040 (now: false)
Level game mode: Game mode: survival (ID 0). Hardcore: false. Cheats: true
Stacktrace:
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.r(MinecraftServer.java:657)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.q(MinecraftServer.java:587)
at bdo.q(IntegratedServer.java:110)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:494)
at fy.run(SourceFile:856)

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.4.5
Operating System: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
Java Version: 1.7.0_09, Oracle Corporation
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
Memory: 361382408 bytes (344 MB) / 519110656 bytes (495 MB) up to 1037959168 bytes (989 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -Xms512m -Xmx1024m
AABB Pool Size: 415 (23240 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: FML and Forge are installed
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
FML: MCP v7.23 FML v4.5.2.459 Minecraft Forge 6.4.0.396 6 mods loaded, 6 mods active
mcp [Minecraft Coder Pack] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
FML [Forge Mod Loader] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
Forge [Minecraft Forge] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
mod_TooManyItems [mod_TooManyItems] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
ComputerCraft [ComputerCraft] (ComputerCraft1.47.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
CCTurtle [ComputerCraft Turtles] (ComputerCraft1.47.zip) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
Vec3 Pool Size: 136 (7616 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Player Count: 1 / 8; [iq['lil_gman'/24, l='computers', x=525.50, y=54.62, z=1748.50]]
Type: Integrated Server (map_client.txt)
Is Modded: Definitely; Client brand changed to 'forge,fml'

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: EntityArrowFire
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getConstructor(Unknown Source)
at yi.a(SpawnerAnimals.java:156)
at in.b(WorldServer.java:120)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.r(MinecraftServer.java:657)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.q(MinecraftServer.java:587)
at bdo.q(IntegratedServer.java:110)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:494)
at fy.run(SourceFile:856)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: EntityArrowFire
at cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.RelaunchClassLoader.findClass(RelaunchClassLoader.java:141)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 11 more
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
at cpw.mods.fml.relauncher.RelaunchClassLoader.findClass(RelaunchClassLoader.java:134)
... 13 more
--- END ERROR REPORT bdebc8e1 ----------
Posted Image