Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Direwolf20's Lets Play Minecraft v1.2.5 - Season 4

lets play 1.2.5 season 4 tech direwolf20 mods

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5942 replies to this topic

#4021

CheezyBitz

Posted 05 May 2012 - 11:09 PM

I deleted MystCraft and its config files, but now i get this:

Spoiler:
Please Help.

Register or log in to remove.

#4022

Kal Choedan
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: KalChoedan

Posted 05 May 2012 - 11:17 PM

View PostCheezyBitz, on 05 May 2012 - 11:09 PM, said:

I deleted MystCraft and its config files, but now i get this:

Spoiler:
Please Help.

Congratulations - you've asked a FAQ!

Head back to the first post and read the FAQ in the "Section 4 - How to Install" part of the post. What this error means (and how to fix it) are explained there.  I've bolded the relevant part of the error message in the quote above to make it easy for you to find.

I don't want to deprive you of the joy of learning, but if you still need help:
Spoiler:

Posted Image

#4023

CheezyBitz

Posted 05 May 2012 - 11:24 PM

Thank you very much for your help,my MineCraft is finally running with all the mods. (Except maybe MystCraft)

#4024

MangledMonkey
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: MangledMonkey

Posted 05 May 2012 - 11:57 PM

View PostAsgardt, on 05 May 2012 - 10:50 PM, said:

@gili710
how big did you make your house cause that might be a problem there cause creeper can spawn in the middle of the room if it is not well lit

He said it is very well lit. So...there goes that theory.

Also, why are so many people installing Mystcraft with this? Last I heard, Dire isn't using it in this LP (at least, not yet), so why are others? I guess I'm just annoyed that people are posting errors regarding Mystcraft when they shouldn't have it installed in the first place. Use it if you want, but don't come crying to us when it doesn't work out for you.
I believe in a better world; a more beautiful, pure and extravagant vista filled to the brim with life.
Time for a new seed.

#4025

T0ine
    T0ine

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:02 AM

first, i want to thank everyone who helps people to get this ''modpack'' installed by people.
i had 2 thing (inside the portal was black didnt saw the otherside inside the portal and wireless remote skin was broken)
it works now fine Posted Image

only, can anyone tell me how i can boost my fps more? i'm using atm optifine and gamebooster.
my fps is around the 10-15 on normal :S, if i want to record i get 5-8 fps ;o
Spoiler:

second: i was wondering.. at which lvls will spawn all the ores?
i know them from vannila, but the mod ores are totally new for my

Posted Image


#4026

Kal Choedan
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: KalChoedan

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:06 AM

View Postnhardy, on 05 May 2012 - 10:15 PM, said:

You are using CompactSolars, which Direwolf20 does NOT have.

Check the OP again ;)
Posted Image

#4027

MangledMonkey
  • Location: United States
  • Minecraft: MangledMonkey

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:11 AM

View PostT0ine, on 06 May 2012 - 12:02 AM, said:

first, i want to thank everyone who helps people to get this ''modpack'' installed by people.
i had 2 thing (inside the portal was black didnt saw the otherside inside the portal and wireless remote skin was broken)
it works now fine Posted Image

only, can anyone tell me how i can boost my fps more? i'm using atm optifine and gamebooster.
my fps is around the 10-15 on normal :S, if i want to record i get 5-8 fps ;o
Spoiler:

second: i was wondering.. at which lvls will spawn all the ores?
i know them from vannila, but the mod ores are totally new for my

Unfortunately, I'm betting the best way to boost your FPS at this point is to invest in better hardware. I know your pains, brother. Although Optifine has bumped up my FPS to around 30. I just have to use portals sparingly, they lag the crap out of everything.

As for ore generation, check the IC2 wiki. I know for a fact they they have the levels posted somewhere. RP2 and Forestry, I'm not so sure. But since RP2 and IC2 ores are the same, you may get your answer for both from the wiki.

View PostKal Choedan, on 06 May 2012 - 12:06 AM, said:

Check the OP again Posted Image

I suppose you can't be mad at someone since the change was only yesterday. ;)

By the way, I mega-love your standard post about people not referring to the FAQ. Do you just copy and paste that now?
I believe in a better world; a more beautiful, pure and extravagant vista filled to the brim with life.
Time for a new seed.

#4028

Zeeth_Kyrah

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:26 AM

View PostMangledMonkey, on 05 May 2012 - 11:57 PM, said:

He said it is very well lit. So...there goes that theory.

Also, why are so many people installing Mystcraft with this? Last I heard, Dire isn't using it in this LP (at least, not yet), so why are others? I guess I'm just annoyed that people are posting errors regarding Mystcraft when they shouldn't have it installed in the first place. Use it if you want, but don't come crying to us when it doesn't work out for you.
Direwolf added it to his install list in the OP, so people are now installing it. I'm going to guess episode 16 is when he'll start getting into it (since Ep 15 will be doing something about fuelling his quarry's engines).
"I dunno, ZK, that sounds pretty awesome..."
"Well then, let's get awesome!"

#4029

halloman1365

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:28 AM

I had  sparrow API problem can anyone help?

#4030

nhardy
    nhardy

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 488 posts
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: thtredstonegui
  • Xbox:iProgram

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:31 AM

View PostZeeth_Kyrah, on 06 May 2012 - 12:26 AM, said:


Direwolf added it to his install list in the OP, so people are now installing it. I'm going to guess episode 16 is when he'll start getting into it (since Ep 15 will be doing something about fuelling his quarry's engines).
In that case they shouldn't have a problem using the configs DW20 provides...
Super Compact Frame quarry & tutorial Posted Image<--- Server I play on (owned/maintained/played-on by the guy who created WorldEdit - sk89q); Visit skcraft.com for info. Vanilla Survival also available.

#4031

jt__d123

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:36 AM

I am getting an error with rail craft and well i'm kinda dumb when it comes to modding minecraft. I am wondering if someone can tell me what I did wrong.

Spoiler:

Posted Image

#4032

halloman1365

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:39 AM

This is what happens when i try to launch can anyone aid me I'm not the luckiest when it comes to installing mods and need help.


Mods loaded: 37
ModLoader 1.2.5
mod_CodeChickenCore 0.5.2
mod_4096Fix v4 for 1.2.5
mod_MinecraftForge 3.1.2.90
mod_NotEnoughItems 1.2.2
mod_BuildCraftCore 3.1.5
mod_BuildCraftBuilders 3.1.5
mod_BuildCraftEnergy 3.1.5
mod_BuildCraftFactory 3.1.5
mod_BuildCraftTransport 3.1.5
mod_SneakyPipes 0.1.1 (Minecraft 1.2.5, Buildcraft 3.1.5, Forge 3.0.1.75)
mod_LogisticsPipes 0.2.5 (built with Minecraft 1.2.5, Buildcraft 3.1.5, Forge 3.1.2.90)
mod_AdditionalPipes 3.1.0 (Minecraft 1.2.5, Buildcraft 3.1.5, Forge 3.1.3.103)
mod_BuildCraftSilicon 3.1.5
mod_DoggyTalents 1.2.5
mod_EE 1.4.4.0
mod_EnderStorage 1.1.1
mod_Forestry 1.4.4.4
mod_BuildCraftZFP (Forestry Package)
mod_IC2 v1.95
mod_InvTweaks 1.41b (1.2.4)
mod_PigbearLaser 1.4
mod_CompactSolars 2.2
mod_IronChest 3.3
mod_PortalGun 1.2.5v1
mod_Railcraft 5.2.0
mod_RedPowerControl 2.0pr5b1
mod_RedPowerCore 2.0pr5b1
mod_RedPowerLighting 2.0pr5b1
mod_RedPowerLogic 2.0pr5b1
mod_RedPowerMachine 2.0pr5b1
mod_RedPowerWiring 2.0pr5b1
mod_RedPowerWorld 2.0pr5b1
mod_stevescarts 1.2.0
mod_WirelessRedstoneCore 1.2.1
mod_WirelessRedstoneAddons 1.2.1
mod_ThaumCraft 2.1.4

  Minecraft has crashed!   
  ----------------------   

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem.




--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT 30d7f46d --------
Generated 5/5/12 8:37 PM

Minecraft: Minecraft 1.2.5
OS: Windows 7 (amd64) version 6.1
Java: 1.7.0_02, Oracle Corporation
VM: Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
LWJGL: 2.4.2
OpenGL: GeForce GTX 580/PCIe/SSE2 version 4.2.0, NVIDIA Corporation

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: SparrowAPI
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at mod_DoggyTalents.load(mod_DoggyTalents.java:71)
at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:891)
at ModLoader.addAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:189)
at ahu.<init>(ahu.java:77)
at ahu.<clinit>(ahu.java:8)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(Minecraft.java:394)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:732)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: SparrowAPI
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 19 more
--- END ERROR REPORT d492baf9 ----------

#4033

nhardy
    nhardy

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 488 posts
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: thtredstonegui
  • Xbox:iProgram

Posted 06 May 2012 - 12:58 AM

View Postjt__d123, on 06 May 2012 - 12:36 AM, said:

I am getting an error with rail craft and well i'm kinda dumb when it comes to modding minecraft. I am wondering if someone can tell me what I did wrong.

Spoiler:
You forgot to install 4096 Block ID fix.

View Posthalloman1365, on 06 May 2012 - 12:39 AM, said:

This is what happens when i try to launch can anyone aid me I'm not the luckiest when it comes to installing mods and need help.

Spoiler:
You forgot to install SparrowAPI required by DoggyTalents. Also, use spoilers...
Super Compact Frame quarry & tutorial Posted Image<--- Server I play on (owned/maintained/played-on by the guy who created WorldEdit - sk89q); Visit skcraft.com for info. Vanilla Survival also available.

#4034

Crull001
    Crull001

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:31 AM

When I load a world or Try to create a new world I get this crash log. I am using MultiMC

Spoiler:


#4035

psykoe
    psykoe

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:40 AM

Hi guys, got everything installed thats on the list and I get this crash

Spoiler:


#4036

nhardy
    nhardy

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 488 posts
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: thtredstonegui
  • Xbox:iProgram

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:44 AM

View PostCrull001, on 06 May 2012 - 01:31 AM, said:

When I load a world or Try to create a new world I get this crash log. I am using MultiMC

Spoiler:
Update Minecraft Forge.

View Postpsykoe, on 06 May 2012 - 01:40 AM, said:

Hi guys, got everything installed thats on the list and I get this crash

Spoiler:
Update Minecraft Forge.
Super Compact Frame quarry & tutorial Posted Image<--- Server I play on (owned/maintained/played-on by the guy who created WorldEdit - sk89q); Visit skcraft.com for info. Vanilla Survival also available.

#4037

psykoe
    psykoe

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:53 AM

Just updated to Forge 3.1.3.105 and now get

Spoiler:
Which seems to be about the same only with the new Forger version number. Perhaps I am a nub and thats not the absolute latest version of Forge, clicked the Recommended on the post and it took me to the 105 build.

#4038

ariwcharles
  • Location: On my computer, DUH!
  • Minecraft: ariwcharles

Posted 06 May 2012 - 02:03 AM

Spoiler:

Installed ComputerCraft to my large mods folder (same as the Lets Play), resolved all the block id conflicts (no I didn't use AutoAssign) , opened up Minecraft, it worked fine; but the next time I opened the client, I got a parse error. I'm not a Java genius so if someone could tell me what to do that would be great.
Spoiler:

#4039

moonsoul24680
  • Location: a mere figment in the very thoughts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 02:12 AM

View Postnhardy, on 05 May 2012 - 01:46 AM, said:

No offence, but this isn't the place to complain about old computers.

You haven't given any crash reports or listing what problems you have, merely stating "my list of mods my mothers vista laptop cant handle". Generally, if you can run the other mods without a hitch; YOU are doing something wrong.

Please give a crash report or something to work with. We can't help you otherwise!
If you can't do that, don't complain!

My computer can run it but because it is at least 3 years old and a crap graphics card. I shoot both portals and my minecraft lags worse than explosive mods i.e More explosives,as i sadi i can run other mods fine but portal dies when i use both blue and orange portals.Im not complaining about my computer im just saying
                                                            Proud tester for The Eternal Frost
Posted Image

#4040

Crull001
    Crull001

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 02:14 AM

View Postpsykoe, on 06 May 2012 - 01:53 AM, said:

Just updated to Forge 3.1.3.105 and now get

Spoiler:
Which seems to be about the same only with the new Forger version number. Perhaps I am a nub and thats not the absolute latest version of Forge, clicked the Recommended on the post and it took me to the 105 build.

I also got the same error after updating
Edit:
I changed mystcraft version to the right one now the error changed to
Spoiler: