Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.4][SP/MP]Better Furnaces Mod

function industrial smp 1.6.2

  • Please log in to reply
1029 replies to this topic

#1

TheFrogMC
  • Location: Austria
  • Minecraft: froschi3b

Posted 16 December 2011 - 05:23 PM

*
POPULAR

Better Furnaces
This Mod adds some new Furnaces to the game!

UPDATE TIME!

Yes, you are allowed to use my mod in all modpacks you like.PLEASE STOP ASKING, IT'S ANNOYING.

ALSO, HOTFIX if you downloaded V4 please download 4.0.1, else you may corrupt your world.(If it's already corrupted, this should fix it)


Iron Furnace
Posted Image
It cooks Items 1 and a half times as fast as the usual furnace.

Gold Furnace
Posted Image
It cooks Items twice as fast as the usual furnace.

Diamond Furnace
Posted Image
It cooks Items 4 times the usual speed!!!

Hell Furnace
Posted Image
It cooks Items 25 times the usual speed!!!

Extreme Furnace
Posted Image
It cooks Items 50 times the usual speed!!!

Upgrades
Spoiler:

Screenshots:
Spoiler:
Videos:
Spoiler:
Addons:
Spoiler:

Posted Image

If you want to help me by donating, your name will be put here, and maybe even something more :D

If you are updating, make sure to pick up your furnaces BEFORE you update, i am not responsible for any damage done to your worlds
Also, you need to update any addons to the right version too
Download:Download V4.0.1 [1.6.4]

Older Versions: Changelog:
Spoiler:

Installation:
You simply need minecraftforge installed.
Here is the 1.6.2 Page, there's a video with instructions on there

And then just copy the mod zip into your mods folder.

Banners:
Spoiler:

Copyright Notice:
Spoiler:

Posted Image
Click the + on the Right --> And then there will be Cake!

Register or log in to remove.

#2

jjbj2009

Posted 16 December 2011 - 05:24 PM

Hehe the looks very awesome :D
Posted Image
Posted Image

#3

Vitalcannon32
  • Location: Behind you.

Posted 16 December 2011 - 05:26 PM

Nice. The Furnace's Are pretty good. As in cooking wise, This would Defeat ALL Oven's :D
Did I help you in anyway? Help me by pressing the ( + ) At the bottom right corner of the post :D

#4

Mr_Simba
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: Mr_Simba

Posted 16 December 2011 - 05:27 PM

Wow, awes idea for such a basic mod. This should be in vanilla xP
Posted Image
Co-Owner & Lead Artist: SkyrimCraft (Featured by Yogscast!), CFO: @Cliff Edge Studios, 2D Developer w/ Game Maker & RPG Maker VX Ace

#5

QuiGonJon
  • Location: Minecraft
  • Minecraft: QuiGonJon

Posted 16 December 2011 - 05:30 PM

cool, yet simple, mod
Posted Image

#6

EliteMouse
  • Minecraft: EliteMouse

Posted 16 December 2011 - 06:01 PM

quite boring, really. try add sometyhing new, for example a furnace that can work usin sunlight. or lava. or add a campfire. good luck;)
Posted Image

#7

Cool_Codes

Posted 16 December 2011 - 06:21 PM

Cool
\(*-*)\ /(*-*)/

#8

swe0mikke0swe
  • Location: Sweden
  • Minecraft: swe0mikke0swe

Posted 16 December 2011 - 06:22 PM

Nice =)
Posted Image

#9

liam2
    liam2

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 06:22 PM



Mod installation^




Mod Review^

#10

RainbowRunner
  • Minecraft: williamtoe

Posted 16 December 2011 - 06:27 PM

made a video for you to use in your post here is the link: :D
Posted Image <----------- Please Click This

#11

Adslegend
  • Location: Derby, England
  • Minecraft: ADS_LEGEND

Posted 16 December 2011 - 09:23 PM

View PostEliteMouse, on 16 December 2011 - 06:01 PM, said:

quite boring, really. try add sometyhing new, for example a furnace that can work usin sunlight. or lava. or add a campfire. good luck;)

It isn't trying to be entertaining. It's aimed to give a faster way of smelting and cooking without altering the original furnace. Plus furnaces already work with lava.


#12

Zide
    Zide

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1220 posts
  • Location: A special server ;)
  • Minecraft: Chaecter

Posted 16 December 2011 - 10:19 PM

Hmm... There's a mod just like this.
But still, it IS a good mod, sir! :)
Hello there!
Spoiler:

#13

Madmechman
  • Location: Battle Creek
  • Minecraft: Blinkofaneye

Posted 26 December 2011 - 12:21 PM

View PostEliteMouse, on 16 December 2011 - 06:01 PM, said:

quite boring, really. try add sometyhing new, for example a furnace that can work usin sunlight. or lava. or add a campfire. good luck;)

uuuuuhhh thats not the point of his mod. his mod is: [1.0.0]Better Furnace Mod. not, COOL FURNACES MOD HERP DERP!!!!!!!! LOLZ
Hello! i run a  minecraft Redwall server! Come check it out!
http://redwallminecraft.enjin.com

#14

Reechard52
  • Minecraft: Richard52

Posted 26 December 2011 - 06:02 PM

Uncompatible with Aether Mod. Maybe there are same blocks ID such as in Aether.

#15

Reechard52
  • Minecraft: Richard52

Posted 26 December 2011 - 06:22 PM

Here is the report:

Mods loaded: 8
ModLoader 1.0.0
mod_Aether r1
mod_ModLoaderMp 1.0.0
mod_SAPI r11
mod_Trivia 1.7.3 Aether Edition
mod_BetterFurnaces null
mod_Clevercraft 1.4.2
mod_ItemDescriptions 1.1

      Minecraft has crashed!      
      ----------------------      

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem.

If you wish to report this, please copy this entire text and email it to [email protected]
Please include a description of what you did when the error occured.



--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT 3868d7a8 --------
Generated 26.12.11 22:22

Minecraft: Minecraft 1.0.0
OS: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
Java: 1.7.0_02, Oracle Corporation
VM: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
LWJGL: 2.4.2
OpenGL: GeForce GTS 250/PCI/SSE2 version 3.3.0, NVIDIA Corporation

java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Slot 201 is already occupied by BlockIronFurnace@13aecf9 when adding BlockPresent@19bfe39
at yy.<init>(Block.java:212)
at yy.<init>(Block.java:239)
at AetherBlock.<init>(AetherBlock.java:9)
at BlockPresent.<init>(BlockPresent.java:18)
at AetherBlocks.<init>(AetherBlocks.java:64)
at mod_Aether.load(mod_Aether.java:124)
at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:739)
at ModLoader.AddAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:162)
at wb.<init>(RenderManager.java:104)
at wb.<clinit>(RenderManager.java:42)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(Minecraft.java:314)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(Minecraft.java:613)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
--- END ERROR REPORT bc658e91 ----------

#16

Reechard52
  • Minecraft: Richard52

Posted 26 December 2011 - 07:59 PM

The issue has been fixed. This mod takes ID's from 201 to 206. I've just changed 201 to 207, 202 to 208 and so on. Everything is working now!

#17

Villanelo
    Villanelo

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2225 posts
  • Location: Madrid, España

Posted 26 December 2011 - 08:38 PM

*cough* IndustrialCraft induction furnaces make this mod useless *cough*
Juega las cartas que te da el momento. Mañana es solo un adverbio de tiempo.

#18

Donkid33

Posted 26 December 2011 - 08:44 PM

View PostVillanelo, on 26 December 2011 - 08:38 PM, said:

*cough* IndustrialCraft induction furnaces make this mod useless *cough*
Maybe some people do not feel like making a battery,or using solar power or redstone to power their furnace. Also,this mod takes up far less space than industrial craft. Not saying industrial craft is bad,that mod is awesome.
"95% of teens would scream if Justin Beiber was about to jump of the top of the Empire State Building. If you are in the 5% that would grab a seat and some popcorn and yell JUMP! JUMP! JUMP! post this into your sig" This implies that 95% of teenagers are girls?

#19

Supperseffer
  • Location: Somewhere in the Vast Universe.

Posted 26 December 2011 - 08:51 PM

Pretty cool. Some new textures would be nice. Maybe make the iron furnace like an industrial furnace, the gold like an oven, and the diamond something else. I'm not sure for the diamond.

Maybe make the diamond furnace powerable by  redstone. It would be good for adventure maps.
I used to have a signature like you,
THEN I TOOK AN ARROW TO THE KNEE.

#20

Reechard52
  • Minecraft: Richard52

Posted 28 December 2011 - 12:50 PM

There is a bug! Furnaces do not light up when are working.