• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Minecraft too dark on mac

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

whitefedora

Posted 18 November 2010 - 10:44 AM

Sorry if this issue has already been brought up, I tried to search the support forum and it gave me an error.

I've been playing minecraft on my mac for 2 or 3 months now and it suddenly got too dark to play. I mean indoors (previously very well lit indoors, mind you) are now barely discernable, and outdoors is just pitch black at night.

This happened to me once before and I just rebooted and reset my PRAM/NVRAM -> Problem solved, but this time that didn't work.

I've also tried recalibrating my screen 3 times, but I'm pretty sure the problem is minecraft. If I look up a picture of the load screen on google it looks like it used to, implying that my screen is still functioning the same. The dirt on the forums looks normal, the dirt on the loading screen in minecraft looks more like darkened netherstone, just to give you an idea.

I've tried removing the bin file, and even completely reinstalled minecraft. I've tried running it without custom textures as well, no luck.

Specs:
OS X 10.6.5
2GHz Intel Core Duo
Graphics:
  Chipset Model: ATY,RadeonX1600
  Type: GPU
  Bus: PCIe
  PCIe Lane Width: x16
  VRAM (Total): 128 MB
  Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
  Device ID: 0x71c5
  Revision ID: 0x0000
  EFI Driver Version: 01.00.068
  Displays:
Color LCD:
  Resolution: 1440 x 900
  Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
  Main Display: Yes
  Mirror: Off
  Online: Yes
  Built-In: Yes
Display Connector:

Register or log in to remove.

whitefedora

Posted 18 November 2010 - 10:45 AM

Oh and Java is v. 1.6.0_22 from Apple, minecraft is 1.2.2.

The same problem occurs running in browser :/

dadanman
    dadanman

Tree Puncher

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 18 November 2010 - 01:13 PM

Yeah I have this problem too. Is there anyway to fix it?

whitefedora

Posted 18 November 2010 - 01:22 PM