Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.2] Mo' Creatures - v6.2.0 with Ents and Moles!

mocreatures creatures mobs pets horses

  • Please log in to reply
60378 replies to this topic

#42341

Lordpyking

Posted 13 November 2012 - 09:48 PM

A tamable squirrels he can run,climb trees and with a special potion we can go to the squirrels vison and we turn a squirrels

Register or log in to remove.

#42342

EclipsionDrake

Posted 13 November 2012 - 10:38 PM

i find that nether spawns are completey broken for this smp or ssp. In smp cant get anything difficulty dependant to spawn, i know this is a known issue, but would it in any way be affecting nether spawns in ssp?
In Soviet Russia, Internet Tubes You!!!
http://www.youtube.c...TheSigmaParadox

#42343

MrMinecraftYoshi
  • Minecraft: NBKEAGLE

Posted 13 November 2012 - 10:45 PM

i cant get my horse to jump is it a bug or am i just stupid and dont know what button to press

#42344

mvincent17781
  • Location: Forest Lake, MN
  • Minecraft: Mvincent17781

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:19 PM

Minecraft crashes shortly after joining server with Mo Creatures and ExtraBiomesXL installed. Not saying it's the mod's fault, as it could be my server or ExtraBiomesXL. Just curious as to whether or not anyone else has ran into this problem or something similar? Single player works fine, and the server seems to work fine, it's only once someone joins it kicks them off shortly after.

#42345

MultiDarkShadow777
  • Location: California
  • Minecraft: rjlefty96

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:24 PM

View PostAmbi11, on 13 November 2012 - 05:44 PM, said:

can i report a bug?: i have a bug that sometimes the mobs go down into the ground, and also that i can't put a saddle on ostriches, ostriches die when fed, and i can't use the whip, hope this problem will be solved btw this is my favourite mod and it will always be!!


that's a bug i think look on the bug list Posted Image
You've been reporting some bugs that have already been fixed. Make sure you are using the latest version of Mo' Creatures (v4.1.2)

View PostMrMinecraftYoshi, on 13 November 2012 - 10:45 PM, said:

i cant get my horse to jump is it a bug or am i just stupid and dont know what button to press
Press 'F'. You can change they key in your control settings.

#42346

17WaterLamp17

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:26 PM

View PostAngelusLapis, on 13 November 2012 - 06:24 AM, said:

Hey guys, this Q is for whoever, but I run a Mo Creatures server me and my friends play on. Everything works great and fine, we spawned stuff, found stuff, fought stuff etc, but we went to a remote new area in the server to all play survival mode, and barely anything is spawning? We've been above ground searching, and underground exploring for over 12 hours in the past three days, and yet  we haven't found a natural rezzed werewolf, ogre or wraith? And above ground we only find an occasional boar or bear every other hour but that's really it. The only thing we find a lot are ducks and cats. We've tampered with the global mod settings raising the frequency for what we want, but we haven't had any luck. Any ideas, help or suggestions?
I think you probably need to change the overall number of mobs, aquatic, and animals in the server config file. The deal is that the default numbers are for one player, dictating the maximum creatures in the loaded chunks. So when you have multiple people on a server, it distributes that number between the many more chunks loaded by all the players, making the creatures rare by comparison. This worked for me in the 1.2.5 version, it should work for you.

#42347

RukiTabuki

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:05 AM

No idea on the black pegasus? My nightmare and pegasus still wont make one U_U

#42348

Mica_Monster
  • Minecraft: MicaMonster144

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:54 AM

View PostRukiTabuki, on 14 November 2012 - 12:05 AM, said:

No idea on the black pegasus? My nightmare and pegasus still wont make one U_U

To get a black pegasus you need to give a normal pegasus Essence of Darkness.

#42349

RukiTabuki

Posted 14 November 2012 - 01:01 AM

View PostMica_Monster, on 14 November 2012 - 12:54 AM, said:

To get a black pegasus you need to give a normal pegasus Essence of Darkness.
Really?

I was told from several that you had to breed a nightmare and a pegasus. :/

View PostRukiTabuki, on 14 November 2012 - 01:00 AM, said:

Really?

I was told from several that you had to breed a nightmare and a pegasus. :/

Oh wow! Thanks >///<
I've been trying ALL night to get one.

#42350

NazzyDragon
  • Location: Narnia
  • Minecraft: NazzyDragon

Posted 14 November 2012 - 01:02 AM

View PostDrZhark, on 12 November 2012 - 02:43 PM, said:

By the way, I've fixed some more bugs including the mob spawning on the dedicated servers. I'll be releasing an update tomorrow with wathever bugs are fixed by then.

Is this out yet? :l my server is looking forward to the fix

Posted Image
Play Pigcraft today! Connect: mc.pigcraft.net


#42351

Lionminer557

Posted 14 November 2012 - 01:06 AM

hey I noticed that hunter creatures don't spawn near torches but do near glowstone. I was wondering if you could make it so they don't spawn near glowstone either because my pig farm is lit up by glowstone and creatures keep spawning in it which is really annoying.

#42352

Eliminator
  • Location: The Betweenlands
  • Minecraft: Eliminator_v

Posted 14 November 2012 - 01:55 AM

When in right click on a skeleton horses with a bone amulet it dose nothing, why?
Check out my YouTube, my Face-book, my Game, and my Mods!
Need a custom plugin? Gime me a shout!

#42353

Pelirow
    Pelirow

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2142 posts

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:17 AM

View PostEliminator, on 14 November 2012 - 01:55 AM, said:

When in right click on a skeleton horses with a bone amulet it dose nothing, why?

Is it a skeleton horse you created from a tamed horse? You need to convert a tamed horse into an tamed undead horse, which will become a tamed skeletal horse in time, then use the amulet. If you're trying to use an amulet on an untamed skeletal horse, there's your problem.

#42354

HeWhoSaysNo
  • Location: Virginia, United States
  • Minecraft: HeWhoSaysNo

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:22 AM

Nvm I see the suggestions forum now

Edited by FriedFlesh, 14 November 2012 - 02:27 AM.


#42355

Eliminator
  • Location: The Betweenlands
  • Minecraft: Eliminator_v

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:54 AM

How do I convert a tamed horse to an tamed undead one?
Check out my YouTube, my Face-book, my Game, and my Mods!
Need a custom plugin? Gime me a shout!

#42356

Mica_Monster
  • Minecraft: MicaMonster144

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:57 AM

View PostEliminator, on 14 November 2012 - 02:54 AM, said:

How do I convert a tamed horse to an tamed undead one?
Give any of your horses Essence of the Undead. It'll turn your horse in to a skeleton, I believe zombie horse first though.

Ghost horses are obtained by killing your tamed rarer horses.

#42357

Eliminator
  • Location: The Betweenlands
  • Minecraft: Eliminator_v

Posted 14 November 2012 - 04:32 AM

Why are no nightmares spawning in my nether?
Check out my YouTube, my Face-book, my Game, and my Mods!
Need a custom plugin? Gime me a shout!

#42358

MarkDaDark

Posted 14 November 2012 - 04:43 AM

View PostCatboy85, on 13 November 2012 - 03:51 AM, said:

It's because the horse textures are of a non standard size, 260x260 instead of 256x256. You will need to re-size the textures for the horses in the Mo' Creatures mod to the proper size, and then it will work just fine.
Thanks SO MUCH! Only one thing how do I resize. (I'm not a comp noob just wondering how to get to the resizing.)

View PostMarkDaDark, on 14 November 2012 - 04:39 AM, said:

Thanks SO MUCH! Only one thing how do I resize. (I'm not a comp noob just wondering how to get to the resizing.)
Oh and if anyone wants to help out with this to go ahead please. :D

#42359

MultiDarkShadow777
  • Location: California
  • Minecraft: rjlefty96

Posted 14 November 2012 - 05:06 AM

View PostMarkDaDark, on 14 November 2012 - 04:43 AM, said:

Thanks SO MUCH! Only one thing how do I resize. (I'm not a comp noob just wondering how to get to the resizing.)

Oh and if anyone wants to help out with this to go ahead please. Posted Image
DrZhark should have a fix for this either tonight or tomorrow...

#42360

Eliminator
  • Location: The Betweenlands
  • Minecraft: Eliminator_v

Posted 14 November 2012 - 05:25 AM

Why are no nightmares spawning in my nether?

BTW: If you need 2D/3D art for this mod I can help. Posted Image
Check out my YouTube, my Face-book, my Game, and my Mods!
Need a custom plugin? Gime me a shout!