Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[First Server] Pocket edition test server! [First Server]


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
62 replies to this topic

#1

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:31 PM

Guys if you could join this test I am running it would be great! Go into your iphone settings click general then go down to network. After that select VPN. Then add VPN configuration. Click PPTP. Choose a description. The server is 81.158.70.163. The account is rdftest and the password is test. After that click save. Then change the vpn slider to on. When you go into minecraft pocket edition and click multiplayer my game should be there. Please report back if it is and you can join. Because that makes me feel clever and I can report I found the way to host minecraft PE servers :P. Thanks.

EDIT: Hold on restarting ipod, will be about 1 minute before server is up.

EDIT 2: OK server is up now :)

EDIT 3: Linux hosted VPN required for the setup to work :(

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Tye_Dye
    Tye_Dye

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 316 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:40 PM

I would really like to but I can seem tO connect to the VPN
<-- Hit SUBSCRIBE it only takes a second!
Follow me on twitter: TyeDyeTweets

#3

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:42 PM

Hmmm What error are you getting, might be a issue with my router. You got hamachi?

Im connected through my routers IP address perfectly fine :( That's weird...

#4

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:46 PM

How long approx should it take for the server to come up? I'm still scanning for WiFi games.

#5

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:51 PM

View PostSoulblock, on 18 November 2011 - 08:46 PM, said:

How long approx should it take for the server to come up? I'm still scanning for WiFi games.

Soulblock its up? You connected to the VPN?

Hmm people seem to be having issues connecting. Can someone tell me if my logic is flawed here?

Ipod running server connected to my computer running VPN client connect to computer VPN and can therefore access my ipods server?

#6

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:53 PM

I'm connected to the VPN and it's been searching for ~5 minutes. I believe your logic is flawed.

#7

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:54 PM

:Sadface: :(
Soul you make a game and I will try to connect to yours please :)

#8

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:56 PM

Ok i've made a world. :3

#9

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:58 PM

View PostSoulblock, on 18 November 2011 - 08:56 PM, said:

Ok i've made a world. :3

Nope nothing: Experiment failed :(

View Postkyconny, on 18 November 2011 - 08:57 PM, said:

Nope nothing: Experiment failed :(
Wait hang on.... Apparently only 1 client is connected... thats weird.

#10

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 08:58 PM

Damnit :c


Wait what do you mean by 1 client connected?

#11

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:00 PM

View Postkyconny, on 18 November 2011 - 08:58 PM, said:

Nope nothing: Experiment failed :(


Wait hang on.... Apparently only 1 client is connected... thats weird.
Soulblock according to my computer your not connected to the VPN?!?

#12

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:01 PM

Ah, VPN turned itself off because "The PPTP-VPN server did not respond"

#13

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:02 PM

lol its my router configuration thats at fault lol :P
let me sign up for one of these free VPN services

#14

MyCraft_SERVER

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:03 PM

My VPN ain't connecting why not use my method. http://www.minecraft...ernet-not-wifi/

#15

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:04 PM

Haha ok ky :D

#16

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:05 PM

not everyone has 2 adapters laying around mycraft

#17

MyCraft_SERVER

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:07 PM

View Postkyconny, on 18 November 2011 - 09:05 PM, said:

not everyone has 2 adapters laying around mycraft

The host doesn't need one. The user just needs ONE, that's not counting the one to connect to the Internet. But most people I know have spare WiFi adapters build in but they only use CAT 5

#18

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:08 PM

View PostMyCraft_SERVER, on 18 November 2011 - 09:07 PM, said:

The host doesn't need one. The user just needs ONE, that's not counting the one to connect to the Internet. But most people I know have spare WiFi adapters build in but they only use CAT 5

I don't have any spare adapters, because I don't need any. :s

#19

kyconny
    kyconny

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:12 PM

This is weird, I am connecting to the VPN fine using an external IP address.

Oh crap minecon just started!

#20

Soulblock
  • Location: In my sky castle
  • Minecraft: Soulblock
  • Xbox:F3ARHART

Posted 18 November 2011 - 09:13 PM

I don't understand, copy down exactly what you have in your config?