• Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 964 posts
  • Minecraft: Paril

Posted 28 October 2011 - 02:06 PM

POPULAR

Posted Image

Check us out on Facebook!

READ THE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS BELOW! I'm tired of answering the same questions over and over again! D:

Current version: 1.4.2.255 (Jan 27, 2014)

Well, what is it?!

(ordered in time they were sent to me at, not because I pick favorites)

Video of the now:

1.3 Videos:

Older Videos:

Spoiler:

Hey there guys!

I'm new to the Minecraft scene, but, after seeing the inflow of skin editors and not being very satisfied with them, I decided to take matters into my own hands and start developing programs for Minecraft. My first release here, I present to you MCSkin3D: a 3d, real-time skin editor for Minecraft!

Unlike other real-time editors, this editor actually lets you paint on the model, as well as the 2d texture map, also providing a neat management facility for all of your installed skins, and a convenient upload button.

Overview

MCSkin3D is both a skin management and skin editing tool. It holds all of your skins in a convenient place, lets you manage them from within the program, and even lets you upload your skin directly to Minecraft.net without ever needing to open a browser.

I consider this one of my first "public" programs, as in one that I've released directly to a large community - hopefully it's well-received and I hope you guys don't go too hard on me, but, here we go.

MCSkin3D was inspired by several sources, notably Q2MDL, an old Quake 2 skinning tool, SkinEdit (http://www.minecraft...ha-3-pre-7/), an excellent 2d skinning program for Minecraft, as well as modern editing tools such as The GIMP.

The code is licensed under the GPL, and visible here:
http://code.google.c...cskin3d/

Before attempting to use the painter, please go through the View options and get to know them.

Screenshot(s)

Spoiler:

Notes/Todo