Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Zoom Button


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1

Frayfray
    Frayfray

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 703 posts
  • Location: Equestria
  • Minecraft: FrayFray

Posted 22 October 2011 - 12:50 AM

I checked the Wikipedia for it, but there's nothing on it. And as far as I know, it isn't a part of any Mods (The only one I have downloaded is Optifine)... So does anyone else know that you can hold CTRL, and get a zoomed in view?


See here?
Posted Image

And then when you press CTRL...

Posted Image


I'm going to feel stupid when I find out I'm the last one to find out about this.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Der Tontai Lama
  • Location: Denmark
  • Minecraft: Der_Tontai_Lama

Posted 22 October 2011 - 12:52 AM

Must be your mod. This is standard for Minecraft.

#3

iMineDeep
  • Location: Philadelphia, US
  • Minecraft: iMineDeep

Posted 22 October 2011 - 12:52 AM

no.....way. i gotta try this, *opens minecraft*
Posted Image

#4

PotatoEgg
  • Location: Flying through limbo on a magical green choo choo train with an albino horse singing "In the Jungle"
  • Minecraft: totamto

Posted 22 October 2011 - 12:53 AM

No, i think only optifine has the zoom button.

But if its actually in the game itself, then you're not alone :)
I spit on germaphobes.

#5

Hyperventilate

Posted 22 October 2011 - 12:53 AM

Just tried it, must be a part of Optifine. Vanilla minecraft does not have such feature.

Life is not measured in the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.


#6

kmarkopl
    kmarkopl

    Obsidian Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 1399 posts

Posted 22 October 2011 - 12:57 AM

this is the Optifine ,  the same in here

#7

Adebar
    Adebar

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1079 posts

Posted 22 October 2011 - 01:00 AM

I tried it long ago, doesn't work with vanilla.

#8

Frayfray
    Frayfray

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 703 posts
  • Location: Equestria
  • Minecraft: FrayFray

Posted 22 October 2011 - 01:14 AM

Oh okay!

Wow, I totally did not know about that. That's a pretty damn sweet feature if I can say myself. It's a pretty far zoom too! If I were you, I'd pick up Optifine just for this.

#9

deathgleaner
  • Location: Seattle
  • Minecraft: deathgleaner

Posted 02 December 2011 - 04:35 AM

Definitely an optifine added feature
dg

#10

Kraedi
    Kraedi

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 448 posts
  • Location: US Texas
  • Minecraft: Kraedi

Posted 02 December 2011 - 05:56 AM

Yes, ironically, the one mod you have features a zoom in button... Set to the letter c, yes?
Posted Image