Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.2] BuildCraft 5.0.0 - (Blueprints, Pipes, Quarry, Auto Crafting, Building, Engines)

1.7.2

  • Please log in to reply
20826 replies to this topic

#20281

wyrd777
    wyrd777

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 12:18 AM

View PostBeringtom, on 28 February 2012 - 11:53 PM, said:

screenshot please :)
Posted Image

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#20282

Beringtom
  • Location: denmark

Posted 29 February 2012 - 12:23 AM

View Postwyrd777, on 29 February 2012 - 12:18 AM, said:

Posted Image

Are you sure it's not a visual bug??

#20283

wyrd777
    wyrd777

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 12:30 AM

View PostBeringtom, on 28 February 2012 - 11:53 PM, said:

screenshot please :)

Ok, nvm, I attached a quarry to the whole thing and it suddenly worked...
Thanks anyway

Posted Image


#20284

Elmach
    Elmach

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 959 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 12:35 AM

View Postwyrd777, on 29 February 2012 - 12:30 AM, said:

Ok, nvm, I attached a quarry to the whole thing and it suddenly worked...
Thanks anyway
Energy only gets pulled out of the engine when there is something to power. It isn't going to sit around in the pipes waiting for something to power, it is going to sit around in the engines.

#20285

Quaksen
    Quaksen

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 501 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 02:21 AM

View PostlordRavenShadow, on 28 February 2012 - 10:11 PM, said:

spacetoad, is there anyway that you  can share your blueprints lol
Having never done so, my only guess to help you out would be to look in:
.minecraft\buildcraft\blueprints :)

View Post1997Evan, on 28 February 2012 - 11:55 PM, said:

java.lang.RuntimeException: Oil Still id must be Oil Moving id + 1
Solution is right there, basically :D the block Oil Still's ID must be Oil Moving's ID +1
You messed with the ID's and ended up having Oil Still be not +1 from Oil Moving :)
(if Oil Moving is 205, then Oil Still must be 206... or if Oil Moving is 177, Oil Still must be 178... you get it I'm sure :D)

#20286

Beringtom
  • Location: denmark

Posted 29 February 2012 - 02:29 AM

View PostlordRavenShadow, on 28 February 2012 - 10:11 PM, said:

spacetoad, is there anyway that you  can share your blueprints lol

i belive he shared them on the official BC forum...

#20287

VinasCZ
    VinasCZ

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 252 posts
  • Location: The Void
  • Minecraft: vino007

Posted 29 February 2012 - 08:35 AM

Have you ever got tired of having your BuildCraft pipes full of material? Have you ever hope for some mod that will reduce the amount of blocks transported? Suprise, suprise – there is one! Compressed blocks mod allows you to compress a great number of materials into more compact cubes, which take 9 or even 81 times less space! And if it's not enough, you can actually make items and armor from some of them! Now that's a bonus!

Math time:
full inventory (4*9 stacks) of:
cobblestone = 2 304 cobblestone
dense-cobblestone = 20 736 cobblestone
super-dense-cobblestone = 186 624 cobblestone!

So, why don't you take inventory full of super-compressed cobblestone, put on your dense-diamond armor, take your redstone tools and build yourself a city?

More info and downloads on: This page
Posted Image

#20288

Noepje
    Noepje

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 01:49 PM

I can't use this mod =C I installed it like I should, and I have TooManyItems installed. I see all the blocks, so I put a template thingy table and some markers, and build my structure. Then I place a builder and provide materials and put my template in it I wrote. After that I power it, but it does not build? I followed a few youtube videos, but it still doesn't work. Why?

#20289

Beringtom
  • Location: denmark

Posted 29 February 2012 - 01:52 PM

View PostNoepje, on 29 February 2012 - 01:49 PM, said:

I can't use this mod =C I installed it like I should, and I have TooManyItems installed. I see all the blocks, so I put a template thingy table and some markers, and build my structure. Then I place a builder and provide materials and put my template in it I wrote. After that I power it, but it does not build? I followed a few youtube videos, but it still doesn't work. Why?

so you cant use this mod, but the rest of us can?
more information, and a screenshot would be nice...
BC version?

#20290

Noepje
    Noepje

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 02:15 PM

View PostBeringtom, on 29 February 2012 - 01:52 PM, said:

so you cant use this mod, but the rest of us can?
more information, and a screenshot would be nice...
BC version?

Well, I can't really screenshot anything, and what information do you need?
Buildcraft version 2.2.12

#20291

Elmach
    Elmach

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 959 posts

Posted 01 March 2012 - 01:10 AM

View PostNoepje, on 29 February 2012 - 02:15 PM, said:

Well, I can't really screenshot anything, and what information do you need?
Buildcraft version 2.2.12
Can you screenshot
  • The template drawing table and template
  • The template and materials in the builder
  • The engine powering the builder
Please?

#20292

HeadHunter67
  • Location: Level 12

Posted 01 March 2012 - 02:13 AM

View PostNoepje, on 29 February 2012 - 01:49 PM, said:

I can't use this mod =C I installed it like I should, and I have TooManyItems installed.
I followed a few youtube videos, but it still doesn't work. Why?
Probably because you conjured the items from TMI, which gives you the block but not the functionality.
Seriously, if you're going to play "Gimme", at least use NEI, which works properly.

TMI is nothing but a giant bug, as far as how it works with Forge mods.
Posted Image
"I'm not fair game. I'm not a soft target. It's over. There's a new sheriff in town. And he has an army of assassins."

#20293

Iprozombie0

Posted 01 March 2012 - 02:33 AM

why wont oil spawn in my worlds?

#20294

HeadHunter67
  • Location: Level 12

Posted 01 March 2012 - 02:52 AM

One of two possible answers:

1) You did not properly install the BuildCraft Energy module.
2) Maybe you just haven't looked around enough.  I mostly notice oil spawns in deserts and oceans.
Posted Image
"I'm not fair game. I'm not a soft target. It's over. There's a new sheriff in town. And he has an army of assassins."

#20295

Noepje
    Noepje

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 01 March 2012 - 03:56 PM

View PostElmach, on 01 March 2012 - 01:10 AM, said:

Can you screenshot
  • The template drawing table and template
  • The template and materials in the builder
  • The engine powering the builder
Please?

View PostHeadHunter67, on 01 March 2012 - 02:13 AM, said:

Probably because you conjured the items from TMI, which gives you the block but not the functionality.
Seriously, if you're going to play "Gimme", at least use NEI, which works properly.

TMI is nothing but a giant bug, as far as how it works with Forge mods.


Well, I just installed NEI + BuildCraft on Minecraft 1.1 but it is still not working.
I recorded it:


#20296

fondelaar

Posted 01 March 2012 - 04:31 PM

i keep getting this error when i load the builders pack:
java.lang.VerifyError: (class: mod_BuildCraftBuilders, method: HandleGUI signature: (I)Lxe;) Incompatible argument to function
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredFields0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredFields(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredFields(Unknown Source)
at ModLoader.setupProperties(ModLoader.java:1728)
at ModLoader.addMod(ModLoader.java:268)
at ModLoader.readFromModFolder(ModLoader.java:1305)
at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:820)
at ModLoader.AddAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:189)
at afq.<init>(afq.java:80)
at afq.<clinit>(afq.java:9)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:265)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:648)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
--- END ERROR REPORT a2963d74 ----------

AND i dont have the blue torches....
Posted Image

#20297

BradofEarth
  • Location: USA
  • Minecraft: Bradofearth

Posted 01 March 2012 - 04:35 PM

I cant see any links or videos or anything in topics anymore, its all just broken
Posted Image

#20298

<Powerslide>

Posted 01 March 2012 - 05:04 PM

Can anyone help me ?

Thats the error

java.lang.VerifyError: (class: buildcraft/api/PowerFramework, method: savePowerProvider signature: (Lbuildcraft/api/IPowerReceptor;Lnu;)V) Incompatible argument to function
    at BuildCraftCore.initialize(BuildCraftCore.java:160)
    at mod_BuildCraftCore.initialize(mod_BuildCraftCore.java:73)
    at mod_BuildCraftCore.ModsLoaded(mod_BuildCraftCore.java:88)
    at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:832)
    at ModLoader.AddAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:189)
    at afq.<init>(afq.java:80)
    at afq.<clinit>(afq.java:9)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:265)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:648)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
--- END ERROR REPORT f48b57c0 ----------

#20299

Gamestar1313
  • Location: England
  • Minecraft: Gamestar1313

Posted 01 March 2012 - 05:16 PM

View PostNoepje, on 01 March 2012 - 03:56 PM, said:

Well, I just installed NEI + BuildCraft on Minecraft 1.1 but it is still not working.

You're using Redstone signals, not engines. Also, you put nothing to build with in your builder.
Posted Image
"If English is your first language, please have at least a basic understanding of how it works." Organum11548

#20300

HeadHunter67
  • Location: Level 12

Posted 01 March 2012 - 05:35 PM

View PostNoepje, on 01 March 2012 - 03:56 PM, said:

Well, I just installed NEI + BuildCraft on Minecraft 1.1 but it is still not working.
That's because you're trying to power it with an alternating redstone current.
There are engines in this mod and they are needed to power machines.

I cannot understand why people think the old redstone clocks from BC1 can be used to power things in BC3...
Posted Image
"I'm not fair game. I'm not a soft target. It's over. There's a new sheriff in town. And he has an army of assassins."