Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Outdated Client


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1

ScrollHunter
  • Location: Cloudsdale, EQ
  • Minecraft: ScrollHunter

Posted 30 October 2010 - 08:59 PM

As I started to launch Minecraft it did some sort of download, which I figured was an update. When I tried to connect to a server it said "Disconnected by server Outdated client!" Why is this? How do I fix it?
Posted Image
PhotoPonyBucket

Register or log in to remove.

#2

BeeNinja
    BeeNinja

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 217 posts
  • Location: In your house eating your cookies

Posted 30 October 2010 - 09:02 PM

Mine too please help us fix this I get the download and join a SMP and then it says Out dated. Fix this please.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#3

kamimatsu
  • Minecraft: kamimatsu

Posted 30 October 2010 - 09:08 PM

That makes three of us.

#4

BeeNinja
    BeeNinja

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 217 posts
  • Location: In your house eating your cookies

Posted 30 October 2010 - 09:11 PM

Wow srsly how many ppl have this prob
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#5

BeeNinja
    BeeNinja

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 217 posts
  • Location: In your house eating your cookies

Posted 30 October 2010 - 09:10 PM

Wow srsly how many ppl have this prob
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#6

iraqiman
    iraqiman

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 October 2010 - 10:52 PM

I'm getting the same error. Anyone have a solution to this yet?

EDIT: I was just playing single player and I found a pumpkin in my game. It appears the client HAS updated, but SMP is still not recognizing it. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling MineCraft, but I wind up getting the same message:
"Disconnected by Server, Outdated Client!"

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!

#7

DesiQ
    DesiQ

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 92 posts
  • Minecraft: DesiQ

Posted 31 October 2010 - 12:39 AM

Maybe the server tools are not recognising the new client, and they need to be updated too?
Desi Quintans
Tronic Revamped — Minimalist texture pack

#8

Zeetch
    Zeetch

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 12:41 AM

I am having this problem as well, any help would be wonderful.

#9

iraqiman
    iraqiman

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 12:41 AM

DesiQ said:

Maybe the server tools are not recognising the new client, and they need to be updated too?
That's the strange thing, some of the people I routinely play with on this server are having no troubles, it's just me and a few others who are. This is beginning to become a very sticky problem....

#10

chickenhotdisco

Posted 31 October 2010 - 12:43 AM

I have the solution!!

All you have to do is go to Minecraft.net and RE-DOWNLOAD the server, replace it with the old server and WAH-LA! :iapprove:

Enjoy the new update!! I know I am!

#11

Shaggy2010

Posted 31 October 2010 - 12:44 AM

I having same problem, my server host had contacted the developer for the updated java, I beleive and it worked

However my admin mod is lost (and I dont know when)
my host had instructed me to await another update to the developers java... then to upload it via FTP to my server and have it ran from the bat file by the host.

I hope this tidbit of info helps.  (Sorry guys) Im new to the whole thing, Only got my server today.  12 Slot UK server.
Posted Image

#12

niffirg1

Posted 31 October 2010 - 01:09 AM

I have the same Problem
Click Here for Minecraft News and laughs!

Posted Image


#13

SatanJR
    SatanJR

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 01:25 AM

What Do U Mean Replace server

#14

Fezch
    Fezch

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 05:29 AM

He means remove the Minecraft Server software from your computer, then go and download it from the website again.
That can really only be done by the owner of the last server before the update, considering he/she would still have the save files from before the update.

#15

wolfnwo2003
  • Location: 76.95.250.108 . . server
  • Minecraft: wolfnwo2003

Posted 31 October 2010 - 07:58 AM

they can keep the world folder... delete the rest of the file .

#16

Rabenholz

Posted 31 October 2010 - 09:09 AM

This error is when the server you are connecting to is still using the old server software. There is nothing you can do about it other than contact the host and tell them to get the new software.

#17

timobouwerz

Posted 24 November 2010 - 03:31 PM

same problem. im the host of a server but i dont know how to update the server software

#18

redbul101

Posted 24 November 2010 - 06:18 PM

I'm having this prob too.

#19

GoldRanger
  • Location: The Nether

Posted 24 November 2010 - 06:26 PM

Go to http://www.minecraft.net/ and go to Classic multiplayer on your account and then try Alpha multiplayer.
DUNGEON MASTER

#20

BebopBabylon

Posted 24 November 2010 - 09:02 PM

Same problem, not sure what to do.