Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.8] [Pc, Mac, Linux] Minecraft Gametype Changer - Change between Creative and Survival!


  • Please log in to reply
72 replies to this topic

#1

xIGBClutchIx

Posted 11 September 2011 - 07:00 PM

This program lets you change between creative and survival for your worlds for 1.8!
The program was originally made by thedarkfreak and I just added some few modifications!

Run the jar and pick a world then you can change between creative and survival.

Posted Image

Download: http://www.mediafire...bkanfe923fv52pb

Original Thread with Original Program

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Iyeru
    Iyeru

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 875 posts
  • Location: Madison, WI
  • Minecraft: Iyeru

Posted 13 September 2011 - 12:36 AM

View PostxIGBClutchIx, on 12 September 2011 - 04:46 PM, said:

Bump

Please change the topic title / name to:

[1.8pre] [PC/Mac/Linux] MC World Type Changer

You don't need the "Change between creative and survival" there.

Posted Image


#3

Saereen1142

Posted 13 September 2011 - 12:42 AM

When i try to run java doesnt appear as a program??
Posted Image

#4

IAreNinja

Posted 13 September 2011 - 12:59 AM

this isn't really necessary you can do it without this but its cool that you did make a program for it

#5

Iyeru
    Iyeru

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 875 posts
  • Location: Madison, WI
  • Minecraft: Iyeru

Posted 13 September 2011 - 08:13 PM

View PostIAreNinja, on 13 September 2011 - 12:59 AM, said:

this isn't really necessary you can do it without this but its cool that you did make a program for it

How do you do it without a program? Have yet to find a file that's legible in the saves folder.

Posted Image


#6

xIGBClutchIx

Posted 14 September 2011 - 05:18 PM

Tested, Works with 1.8 Official

#7

fedillan
    fedillan

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location: Sweden
  • Minecraft: fedillan

Posted 14 September 2011 - 07:41 PM

View PostIAreNinja, on 13 September 2011 - 12:59 AM, said:

this isn't really necessary you can do it without this but its cool that you did make a program for it


I would also like to know how to do this without the mod :P
Minecrafter since alpha.

#8

Evilpacman3
  • Location: Why are you staring at me? Are you annoyed that I am the only one who has cake?
  • Minecraft: Evilpacman3

Posted 14 September 2011 - 08:52 PM

Awesome, thank you ^__^ so much easier than doing it manually XD And it worked perfectly well with 1.8 :D
Posted Image

#9

DiEvAl
    DiEvAl

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1197 posts
  • Location: UTC+3
  • Minecraft: DiEAl

Posted 15 September 2011 - 06:23 AM

View Postfedillan, on 14 September 2011 - 07:41 PM, said:

I would also like to know how to do this without the mod :P
Just edit level.dat.
  • 1) You are on the internet.
  • 2) You are on minecraftforum.net.
  • 3) You are reading DiEvAl's sig.
  • 5) You didn't notice that there is no 4.
  • 6) You just checked it.

#10

Riqht
    Riqht

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 483 posts
  • Minecraft: Riqht

Posted 15 September 2011 - 07:12 AM

View PostDiEvAl, on 15 September 2011 - 06:23 AM, said:

Just edit level.dat.


Does that work? i will be trying it.
Posted Image

#11

Ketrel
    Ketrel

    Carpenter

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 43 posts

Posted 15 September 2011 - 07:43 AM

View PostDiEvAl, on 15 September 2011 - 06:23 AM, said:

Just edit level.dat.

Edit with what?

#12

Chkizo
    Chkizo

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 147 posts
  • Location: Depends.
  • Minecraft: Chkitzo

Posted 15 September 2011 - 04:32 PM

Thank you!!!!! :*
Posted Image

#13

Chkizo
    Chkizo

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 147 posts
  • Location: Depends.
  • Minecraft: Chkitzo

Posted 15 September 2011 - 04:44 PM

tho some of my worlds are not in the list :o What to do? :S
Posted Image

#14

DaedalusYoung
  • Location: United Kingdom and/or Netherlands

Posted 15 September 2011 - 05:13 PM

View PostxIGBClutchIx, on 11 September 2011 - 07:00 PM, said:

Run the jar (...)
What jar? There is only class.

View PostDiEvAl, on 15 September 2011 - 06:23 AM, said:

Just edit level.dat.
Posted Image
Oh yeah, works perfectly <_<

#15

Chkizo
    Chkizo

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 147 posts
  • Location: Depends.
  • Minecraft: Chkitzo

Posted 15 September 2011 - 05:25 PM

View PostDaedalusYoung, on 15 September 2011 - 05:13 PM, said:

What jar? There is only class.


Posted Image
Oh yeah, works perfectly <_<

Indeed...
Posted Image

#16

Ketrel
    Ketrel

    Carpenter

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 43 posts

Posted 15 September 2011 - 07:21 PM

View PostDaedalusYoung, on 15 September 2011 - 05:13 PM, said:

What jar? There is only class.

I'm going to guess you're using a mac.  A jar is a type of zip, and your mac is extracting it without asking you.  I don't think firefox behaves that way, but I know safari does, you can stop this by doing the following

Safari->Preferences->General
Uncheck "Open Safe Files After Downloading"

#17

KriKun
    KriKun

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 27 posts
  • Location: Russia, Arkhangelsk
  • Minecraft: KriKun

Posted 15 September 2011 - 07:53 PM

Если интересно, то вот небольшое видео сделал

Моя группа Minecraft  I speak russia, and I not the best in english  Тагил рулит!

#18

Iyeru
    Iyeru

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 875 posts
  • Location: Madison, WI
  • Minecraft: Iyeru

Posted 15 September 2011 - 10:35 PM

View PostDaedalusYoung, on 15 September 2011 - 05:13 PM, said:

Posted Image
Oh yeah, works perfectly <_<

This is what I get too in Windows. So how do I edit my world to go from creative >> Survival and vice-versa?

Posted Image


#19

Axman10
    Axman10

    Redstone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 686 posts

Posted 16 September 2011 - 06:17 AM

View PostIyeru, on 15 September 2011 - 10:35 PM, said:

This is what I get too in Windows. So how do I edit my world to go from creative >> Survival and vice-versa?
That is what an encoded file looks like. We need a way to decode the level.dat file to be able to edit it.
Posted Image

#20

jorp99
    jorp99

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 16 September 2011 - 03:34 PM

No, it's not an encoded file, it's a binary file, you can't decode that, you need some kind of editor to be able to read and modify it.
Posted Image