• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Xbox 360 game disc not working.

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

redhawkz

Posted 28 July 2011 - 01:06 PM

hi, i ordered a game last night called Il-2 sturmovik: birds of prey.
yeah i know its unknown, but i started playing this and after a hour or something the screen freezed and i turned my xbox off (i wanted to play MC), so this morning i wanted to play again and my xbox made weird noises wen i turned it on and when i wanna play its says: Unrecognized Disc
I cleaned the disk and i got still the message :\
other games work still fine. and last night my little kitty jumped on the xbox and the xbox felt, and does that have something to do with it?

please help, Thnx.

Register or log in to remove.

Blackline310
  • Minecraft: Blackline115

Posted 28 July 2011 - 01:11 PM

is the disc scratched up? your kitty may have moved the xbox and it may have scratched the disc. my xbox did that when my cat moved mine

LaLand0fChocolate
  • Minecraft: Land0fChocolate

Posted 28 July 2011 - 01:40 PM

Go to a game shop and ask for your disc to be cleaned.
Posted Image
Steam name: Scary Butt Fun

redhawkz

Posted 28 July 2011 - 02:33 PM

View PostBlackline310, on 28 July 2011 - 01:11 PM, said:

is the disc scratched up? your kitty may have moved the xbox and it may have scratched the disc. my xbox did that when my cat moved mine
i didn't found any scratches :(

redhawkz

Posted 28 July 2011 - 06:34 PM

no one has another option? :(

SticksAndStones
  • Minecraft: ChaseTheRacer

Posted 28 July 2011 - 06:41 PM

take some compressed air and spray some in the tray hole. i did that and worked fine for me. but if u mess it up its not my fault.

Need any help with Bukkit Plugins? PM ME!

redhawkz

Posted 28 July 2011 - 07:08 PM

View PostSticksAndStones, on 28 July 2011 - 06:41 PM, said: