Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.X/1.5.2/Others][Forge][SMP]Pam's Mods - Feb 9th (I'm Back!)

crops cooking desert flowers harvestmoon

  • Please log in to reply
9152 replies to this topic

#7961

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:40 PM

Alright, for now, only press oak wood to make paper.  The presser doesn't like metadata'd blocks right now.
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#7962

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:58 PM

Aug 7th, 2013 - HarvestCraft 1.6.2 v1.010
- Crops at all stages now break instantly but before stage 2 (last stage) all crops will drop a seed to be replanted.  This finally fixes the tool-breaking-crops-crashing-game bug forever.  This also means you need to be careful around your re-growth crops (although if you break them, they'll drop a normal amount of crops)
- Known Bug:  The presser will only press OAK logs, all other will crash your world
Posted Image

#7963

MinecraftPEtehe

Posted 07 August 2013 - 11:04 PM

Hello. Ok so i was planning to do a modded custom map with your mod! I was planning to make a huge village/town where you can be a farmer and/ or a baker. There would be goals to achieve, trades to make, and lots of quests. If i can make this custom map ill make sure to mention this page with a link. If anything else you want me to add, I'll do it. Your one of the best farming/cooking mod i've ever seen. I would just love to make a custom map with your mod. I want to make sure if you though. It's ok if you don't want me to, Ill still download mod everytime its updated.

View PostMinecraftPEtehe, on 07 August 2013 - 10:59 PM, said:

Hello. Ok so i was planning to do a modded custom map with your mod! I was planning to make a huge village/town where you can be a farmer and/ or a baker. There would be goals to achieve, trades to make, and lots of quests. If i can make this custom map ill make sure to mention this page with a link. If anything else you want me to add, I'll do it. Your one of the best farming/cooking mod i've ever seen. I would just love to make a custom map with your mod. I want to make sure if you though. It's ok if you don't want me to, Ill still download mod everytime its updated.
I forgot to mention which mod. Harvestcraft and Wee flowers mod. sorry 'bout that

#7964

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 08 August 2013 - 12:03 AM

View PostMinecraftPEtehe, on 07 August 2013 - 11:04 PM, said:

Hello. Ok so i was planning to do a modded custom map with your mod! I was planning to make a huge village/town where you can be a farmer and/ or a baker. There would be goals to achieve, trades to make, and lots of quests. If i can make this custom map ill make sure to mention this page with a link. If anything else you want me to add, I'll do it. Your one of the best farming/cooking mod i've ever seen. I would just love to make a custom map with your mod. I want to make sure if you though. It's ok if you don't want me to, Ill still download mod everytime its updated.

I forgot to mention which mod. Harvestcraft and Wee flowers mod. sorry 'bout that

Use whatever you need to make your map.  Have fun!  =)
Posted Image

#7965

thegentelmen

Posted 08 August 2013 - 12:25 AM

View PostMinecraftPEtehe, on 07 August 2013 - 11:04 PM, said:

Hello. Ok so i was planning to do a modded custom map with your mod! I was planning to make a huge village/town where you can be a farmer and/ or a baker. There would be goals to achieve, trades to make, and lots of quests. If i can make this custom map ill make sure to mention this page with a link. If anything else you want me to add, I'll do it. Your one of the best farming/cooking mod i've ever seen. I would just love to make a custom map with your mod. I want to make sure if you though. It's ok if you don't want me to, Ill still download mod everytime its updated.

I forgot to mention which mod. Harvestcraft and Wee flowers mod. sorry 'bout that
Awww man that would be sick! i would totally play that when it comes out! OH and Pam i forget if Harvest Craft has this atm but i dont think so but i think it might be a neat addition, Salt water taffy? idk just a thought!

#7966

MAXIMEbrx
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Minecraft: maximebrx1
  • Xbox:MAXIME brx

Posted 08 August 2013 - 12:39 AM

View PostNavigatrix, on 07 August 2013 - 09:38 PM, said:

Hi, Pam.

I have a map-breaking bug to report.  I saw you had updated with the new recipes, so I downloaded the newest release.  I decided to use the press to make paper - and put in birch wood, promptly crashing the game.  I can't even open up the map.  I don't know how to post the crash report, but the mods I'm using are:  Harvestcraft, Wee Flowers, Get all the Seeds, Mob Drops, Melon Spawn, Highlands, Bibliocraft, and Mr. Jammy's Furniture.  This is the first time I've had a game breaker bug.  Just wanted to let you know.  I won't be using the presser to make paper until I know its fixed.

Thanks for all your hard work.  And I'm sorry about your job loss.  My family has been down that road 5 times in the last 3 years, so I now how it feels.  Good luck with the job hunting.  We'll be praying for you.

To post a crash log report, go in your .minecraft folder, under the crash-reports folder, and find the one that occured with your bug. Then post it here. :)

View PostMatrexsVigil, on 07 August 2013 - 10:58 PM, said:

Aug 7th, 2013 - HarvestCraft 1.6.2 v1.010
- Crops at all stages now break instantly but before stage 2 (last stage) all crops will drop a seed to be replanted.  This finally fixes the tool-breaking-crops-crashing-game bug forever.  This also means you need to be careful around your re-growth crops (although if you break them, they'll drop a normal amount of crops)
- Known Bug:  The presser will only press OAK logs, all other will crash your world

Just a minor thing: If you are releasing a version higher than 1.09, logically, it should be called 1.1, or 1,10! Not 1.010! LOL Maybe you just misstyped it without noticing?  ;)

#7967

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 08 August 2013 - 01:17 AM

View PostMAXIMEbrx, on 08 August 2013 - 12:39 AM, said:

To post a crash log report, go in your .minecraft folder, under the crash-reports folder, and find the one that occured with your bug. Then post it here. Posted Image



Just a minor thing: If you are releasing a version higher than 1.09, logically, it should be called 1.1, or 1,10! Not 1.010! LOL Maybe you just misstyped it without noticing?  Posted Image

No, it's not enough of a version change to make it 1.1  

Honestly, I should go with 1.0.1.0
Posted Image

#7968

Illyianna
  • Location: Canada
  • Minecraft: Illyianna

Posted 08 August 2013 - 02:13 AM

View PostSinhika, on 07 August 2013 - 02:50 PM, said:

Someone asked for screenshots of what I've been doing with Pam's mods & a few others...

Desert Lodge Kitchen

Spoiler:

Mountain Fortress

Spoiler:

I have not show my main fruit & vegetable farms, however. They are somewhere else. I don't do the hyper-efficient automatic farms people are so fond of--I just make rows and plant whatever seeds I've come across. Now if Natura seedbags just worked with non-vanilla seeds....

Edit: this is all done in survival mode, not creative.


I asked for images, I love how everything looks it's really beautiful and your very talented Sinhika, I like building around or near waterfalls but am planning to build in another place in time.
Posted Image

#7969

SynthHermit

Posted 08 August 2013 - 03:44 AM

Having a slight problem with a couple of your mods, specifically WeeeFlowers and Temperate Plants. They are both giving me classnotfoundexception errors,and I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Father Toast's utilityMobs was also giving me this error, but I determined that was because I was missing a folder level,which a fresh download fixed. I've tried re-downloading, re-naming, all that, but can't seem to fix it. :c


WeeeFlowers Crash:
Spoiler:

Temperate Plants Crash:
Spoiler:

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

#7970

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 08 August 2013 - 03:59 AM

You're using either old mods with a new Minecraft or new mods with old Minecraft.  My stuff is under /assets/ModName not /mods/ModName anymore in the zip file.
Posted Image

#7971

SynthHermit

Posted 08 August 2013 - 04:47 AM

Huh,that's strange. I'm using MC version 1.5.2, and when downloading your mods have been clicking the 1.5.2 link.
Lets try this again and see what happens.

EDIT - It doesn't crash when the .zip folder goes into the assets folder, but the mod doesn't work there,either. I've tried 1.5.2, 1.5.1, and for the heck of trying all options even the 1.6.2, and get the same error.

#7972

beckyh2112

Posted 08 August 2013 - 05:24 AM

For some reason, when I use bonemeal to grow my oak-based fruit tree saplings, the bottom-most log winds up as a spruce log.

Also, they're not consuming my bonemeal.
[Becca]: Wow, rule 34 Minecraft is disturbing.
[Scott]: *THROWS PHONE THROUGH WINDOW TO PREVENT CONVERSATION FROM CONTINUING*

#7973

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 08 August 2013 - 06:00 AM

View Postbeckyh2112, on 08 August 2013 - 05:24 AM, said:

For some reason, when I use bonemeal to grow my oak-based fruit tree saplings, the bottom-most log winds up as a spruce log.

Also, they're not consuming my bonemeal.

I can't replicate this issue.  I think it's a very, very odd mod conflict.  o.O
Posted Image

#7974

beckyh2112

Posted 08 August 2013 - 06:30 AM

View PostMatrexsVigil, on 08 August 2013 - 06:00 AM, said:

I can't replicate this issue.  I think it's a very, very odd mod conflict.  o.O

I wouldn't be surprised; I've got some weird stuff in here. Oh well, just gotta knock out the spruce logs and replace them with oak. No biggie.

Thanks for looking into it!
[Becca]: Wow, rule 34 Minecraft is disturbing.
[Scott]: *THROWS PHONE THROUGH WINDOW TO PREVENT CONVERSATION FROM CONTINUING*

#7975

MatrexsVigil
  • Location: Ohio

Posted 08 August 2013 - 07:02 AM

View Postbeckyh2112, on 08 August 2013 - 06:30 AM, said:

I wouldn't be surprised; I've got some weird stuff in here. Oh well, just gotta knock out the spruce logs and replace them with oak. No biggie.

Thanks for looking into it!

No problem!  =)
Posted Image

#7976

SirusKing
  • Location: Official IC2 Texturer
  • Minecraft: SirusKing

Posted 08 August 2013 - 12:30 PM

When i get home i will work on a 32x (if i have time with other stuff, doing some textures for BC tools and possibly IC2 if Thunderdark requests :P) for HC.
Posted Image

#7977

Archibald_TK
  • Location: Not sure, but there's food so I'm staying!

Posted 08 August 2013 - 03:51 PM

View PostNavigatrix, on 07 August 2013 - 09:38 PM, said:

I have a map-breaking bug to report.  I saw you had updated with the new recipes, so I downloaded the newest release.  I decided to use the press to make paper - and put in birch wood, promptly crashing the game.  I can't even open up the map.  I don't know how to post the crash report, but the mods I'm using are:  Harvestcraft, Wee Flowers, Get all the Seeds, Mob Drops, Melon Spawn, Highlands, Bibliocraft, and Mr. Jammy's Furniture.  This is the first time I've had a game breaker bug.  Just wanted to let you know.  I won't be using the presser to make paper until I know its fixed.
Hi.

For those who may end up in the same situation, there is a quick fix that shall allow you to retrieve your world without having to uninstall the mod and lose your crops. Sorry by advance if this was already posted and I missed it.

- Open the pamharvestcraft.cfg file in the config folder
- right at the beginning in the block section look for the following line (they are in alphabetical order):
I:pampresserID=3027
- Change the number to something else, like 3027 to 2027 (note that 3027 was the number on my install, it may be different for you, but that's not important, just change it to something else but don't use too big numbers, I don't remember what the limit for blocks ID is but it may be 4096) then save.
- Launch the game, charge your map, accept when it tells you an ID has disappeared and all of the pressers (and whatever was inside) will be removed from the chunks you were in when you crashed, allowing you to load the map without crashing.
- As soon as it's done you can close your game, go back to the config file and switch the presser ID back to its old number.

One last thing, if after changing the number your game crashes at launch, get a quick look at the report. Chances are that it's nothing important, either your number was too big (it will give you an "out of bound" error if I remember correctly) or you just changed the ID to a number that was already used by another mod. In this case, just try another number, if possible not close from the previous one.

Posted Image.


#7978

bet4ty10

Posted 08 August 2013 - 04:11 PM

I suggest making a folder with all the mods in it and then making that a download...

#7979

SynthHermit

Posted 08 August 2013 - 05:56 PM

Been trying more things this morning, still getting the same errors. I updated Forge to the latest version 738 (was using 737 before), replaced the old minecraft.jar with the original, then installed forge, put the Flowers/temperate plants mod folders as a .jar and .zip, also tried updating Java. Still crashing.

HarvestCraft, Desert Craft, and Extended glass all work fine.

Spoiler:


#7980

japtic
    japtic

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 303 posts

Posted 08 August 2013 - 10:24 PM

Question: when i harvest apple (apple red = it is ready right?) are they supposed to give me one apple and not leave anything behind? or is it supposed leave brand new apple like other fruit trees? (umm no ripe apple? sorry my english is terrible)

edit - oh sorry i found that there is 2 stage when apple truns red. sorry I did not know there was 2 stage for red.