Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.4.6] Eloraam's Mods (RedPower 2 Prerelease 6)


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
45502 replies to this topic

#41061

echomike78
  • Location: Austria

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:06 PM

View PostVyrasa, on 23 December 2012 - 01:41 PM, said:

If you run Minecraft from a console window, Forge spits out relatively nice errors about the item ID overwriting, e.g.

Spoiler:
I wish I knew a link to a simple tutorial about running Minecraft from a console window I could point you to ><  I derived mine from a 'diagnostics' file ( MinecraftDiagnostics.bat linked from http://www.mod-build...ostic-launcher/ and http://www.minecraft...lmp-forge-mods/ - if you use the minecraftforum.net post, get the MinecraftDiagnostics.bat link at the bottom, not the errortest.bat at the top).


Alternative, the ForgeModLoader log (in the .minecraft folder) has a ton more text to dig through, but it does contain the java.lang.RuntimeExceptions that RedPower throws about the item ids, e.g.
Spoiler:

thank you. i think i found the problem. when RP2 asigns the ids automaticly, somehow all item ids were set to 768. i changed all ids manualy, now it seams to work.
Posted Image [SSSS]

Register or log in to remove.

#41062

cupcake cat
  • Location: Norway
  • Minecraft: alely

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:21 PM

How to fix THIS then... what is my problem (I DID change ID's
Spoiler:

Comming soon!

Posted Image


#41063

Vyrasa
    Vyrasa

    Full Stack

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:23 PM

View PostDreamlash, on 23 December 2012 - 01:55 PM, said:

This 1,001 times.

So, the main issue about the continuous crashes are from just conflict IDs? and forge? or both. Also new files are updated again?

Also I read somewhere, Rp have conflicts (just IDs) with Factorization, right?

java.lang.NullPointerException

Comes from have a incorrect Forge (?)
Just "java.lang.NullPointerException" doesn't tell much.  The stack trace ( that list of "at com.stuff.stuff.other.doThing(stuff.java:111)") is enough to point out most common errors, but all that text in the crash log when Minecraft crashes is there for a reason, and to help determine what went wrong or why.

ID conflicts are usually going to cause issues at startup and world load (crashing and/or block/item loss), or odd crafting outcomes and block drops - crashes after the world's been running are probably due to something else.

#41064

ken147
    ken147

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 200 posts
  • Location: USA

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:27 PM

View Postcupcake cat, on 23 December 2012 - 02:21 PM, said:

How to fix THIS then... what is my problem (I DID change ID's
Spoiler:

your block ID's are still messed up.
Posted Image

#41065

cupcake cat
  • Location: Norway
  • Minecraft: alely

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:31 PM

Does someone have a WORKING redpower ID file?

Comming soon!

Posted Image


#41066

Red_Stalker
  • Location: Ukraine, Kharkiv
  • Minecraft: __Stalker__

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:33 PM

RP6 is cool ) Everything is great, BUT I have encountered an interesting problem. I play MC with RP6, TC3 and Railcraft. I want to power Rolling machine with RP Blulectric engine, but I can't craft it. It requires a buildcraft's stone gears and it's impossible to craft them because I don't have buildcraft installed. Any thoughts?

#41067

KuroNeko87
  • Location: JAVA_HOME
  • Minecraft: KuroNeko87

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:36 PM

View Postcupcake cat, on 23 December 2012 - 02:31 PM, said:

Does someone have a WORKING redpower ID file?

This one works for me, make sure you're not using any of these ID's already, i assigned them manually
Red Power 2
Spoiler:

View PostRed_Stalker, on 23 December 2012 - 02:33 PM, said:

RP6 is cool ) Everything is great, BUT I have encountered an interesting problem. I play MC with RP6, TC3 and Railcraft. I want to power Rolling machine with RP Blulectric engine, but I can't craft it. It requires a buildcraft's stone gears and it's impossible to craft them because I don't have buildcraft installed. Any thoughts?

Install Buildcraft
Posted Image

#41068

Gecko357

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:36 PM

View PostDragonHunter31, on 23 December 2012 - 06:17 AM, said:

Yay, 1.4.5 Redpower is out, Thanks Elo, love your work <3

Could you post the link to it please? I can't find it. 1.4.6 does me no good. Must get 1.4.5, thanks!

#41069

WTFFFS
    WTFFFS

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:38 PM

View PostRed_Stalker, on 23 December 2012 - 02:33 PM, said:

RP6 is cool ) Everything is great, BUT I have encountered an interesting problem. I play MC with RP6, TC3 and Railcraft. I want to power Rolling machine with RP Blulectric engine, but I can't craft it. It requires a buildcraft's stone gears and it's impossible to craft them because I don't have buildcraft installed. Any thoughts?
Install BC? but afaik if you do not have BC installed the rolling machine does not require power to run.

#41070

CyberVVolf
  • Minecraft: CyberVVolf

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:40 PM

Smallest MOVABLE 1 wide TBM I managed to make :
Spoiler:
Smallest HALF-PRACTICAL 1 wide TBM: (since you can power only one of the motors constantly):
Spoiler:
Smallest MOSTLY-PRACTICAL 1 wide TBM: (no way to resupply batteries but manually)
Spoiler:

Well a 1 wide tbm isn't very practical to begin with, its just for fun. Any suggestions if it possible to compact more?
P.S: The open space on both the 2 and 3 tall TBM's are for timers.

Posted Image


#41071

KuroNeko87
  • Location: JAVA_HOME
  • Minecraft: KuroNeko87

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:40 PM

View PostGecko357, on 23 December 2012 - 02:36 PM, said:

Could you post the link to it please? I can't find it. 1.4.6 does me no good. Must get 1.4.5, thanks!

AFAIK there is no official RP2 for 1.4.5
Posted Image

#41072

konboy507
    konboy507

    The Meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything...

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:40 PM

View PostPonyKuu, on 23 December 2012 - 09:27 AM, said:

And here is the crash report.
I built a small TBM in my test world and tried to open the timer's GUI. And sometimes it crashes like this.

I'm not sure if Elo will see this, but... who knows ^^'

Spoiler:

And here is my mini-TBM. Nothing special.
Spoiler:

Edit: here is the file, mentioned in that crash report

Spoiler:

Its a memory error, its not redpower, try adding more RAM to your server or minecraft with some external mod
Posted Image

#41073

Red_Stalker
  • Location: Ukraine, Kharkiv
  • Minecraft: __Stalker__

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:54 PM

View PostKuroNeko87, on 23 December 2012 - 02:36 PM, said:

Install Buildcraft
Why do i need to setup a mod I don't want to play?

P.S. You may change recipe for Brass gears via config file ) Now everything is good )

#41074

konboy507
    konboy507

    The Meaning of Life, the Universe, and Everything...

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 02:57 PM

HAHA, i hate mods some times
Spoiler:


So please help, ive been getting everytime except when its by itsself
Posted Image

#41075

The_Gamers_Co

Posted 23 December 2012 - 03:00 PM

Is it just me or can you not change bus ids on io expanders and other control items anymore? :(
The Gamers Co ModWith 28 New Slabs, 64 Aesthetic bricks, An Archery Target And More

#41076

Duck5200
  • Location: Somewhere in the UK.
  • Minecraft: Duck5200

Posted 23 December 2012 - 03:10 PM

View Postkonboy507, on 23 December 2012 - 02:57 PM, said:

HAHA, i hate mods some times
Spoiler:


So please help, ive been getting everytime except when its by itsself
It's an id conflict but redpower doesnt tell you it is. Just run autoassign and it fixes it :)
Im also known as SPARKST3R in some far reaches of the internetamabob
Urm MANGOES

#41077

Espen
    Espen

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 221 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 03:14 PM

View PostRed_Stalker, on 23 December 2012 - 02:33 PM, said:

RP6 is cool ) Everything is great, BUT I have encountered an interesting problem. I play MC with RP6, TC3 and Railcraft. I want to power Rolling machine with RP Blulectric engine, but I can't craft it. It requires a buildcraft's stone gears and it's impossible to craft them because I don't have buildcraft installed. Any thoughts?
I think the Blulectric Engine is part of the Compatibility module ("RedPower Compat") and thus is explicitly meant to be used in conjunction with Buildcraft.
So no BC means don't install Compat.
No Compat means no Blulectric Engine though.

View PostThe_Gamers_Co, on 23 December 2012 - 03:00 PM, said:

Is it just me or can you not change bus ids on io expanders and other control items anymore? Posted Image
It doesn't work for me either. Have seen a few other people describe the same problem.
I guess it's a bug, because not being able to set the bus ID kind of limits the amount of devices one can use to only one (per device type).

#41078

digiexafan
  • Minecraft: examon2011

Posted 23 December 2012 - 03:22 PM

I spend half an hour reassigning ID's, i finally get it running. I run it again, it works. I try to install NEI plugin, crashes. Remove NEI plugin. Still get the ID crash. God, this is aggravating me so much. If only I could get a config that actually works with IC2, TE, and factorization. And in case anyone says Autoassign, it didn't work. Thanks for the help in advance
EE=awesome.
b is for barf when Bieber walks by

#41079

Laguy442
    Laguy442

    Zombie Killer

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 179 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 04:01 PM

View Postcupcake cat, on 23 December 2012 - 02:31 PM, said:

Does someone have a WORKING redpower ID file?

There is another forum where someone has put together a nice page with links to the various mods (just links, he doesnt download the actual mod) as well as a complete set of config files for 1.4.6 for most of the FTB mods.   I am not sure if it is okay to post a link there so if you are interested you can do a google search for "A guide to Modding Minecraft".  For me it was the first one on the search results list.  I set it up last night and it worked fine.

He doesn't do anything in his configs about multiple versions of mods creating ore but he does have the ID mess fixed.  At least from my playing around for a couple of hours last night with multiple starts and restarts.

Hope I didn't break any forum rules posting this.  Site seems very legit.

Just an FYI.

#41080

Blipples
    Blipples

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 23 December 2012 - 04:25 PM

Alright, this is driving me a tad bit insane. I've been messing with item configs since early yesterday. I've triple checked all of my ids and made sure RP didn't conflict with any of them, but I still flag a crash. I'm absolutely baffled. My Minecraft runs perfectly fine the first time I try to run it, and then (like everyone else) crashes from that point on. I know the problem is RP because as soon as I remove it from my mods folder, my game runs smooth again. Is it just this version of RP or am I just missing something?

Spoiler: