Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.4][SMP] Smart Moving


  • Please log in to reply
7503 replies to this topic

#5881

AvengedOutcast
  • Minecraft: Up4sonic

Posted 02 December 2012 - 07:09 PM

I saw your post about the API plugin for Bukkit. That's a shame. Hopefully it will come out real soon.

I was wondering if there's any way to get this to work on a Bukkit server at all.
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#5882

rsod
    rsod

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 268 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 07:57 PM

how to COMPLETELY disable this mod on server?
Edit: nvm, I did it

#5883

Divisor
    Divisor

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1540 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 08:06 PM

View PostDPlayer234, on 02 December 2012 - 04:21 PM, said:

I think arms and legs but since it doesn't move properly with them i don't really know
I mean for example just turning around doesn't move the arrow
If the arrow is stuck in the breast, it moves properly
Try updating to the latest version of Smart Moving.

If that does not work, have a look at FAQ#1.


View PostSpeedax, on 02 December 2012 - 05:38 PM, said:

FAQ1 dont have answer to "minecraft stays black" -.-"
FAQ#2 then


View PostScorpionsBane, on 02 December 2012 - 06:02 PM, said:

Well, i just learned that no matter what you do, you cant put this with the ftb mods.
(Yes, i did use 1.4.2)
FAQ#1, maybe FAQ#2


View PostAvengedOutcast, on 02 December 2012 - 07:09 PM, said:

I saw your post about the API plugin for Bukkit. That's a shame. Hopefully it will come out real soon.

I was wondering if there's any way to get this to work on a Bukkit server at all.
Yes, also see FAQ#3
Posted Image
Not Minecraft-related, I know - but the author wants more readers - and to be honest, he deserves them!

#5884

PsychotcMammal

Posted 02 December 2012 - 08:38 PM

Wow, very nice! I Love the diving!
Posted Image

#5885

AvengedOutcast
  • Minecraft: Up4sonic

Posted 03 December 2012 - 01:13 AM

Can I get some assistance? I'm still having trouble installing this on my server. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

~AO
Posted Image

#5886

lokoju
    lokoju

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 01:19 AM

Not to be rude, but I'm having a hard time with this mod.

I'm looking at myself and I'm not doing any of the smart moving animations. Do I change something in the smart moving options? I have other mods installed: Vending Machine, Sniper & More Guns, CreepyPastaCraft, TooManyItems, Gulliver's Travels, Pandora's Box, etc. Would help if I had some information.

Also, I can't connect to any server. Posted Image

I installed all I needed: Modloader and PlayerAPI Render.

Should I start with a clean Minecraft then install it?

Edit: I should've installed before my other mods. It's fine now.

Still, I can't connect to any server. Anybody know why?

Edit: Oh noes! The Gulliver's Travels mod isn't working now. Everytime I try to resize, It doesn't appear in first-person mode, but does happen in third-person mode in first-person height. A little help? D:

#5887

epicdestroyer30
  • Location: Probably above you, possibly with a Market Gardener...
  • Minecraft: epicdestroyer30
  • Xbox:Meh no

Posted 03 December 2012 - 03:20 AM

Diving broke!
EDIT:Nevermind!

Maggots!


#5888

Hyxaru
    Hyxaru

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location: The Netherlands, home of me and some zombiepigman.
  • Minecraft: Hyxaru

Posted 03 December 2012 - 01:20 PM

I gues standalone means singelplayer. If so, my question is wich of the 3 possible zips should I download (they are called ho-iq-iv zip, asl-axz-azv-iq-iv zip and axz-ayg-iq-iv zip, all for standalone) Wich one should I take when I use modloader?
Posted Image
BaracudATA's Dragonmounts
Posted Image

#5889

DPlayer234
  • Minecraft: DPlayer234

Posted 03 December 2012 - 03:14 PM

View PostHyxaru, on 03 December 2012 - 01:20 PM, said:

I gues standalone means singelplayer. If so, my question is wich of the 3 possible zips should I download (they are called ho-iq-iv zip, asl-axz-azv-iq-iv zip and axz-ayg-iq-iv zip, all for standalone) Wich one should I take when I use modloader?
Don't take any of these
Take "Client for ModLoader"
Those listed are INCOMPATIBLE with modloader
Standalone means "doen't require anything else"
Live can be hard. Minecraft can be too. If you don't want too, don't turn difficulty to hard.
IF you want it really hard, install TerraFirmaCraft. XD

#5890

Hyxaru
    Hyxaru

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location: The Netherlands, home of me and some zombiepigman.
  • Minecraft: Hyxaru

Posted 03 December 2012 - 06:17 PM

View PostDPlayer234, on 03 December 2012 - 03:14 PM, said:

Don't take any of these
Take "Client for ModLoader"
Those listed are INCOMPATIBLE with modloader
Standalone means "doen't require anything else"
tnx
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
just dragged the modloader version folders in my minecraft.jar, got this:


      Minecraft has crashed!      
      ----------------------      

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem; Exception occured in ModLoader

A full error report has been saved to C:\Users\Valentijn\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-12-03_19.20.07-client.txt - Please include a copy of that file (Not this screen!) if you report this crash to anyone; without it, they will not be able to help fix the crash :(



--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT efd40de1 --------
Full report at:
C:\Users\Valentijn\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-12-03_19.20.07-client.txt
Please show that file to Mojang, NOT just this screen!

Generated 3-12-12 19:20

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.4.5
Operating System: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
Java Version: 1.6.0_33, Sun Microsystems Inc.
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode), Sun Microsystems Inc.
Memory: 477203656 bytes (455 MB) / 519110656 bytes (495 MB) up to 1037959168 bytes (989 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -Xms512m -Xmx1024m
AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: ModLoader, EntityRendererProxy, ModTextureStatic, ...[net.smart.moving.IPacketReceiver, IPacketSender, IEntityPlayerMP, ...], [net.smart.moving.playerapi.SmartMoving], [net.smart.render.statistics.IEntityPlayerSP], [net.smart.render.statistics.playerapi.SmartStatistics], [net.smart.utilities.Reflect]
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
ModLoader: Mods loaded: 1
ModLoader 1.4.5


java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: PlayerBase
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClassCond(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at net.smart.render.statistics.playerapi.SmartStatistics.register(SmartStatistics.java:13)
at mod_SmartRender.<init>(mod_SmartRender.java:22)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at ModLoader.addMod(ModLoader.java:373)
at ModLoader.readFromClassPath(ModLoader.java:1281)
at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:899)
at ModLoader.addAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:215)
at bbj.<init>(RenderManager.java:93)
at bbj.<clinit>(RenderManager.java:14)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:259)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:515)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: PlayerBase
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 28 more
--- END ERROR REPORT c10c3c5a ----------
Posted Image
BaracudATA's Dragonmounts
Posted Image

#5891

Serendipiteit

Posted 03 December 2012 - 07:13 PM

View PostHyxaru, on 03 December 2012 - 06:17 PM, said:

tnx
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
just dragged the modloader version folders in my minecraft.jar, got this:


Read the enclosed readme. The Player API goes to jar but Smart moving itself goes into mods folder.

#5892

nidefawl
    nidefawl

    Tree Puncher

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 14 posts
  • Location: Germany
  • Minecraft: nidefawl

Posted 04 December 2012 - 03:54 AM

This mod is freaking awesome!

Great work
crafltand.org

#5893

Gildarts
  • Minecraft: Gildarts_Clive

Posted 04 December 2012 - 05:01 AM

is there any way that you will add RP micro blocks in to SM.

as of right now you can't grab on to the RP micro blocks.

#5894

peiquedq
    peiquedq

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 09:23 AM

Hey, i'm getting this error, every time that I log in a world. The first chunck of the map appears than the game enters in a loop and crashes. I'm using forge. Here is the crash log:
---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
// Don't be sad, have a hug! <3

Time: 04/12/12 07:25
Description: Exception in server tick loop

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: iq.getServerPlayerBase(Ljava/lang/String;)LServerPlayerBase;
    at net.smart.moving.playerapi.SmartMovingServerPlayerBase.getPlayerBase(SmartMovingServerPlayerBase.java:19)
    at net.smart.moving.playerapi.SmartMoving.getServerPlayerBase(SmartMoving.java:26)
    at mod_SmartMoving.serverCustomPayload(mod_SmartMoving.java:125)
    at cpw.mods.fml.common.modloader.ModLoaderPacketHandler.onPacketData(ModLoaderPacketHandler.java:24)
    at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkRegistry.handlePacket(NetworkRegistry.java:249)
    at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.NetworkRegistry.handleCustomPacket(NetworkRegistry.java:239)
    at cpw.mods.fml.common.network.FMLNetworkHandler.handlePacket250Packet(FMLNetworkHandler.java:78)
    at iv.a(NetServerHandler.java:1054)
    at dj.a(SourceFile:59)
    at cf.b(MemoryConnection.java:79)
    at iv.d(NetServerHandler.java:82)
    at iw.b(NetworkListenThread.java:55)
    at bdr.b(IntegratedServerListenThread.java:111)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.r(MinecraftServer.java:691)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.q(MinecraftServer.java:587)
    at bdo.q(IntegratedServer.java:110)
    at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(MinecraftServer.java:494)
    at fy.run(SourceFile:856)


A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- System Details --
Details:
    Minecraft Version: 1.4.5
    Operating System: Mac OS X (x86_64) version 10.5.8
    Java Version: 1.6.0_26, Apple Inc.
    Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Apple Inc.
    Memory: 400816216 bytes (382 MB) / 554369024 bytes (528 MB) up to 1069416448 bytes (1019 MB)
    JVM Flags: 3 total; -Xbootclasspath/a:/System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/JavaApplicationLauncher.framework/Resources/LauncherSupport.jar -Xms512M -Xmx1024M
    AABB Pool Size: 2587 (144872 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 2587 (144872 bytes; 0 MB) used
    Suspicious classes: FML and Forge are installed
    IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 3, tallocated: 63
    FML: MCP v7.23 FML v4.5.2.459 Minecraft Forge 6.4.0.397 Optifine OptiFine_1.4.5_HD_U_D3 14 mods loaded, 14 mods active
    mcp [Minecraft Coder Pack] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    FML [Forge Mod Loader] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    Forge [Minecraft Forge] (coremods) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    mod_SmartMoving [Smart Moving] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    mod_SmartRender [Smart Render] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    mod_TooManyItems [mod_TooManyItems] (minecraft.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights [Dynamic Lights] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights_onFire [Dynamic Lights on burning] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights_creepers [Dynamic Lights on Creepers] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights_dropItems [Dynamic Lights on ItemEntities] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights_flameArrows [Dynamic Lights on Flame enchanted Arrows] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights_otherPlayers [Dynamic Lights Other Player Light] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    DynamicLights_thePlayer [Dynamic Lights Player Light] (DynamicLights_1.4.4.jar) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    ThirstMod [Thirst Mod] (ThirstMod) Unloaded->Constructed->Pre-initialized->Initialized->Post-initialized->Available->Available->Available
    Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
    Vec3 Pool Size: 3912 (219072 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 3912 (219072 bytes; 0 MB) used
    Player Count: 1 / 8; [iq['peiquedq'/88, l='New World', x=-134,50, y=60,62, z=419,50]]
    Type: Integrated Server (map_client.txt)
    Is Modded: Definitely; Client brand changed to 'forge,fml'

can annyone help me, I'm not really shore what is causing the problem, thnx

#5895

Hyxaru
    Hyxaru

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 195 posts
  • Location: The Netherlands, home of me and some zombiepigman.
  • Minecraft: Hyxaru

Posted 04 December 2012 - 01:34 PM

again, tried it, now with the smart moving client for modloader in my mods folder, and I dragged the folders called: smart  inside the smart moving client for modloader inside the file .net, wich I also tried first, to my minecraft.jar, removed META-INF, got the latest modloader, still crashes....... Posted Image



      Minecraft has crashed!      
      ----------------------      

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem; Exception occured in ModLoader

A full error report has been saved to C:\Users\Valentijn\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-12-04_14.35.34-client.txt - Please include a copy of that file (Not this screen!) if you report this crash to anyone; without it, they will not be able to help fix the crash :(



--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT a6d44871 --------
Full report at:
C:\Users\Valentijn\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\crash-reports\crash-2012-12-04_14.35.34-client.txt
Please show that file to Mojang, NOT just this screen!

Generated 4-12-12 14:35

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.4.5
Operating System: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
Java Version: 1.6.0_33, Sun Microsystems Inc.
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode), Sun Microsystems Inc.
Memory: 478510400 bytes (456 MB) / 519110656 bytes (495 MB) up to 1037959168 bytes (989 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -Xms512m -Xmx1024m
AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: ModLoader, EntityRendererProxy, ModTextureStatic, ...[net.smart.moving.IPacketReceiver, IPacketSender, IEntityPlayerMP, ...], [net.smart.moving.playerapi.SmartMoving], [net.smart.render.statistics.IEntityPlayerSP], [net.smart.render.statistics.playerapi.SmartStatistics], [net.smart.utilities.Reflect]
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 0, tallocated: 0
ModLoader: Mods loaded: 1
ModLoader 1.4.5


java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: PlayerBase
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClassCond(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$000(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at net.smart.render.statistics.playerapi.SmartStatistics.register(SmartStatistics.java:13)
at mod_SmartRender.<init>(mod_SmartRender.java:22)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at ModLoader.addMod(ModLoader.java:373)
at ModLoader.readFromModFolder(ModLoader.java:1380)
at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:900)
at ModLoader.addAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:215)
at bbj.<init>(RenderManager.java:93)
at bbj.<clinit>(RenderManager.java:14)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:259)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:515)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: PlayerBase
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 28 more
--- END ERROR REPORT 74903968 ----------
Posted Image
BaracudATA's Dragonmounts
Posted Image

#5896

Sparks314
  • Location: Asguard
  • Minecraft: Amitadonodono

Posted 05 December 2012 - 02:20 AM

Not sure if anyone else has had this problem. But it appears that Smart moving disables the Hookshots ability to retract and drag you to your hooks location in Ropes+. climbing the ropes from the rope arrow does work. but i was wondering if there was any way you could look into the hookshots retraction ability not working with smart moving. Great Mod! Posted Image

Edit. Seems that on SMP with the client side SM disabled it works, but after about 10 minutes goes back to not working. going to test on SSP to see if its SM or Ropes+

Edit #2. well, it appears that SM is not whats affecting the hookshot. with the mod completely removed from my mods i was still able to recreate this bug. My apologies for blaming SM. Will be contacting the Maker of Ropes+ to report this. Thank you for SM, its a great mod! :)
Posted Image

#5897

koopachris
  • Location: In your computer, scratching up your hard drive.
  • Minecraft: koopachris

Posted 05 December 2012 - 05:42 PM

This mod is, in a word, incredible.
I always thought the movement eystem in Minecraft was a little
too simple. You, sir, have fixed the problem like a pro.
No, I will NOT feed your dragon. I do not CARE about your dragon. I will not give you +1 rep for no good reason, I will not subscribe to your channel just because it exists, and I will not become part of your fanboy "army".

#5898

makermod1
    makermod1

    Obsidian Miner

  • Members
  • 1207 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:24 PM

I have been running this mod both serverside and clientside for a while....
Why is renderapi optional and what does it do?
It seems to function pretty well without it but I have not tried with it....
Forge server and client BTW
Posted Image

#5899

Divisor
    Divisor

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1540 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 07:12 PM

View PostAvengedOutcast, on 03 December 2012 - 01:13 AM, said:

Can I get some assistance? I'm still having trouble installing this on my server. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

~AO
FAQ#3


View Postlokoju, on 03 December 2012 - 01:19 AM, said:

Not to be rude, but I'm having a hard time with this mod.

I'm looking at myself and I'm not doing any of the smart moving animations. Do I change something in the smart moving options? I have other mods installed: Vending Machine, Sniper & More Guns, CreepyPastaCraft, TooManyItems, Gulliver's Travels, Pandora's Box, etc. Would help if I had some information.

Also, I can't connect to any server. Posted Image

I installed all I needed: Modloader and PlayerAPI Render.

Should I start with a clean Minecraft then install it?

Edit: I should've installed before my other mods. It's fine now.

Still, I can't connect to any server. Anybody know why?

Edit: Oh noes! The Gulliver's Travels mod isn't working now. Everytime I try to resize, It doesn't appear in first-person mode, but does happen in third-person mode in first-person height. A little help? D:
FAQ#1, maybe FAQ#2


View PostGildarts, on 04 December 2012 - 05:01 AM, said:

is there any way that you will add RP micro blocks in to SM.

as of right now you can't grab on to the RP micro blocks.
On the long, long list allready.


View PostHyxaru, on 04 December 2012 - 01:34 PM, said:

again, tried it, now with the smart moving client for modloader in my mods folder, and I dragged the folders called: smart  inside the smart moving client for modloader inside the file .net, wich I also tried first, to my minecraft.jar, removed META-INF, got the latest modloader, still crashes....... Posted Image
Spoiler:
FAQ#9


View PostiComet, on 04 December 2012 - 11:41 PM, said:

Hello, Divisor.
Will Smart Moving Mod work with MC-Patcher? I have downloaded it and added the files to the game with mcpatcher along with the other mod whose name I have just forgotten. Is there something special or significant I need to do?
Thanks in advance,
iComet
There have been no problems with MC-Patcher so far.


View Postmakermod1, on 05 December 2012 - 06:24 PM, said:

I have been running this mod both serverside and clientside for a while....
Why is renderapi optional and what does it do?
It seems to function pretty well without it but I have not tried with it....
Forge server and client BTW
It's optional because I want Smart Moving to be compatible to other player model manipulation mods without having one more mandatory dependency additional to ModLoader/Minecraft Forge and Player API.

For more details about Render Player API see here.
Posted Image
Not Minecraft-related, I know - but the author wants more readers - and to be honest, he deserves them!

#5900

Grimshad
    Grimshad

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 188 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 07:31 PM

So I am using smart moving on my server and it is allowing ANYONE to change their movement speed to whatever they want using the i and o keys. I have move.speed.user:false in the config. Someone please tell me how to disallow my members from changing their speed at will.