Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.4.2] Ores Drop Mores V1.8 (35,000+ Downloads!) +ODMEDP!

works with emeralds too! :d

  • Please log in to reply
231 replies to this topic

#1

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 31 May 2011 - 12:41 PM

Posted Image


a new mod that adds 2 items. gold ore and iron ore. what? there are already these ores in the game! well see, thats where you're wrong. Notch put it to where every Gold or Iron block you broke, gave you a block instead of an item. and my mod   allows you to break the block and it can give you 1, 2 or even 3 ores in return. "umm you still haven't answered me" ok, lemme spell it out for you. I didn't want anyone to take advantage of this mod by breaking 1 block and getting 3 in return. and infinitely placing more and more down and tripling your income. BUT you cant place items and break them Posted Image


Posted Image
Spoiler:

Requires Risugami's Modloader

COMPATIBLE WITH TECHNIC PACK!  Posted Image

DOWNLOAD

older versions
Spoiler:



unfortunately, Ores Drop Mores will be discontinued. the code is almost complete jibberish, and gets worse every update. this version seems to only drop 3 of the ore, instead of 1 to 3. that was my favorite feature, but i can't fix it. i apologize for this. (CODERS ONLY: scroll down if you think you know why this method isnt letting me drop a random 1 to 3 ratio. (bottom of post))

download 1.4.2 version of Ores Drop Mores at http://adf.ly/ECYt3

EDP will not be included until i figure out whats the deal with the code.

EDP = Exra Drop Package
(fixed link)
ALTERNATE TEXTURES (click to download) (any version)
includes:
  • Creative One's Mediaval Pack 64x64
  • Doku Craft 32x32
  • Featherlight 32x32
  • jjjjjason's FancyCraft 64x64
  • Painterly 16x16
  • Photo Realism 32x32
  • retroNES 16x16
  • Sphax PureBDcraft 32x32
  • Derivation 32x32
  • Fiftynine Craft 32x32
  • Goodmorning Craft 16x16
  • Johnsmith 64x64
  • Runescape 64x64
  • Summerfield 32x32
Don't know how to install the ODM EDP? Watch this video!


Thanks to roxicodine for these screenshots

you start with this
Posted Image
and end up with this
Posted Image

1.8.1 working proof!


________________________________________________________________________________
and KaijHatesCurse was kind enough to supply an amazing video showing off my mod  Posted Image


visit his channel HERE and subscribe!

Also check out this amazing fan video! be sure to subscribe to him!!


NOTE: also gives you the ability to mine redstone and obsidian faster. and gives you the ability to harvest ores with one less powerful pickaxe.
Think this mod is awesome, like my avatar, or ya think I'm awesome? Rate up this post!
And if you think You're awesome, leave a comment to keep my mod known to the public, and maybe future add ons like a config file are in store for you!


BANNERS
Posted Image
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[url="http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/351935-181-ores-drop-mores-v14/page__p__5210944__fromsearch__1#entry5210944"][img]http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3865/odmd.png[/img][/url]

Posted Image
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[url="http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/351935-181-ores-drop-mores-v14/page__p__5210944__fromsearch__1#entry5210944"][img]http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/223/edp.png[/img][/url]

Posted Image
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[url="http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/351935-181-ores-drop-mores-v14/page__p__5210944__fromsearch__1#entry5210944"][img]http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/8885/bannervo.png[/img][/url]

visit my About Me page for more mods that I've created!

here is the code i think is the main problem.

note: var3 is a public int.

	public int quantityDroppedWithBonus(int par1, Random par2Random)
	{
		if (par1 > 0 && this.blockID != this.idDropped(0, par2Random, par1))
		{
			var3 = par2Random.nextInt(par1 + 2) - 1;[/size][/color]
[color=#696969][size=3]			if (var3 < 0)
			{
				var3 = 0;
			}[/size][/color]
[color=#696969][size=3]			return this.quantityDropped(par2Random) * (var3 + 1);
		}
		else
		{
			return this.quantityDropped(par2Random) * (var3 + 3);
		}
	}

Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

xSHORTYx
  • Location: Ye olde land o' top hats
  • Minecraft: xEVERETT

Posted 31 May 2011 - 12:43 PM

so i.e. i can mine diamond with a stone pick and obsidian with an iron one?
But WHY is the rum gone?

#3

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 31 May 2011 - 01:24 PM

View PostxSHORTYx, on 31 May 2011 - 12:43 PM, said:

so i.e. i can mine diamond with a stone pick and obsidian with an iron one?
yep
Posted Image

#4

xSHORTYx
  • Location: Ye olde land o' top hats
  • Minecraft: xEVERETT

Posted 02 June 2011 - 09:51 AM

How long does it take me to mine obsidian with an iron pick?
But WHY is the rum gone?

#5

TigerClaw
  • Location: UK
  • Minecraft: Stone_Tigris

Posted 02 June 2011 - 10:12 AM

Bit of a weird mod, but different. Gold ore is buggy for me
Posted Image

#6

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 05 June 2011 - 10:30 PM

View PostTigerClaw, on 02 June 2011 - 10:12 AM, said:

Bit of a weird mod, but different. Gold ore is buggy for me
can you describe what happens?
Posted Image

#7

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 17 July 2011 - 07:40 PM

View PostxSHORTYx, on 02 June 2011 - 09:51 AM, said:

How long does it take me to mine obsidian with an iron pick?

about 3 or 4 seconds
Posted Image

#8

Will.Eze
    Will.Eze

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1830 posts
  • Minecraft: WilliamEze

Posted 18 July 2011 - 01:14 AM

Kinda confusing for some1, i understood, but do you think it's pointless to make new ore item? Why dont you just make the original ores drop the item, not the ore or when you smelt the ore, you get more from it. Actually i did all of them in my new Time Save mod. Go link in my sig

Inactive for education

Posted Image


#9

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 19 July 2011 - 02:47 AM

View Postroxicodine, on 18 July 2011 - 01:09 AM, said:

FINE: Failed to load mod from "mod_OresDropMores.class"
Jul 18, 2011 3:08:53 PM ModLoader addMod
FINER: THROW
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: gk.<init>(I)V
	at ItemIronOre.<init>(Unknown Source)
	at mod_OresDropMores.<clinit>(mod_OresDropMores.java:16)
	at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
	at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Unknown Source)
	at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at ModLoader.addMod(ModLoader.java:272)
	at ModLoader.readFromClassPath(ModLoader.java:1104)
	at ModLoader.init(ModLoader.java:812)
	at ModLoader.AddAllRenderers(ModLoader.java:183)
	at th.<init>(th.java:60)
	at th.<clinit>(th.java:9)
	at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:318)
	at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:716)
	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

any ideas?

sorry, redownload, i fixed this :)
Posted Image

#10

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 19 July 2011 - 02:48 AM

View PostWill.Eze, on 18 July 2011 - 01:14 AM, said:

Kinda confusing for some1, i understood, but do you think it's pointless to make new ore item? Why dont you just make the original ores drop the item, not the ore or when you smelt the ore, you get more from it. Actually i did all of them in my new Time Save mod. Go link in my sig

people would farm off the original block
Posted Image

#11

roxicodine
  • Location: Las Vegas, NV USA

Posted 19 July 2011 - 03:36 AM

i took the liberty to take screenshots for you

Posted Image
Posted Image

#12

sp6wishe
    sp6wishe

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 576 posts
  • Location: at my computer?
  • Minecraft: sp6wishe

Posted 27 August 2011 - 09:38 PM

looks good, ill use it
if i helped you, or you just like me, click the green +next to my posts/topics :)

#13

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 29 August 2011 - 08:34 PM

View Postsp6wishe, on 27 August 2011 - 09:38 PM, said:

looks good, ill use it

haha love the avatar you have! and dont forget to vote in the poll!
Posted Image

#14

jbond98
    jbond98

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 1793 posts
  • Location: Weston, Florida
  • Minecraft: jbond98
  • Xbox:degel98

Posted 29 August 2011 - 08:44 PM

Definitely could be useful :)

Think twice before posting... Read the forum rules!

Minecraft Discussion - Mapping/Modding - Other Platforms - Servers - Support - Show Your Creations - Off Topic


Posted Image
Check out my Minecraft Modding Tutorials!


Have any questions or just want to chat? PM me or Join the #jbondmodding channel on esper.net

This applies to asking about forum rules or for modding help.


#15

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 05 September 2011 - 06:00 PM

View Postjbond98, on 29 August 2011 - 08:44 PM, said:

Definitely could be useful :)

good to hear :) make sure you visit my my profile page and click the about me to see more of my mods with links
every rate up, download, and comment help
Posted Image

#16

Necrofear
  • Location: On a chair at mi home

Posted 07 September 2011 - 10:21 PM

ur nice... :rolleyes:
Posted Image

#17

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 08 September 2011 - 08:59 PM

View PostNecrofear, on 07 September 2011 - 10:21 PM, said:

ur nice... :rolleyes:

problem?  :iapprove:
Posted Image

#18

Necrofear
  • Location: On a chair at mi home

Posted 09 September 2011 - 12:58 AM

not pretty much i think its a problum with forge API because when i install this mod all Industrial Craft 2
goes nuts ._.
Posted Image

#19

kittycubical
  • Location: out huggin creepers.
  • Minecraft: KittyCubical

Posted 11 September 2011 - 02:37 AM

View PostNecrofear, on 09 September 2011 - 12:58 AM, said:

not pretty much i think its a problum with forge API because when i install this mod all Industrial Craft 2
goes nuts ._.

trial and error my frend
Posted Image

#20

Necrofear
  • Location: On a chair at mi home

Posted 11 September 2011 - 03:27 AM

yep i installed 1 per 1 mi mods and resultad that Booth Optifine HD and Optimine where incompatible with Forge API was not your mod :P sorry for the invonvenience
Posted Image