Zombie Killer

• Members
  • 191 posts

Posted 15 May 2011 - 05:43 PM

Robinson Crusoe

The story

May 14, 1984. William Haynes.

From the journal,

Ten days. I can only quite remember of the time when I last saw the ship Mary Ann. A good thousand people died there. I remember it clearly, oh dear god.

From the start.

May 4, 1984.

From the view,

"Hello ladies, I hope you're having a great time."
"Why wouldn't we, Will?"
"Only god knows."
As I walk into the next room, down the stern of the ship, I stop by room 204, whilst heading to room 210. I hear commotion from inside, and I stop and listen. A few men are talking in a different language, one I've never heard of before. I eavesdrop for about 5 minutes, recording it all on my voice recorder.

September 9th, 1968

From the view,

You see, I'm a journalist. I keep things organized and handy. Never leave home without the essentials. Keep things snappy and short, nice and cozy. I hit a big-time jackpot story on a couple terrorists over in Iraq. One day I was heading into an abandoned building, trying to recover some lost artifacts in the historical part of town. I heard some people in the building, I was surprised by it, and fascinated. I walked closer to the voices, and hid behind a wall, listening. Since I am fluent in their language, I stealthily hid in a closet, overhearing their entire operation. It was a plan to bomb the Capitol of the United States. I dug out a phone from my pocket and turned it silent. I tapped in a few buttons, and it started recording. I recorded everything on it, the plans of the Boeing B-9's, the plans of recovering the sites of a few Iosif Stalin tanks and deploying them on the grounds of Washington D.C. All of that, so long ago. What I would give to have that life back.

May 4, 1984

Continued,