Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

OUTDATED CLIENT!!!!!!!!!?????????????


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1

ColinJay
    ColinJay

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 554 posts
  • Location: U.S. of A.
  • Minecraft: colinjay9000
  • PSN:colinjay9000

Posted 10 September 2010 - 06:58 PM

what does i mean when im trying to connect to the server and it says outdated client!?
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

wreck
    wreck

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 530 posts
  • Location: U.S.A.

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:06 PM

Notch just released an update. Try relaunching your client to update it

#3

jkkfreelance

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:11 PM

i am too getting this, even though Ive restarted. Just wait. I'm sure your building wont be that interrupted
"Gold Gold! Red Stone OMG! DIAMOND! WHOOOOOOOO! YAY!" *Hissssssssssss*  "Oh Noes" :(

#4

ColinJay
    ColinJay

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 554 posts
  • Location: U.S. of A.
  • Minecraft: colinjay9000
  • PSN:colinjay9000

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:19 PM

Dude, i relaunched it like 20 times and it still says outdated client!  :D  :D  :VV:
Posted Image

#5

askur111
    askur111

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:21 PM

but if im hosting a server with the minecraft_mod 63 do i have to wait for minecraft mod 64 or something like that?

#6

TheoX
    TheoX

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 429 posts
  • Location: Massachusetts, US

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:40 PM

I think the problem is that all the people that are hosting their servers haven't updated yet, since the new client arrived like, within an hour ago.  So I figure, it's the people currently playing that have an outdated client.  It only tells us that because ours is different.

I can't connect to anything either, and I'm fully updated.
"Guess what kind of hat I have?  It's a party hat; you don't get one." - Tycho, Marathon
"I'M GONNA RAPE YOU WITH TNT /psycho" - dysgalt

My Website of Miscellany
My chiptune music

#7

Tyqer
    Tyqer

    Iron Miner

  • Members
  • 271 posts
  • Location: Savage, MN
  • Minecraft: Tyqer

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:45 PM

Quote

I think the problem is that all the people that are hosting their servers haven't updated yet.
This.
People who build absolutely stunning objects of fantastic creativity, those who are the leaders in what you can only imagine to accomplish in the infinite possibility that is Minecraft, I applaud you.

#8

ColinJay
    ColinJay

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 554 posts
  • Location: U.S. of A.
  • Minecraft: colinjay9000
  • PSN:colinjay9000

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:52 PM

yeah, it even says outdated client on the in browser MC game. so wait, does that mean i have to wait for the other admins to get the update be fore i can play?
Posted Image

#9

TheoX
    TheoX

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 429 posts
  • Location: Massachusetts, US

Posted 10 September 2010 - 08:09 PM

I think so colinjay.  I found one that works on the SMP server list, called the Wilds - IP 129.130.196.110 if you want to try that.  I was having other game issues so I'm quitting for the time being.
"Guess what kind of hat I have?  It's a party hat; you don't get one." - Tycho, Marathon
"I'M GONNA RAPE YOU WITH TNT /psycho" - dysgalt

My Website of Miscellany
My chiptune music

#10

gigas232
    gigas232

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 03:29 AM

many hours later everything is still giving me this "outdated client" message.



:D  :)  :|:

#11

Pokefan151

Posted 31 October 2010 - 03:46 AM

It's actually an outdated SERVER, not an outdated client.

#12

mertz3hack

Posted 31 October 2010 - 04:08 AM

EVERY COMMENT ABOVE THAT I READ SEEMS TO BE RIGHT

I am hosting a server and have just updated it(client no longer outdated)

i was able to keep my old world still in working order and am happy about that


#13

gigas232
    gigas232

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 05:44 AM

can you give me the url?

#14

gigas232
    gigas232

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 05:44 AM

errr i mean
IP

#15

Icesword73

Posted 31 October 2010 - 07:18 AM

im hosting a server how do you "update" it?

#16

MegaPineapple

Posted 31 October 2010 - 07:52 AM

-RAGE- :)  :--+:  :--+:  :--+:

#17

MegaPineapple

Posted 31 October 2010 - 09:06 AM

My server is up and running

pineapple-awsum.servegame

#18

Fengshen
    Fengshen

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Location: Maarssen, The Netherlands

Posted 31 October 2010 - 12:02 PM

I'm hosting a server myself, but I can't find info on how to update the client? It worked fine for me 3 hours ago, now it's running but everyone gets kicked because of an outdated client....  :D
Sun Tzu - The Art of Minecraft
- It does not take sharp eyes to see the sun and the moon, nor does it take sharp ears to hear the zombies. Wisdom is not obvious. You must see the subtle and notice the creepers to be victorious.

#19

supersonic24

Posted 31 October 2010 - 03:01 PM

I'm in the same boat as Icesword, how can I update a server I'm running?

#20

Reiki
    Reiki

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 105 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 03:19 PM

To those who can't connect to some server
The reason you can't connect is because the server is not updated yet..  You just have to wait until your server is updated.

and people who own a server, update your server so that players can join in :D