Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.0.0]Robinton's Mods


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3941 replies to this topic

#2541

streetstar5
  • Location: Harlem, NY

Posted 14 December 2011 - 02:45 AM

needs optifine AA/AF patch please Posted Image
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2542

Arturo_Leno
  • Location: Hilden, Germany
  • Minecraft: arturo1990

Posted 14 December 2011 - 10:25 AM

View PostDarkClown384, on 13 December 2011 - 11:20 PM, said:

I used your block id´s mod and the id resolver patch, but then when I try to break any block the game crashes and I get this error:


java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: acy.onBlockStartBreak(Ldk;IIILvi;)Z
at dm.a(PlayerControllerSP.java:52)
at dm.c(PlayerControllerSP.java:126)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:1156)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.k(SourceFile:1559)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.x(SourceFile:705)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:658)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

p.s: im using IDResolver_1.0.0-Update-1-Minecraft_Forge_1.2.2_Edition


Last time I checked, 4096 IDs mod wasn't compatible with forge 1.2.1+ , so it probably isn't compatible with 1.2.2.
So this might be your problem. first try minecraft forge 1.2.0.

EDIT: @Rob, I sent you a new PM, since you told me that you've got way too much pm's i thought making a notice here might help, in case you didn't notice it yet.
Posted Image

#2543

DarkClown384

Posted 14 December 2011 - 10:32 AM

View PostArturo_Leno, on 14 December 2011 - 10:25 AM, said:

Last time I checked, 4096 IDs mod wasn't compatible with forge 1.2.1+ , so it probably isn't compatible with 1.2.2.
So this might be your problem. first try minecraft forge 1.2.0.

Is forge 1.2.0 compatible with minecraft 1.0.0???

#2544

Arturo_Leno
  • Location: Hilden, Germany
  • Minecraft: arturo1990

Posted 14 December 2011 - 10:33 AM

View PostDarkClown384, on 14 December 2011 - 10:32 AM, said:

Is forge 1.2.0 compatible with minecraft 1.0.0???

View PostRobinton, on 11 December 2011 - 04:03 PM, said:


@D3sTruCiv3N3rd: Probably the problem is that 4096_IDs is not yet Forge 1.2.1 compatible. Try downgrading to Forge 1.2.0 (there should be a link on the Forge page that has all of the old files).


yes it is
also make sure to use robs id resolver merge and that you use the right idresolver version for forge 1.2.0

EDIT: just quoted a statement regarding minecraft forge 1.2.1 by rob
Posted Image

#2545

DarkClown384

Posted 14 December 2011 - 03:33 PM

Robinton can you please update 4096 BlockIDs mod to support forge 1.2.2 and id resolver.

#2546

kipkoei
    kipkoei

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 70 posts
  • Location: NETHERlands :P
  • Minecraft: kipkoei

Posted 14 December 2011 - 05:08 PM

View PostRobinton, on 12 December 2011 - 09:34 PM, said:

...

@kipkoei: Hmmm.... Well, I'll keep trying to get it to work. Eventually I'll figure out what the problem is. *shrugs resignedly*


...
Ty



Posted Image

#2547

AznaktaX
    AznaktaX

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 647 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 05:13 PM

View PostArturo_Leno, on 14 December 2011 - 10:33 AM, said:

yes it is
also make sure to use robs id resolver merge and that you use the right idresolver version for forge 1.2.0

EDIT: just quoted a statement regarding minecraft forge 1.2.1 by rob

Hhmm, now that you mention it I didn't check that although I did use forge 1.2.0!

Sigh, this is a headache!

Again, has anyone managed to use forge, infitools, 4096 IDs and ID Resolver together?XD

#2548

Sthullen
    Sthullen

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 603 posts
  • Location: Germany
  • Minecraft: Sthullen

Posted 14 December 2011 - 05:22 PM

Nice Mods! I like the 4096 Items mod very much  :blink:

#2549

ps2owner
    ps2owner

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 05:34 PM

View PostADEdge, on 09 December 2011 - 10:00 AM, said:

@ps2owner Im already on it, and have been for a while now. Currently waiting for a stable 1.0 cubic chunks update however, before I really get into it over summer.

Cheers for posting that picture though, was looking for it the other day, because it gave me a lot of inspiration and ideas way back when I first saw it. At that stage it was just a matter of waiting until someone came along and made changes to Minecraft to make it possible (which has happened now thanks to Robinton) :)

Awesome! I can hardly wait! Good Luck!
I just came up with an idea for the concept, partly by the image. How about less hostile mobs spawn up the higher you go, so by the time you reach 6,500 meters, the chance of a hostile mob spawning is extremely rare, and the amount changes depending on difficulty.
Oh, and good job on answering most everybody's questions and comments, Robinton. :) Really nice of you. Diamonds for you :)
:Diamond: :Diamond: :Diamond:

#2550

wuppy21
    wuppy21

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2195 posts
  • Location: Holland
  • Minecraft: wuppy29

Posted 14 December 2011 - 05:54 PM

Hey Robinton,
I'm trying to add your 4096 block ID's mod to the technicpack (for now only for me, but if you agree I'll post it online somewhere).
The mods i have added now:
- modloader
- modloaderMP
- minecraftforge
- optifine
- TMI
and I got this in TMI: image
the block ID's are: 373, 373:16, 373:16384 and a lot of other :.... (so only block ID 373)
Is think this is some kind of an incompatibility.
If you want to thank me, tell or show me something like a mod spotlight, texture or bug post a message on my thread by clicking the banner below.
Posted Image

#2551

Arturo_Leno
  • Location: Hilden, Germany
  • Minecraft: arturo1990

Posted 14 December 2011 - 05:55 PM

EDIT: He just posted his solution himself ;)

_________________________________________________________________________________________

View Postwuppy21, on 14 December 2011 - 05:54 PM, said:

Hey Robinton,
I'm trying to add your 4096 block ID's mod to the technicpack (for now only for me, but if you agree I'll post it online somewhere).
The mods i have added now:
- modloader
- modloaderMP
- minecraftforge
- optifine
- TMI
and I got this in TMI: image
the block ID's are: 373, 373:16, 373:16384 and a lot of other :.... (so only block ID 373)
Is think this is some kind of an incompatibility.

Image isn't loading for me right now, but i guess youre reffering to the "fires" on the last page.

I've already mentioned it some days ago and Robinton (at least i guess so) noticed it too, or at least my post mentioning it^^
Posted Image

#2552

AznaktaX
    AznaktaX

    Redstone Miner

  • Members
  • 647 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 06:08 PM

So, FINALLY, I managed to run all the mods together!

Here is step by step what I did in case anyone else wants to know!

1: Installed Modloader
2: Installed ModloaderMp
3: Installed Minecraft Forge 1.2.0
4: Installed GuiAPI-0.12.0-1.0.0
5: Installed MC1.0.0_4096IDs_V1.0_Standalone
6: Installed InfiTools Core 2.1.0.1 (made sure that the InfiTools Core 2.1.0.zip would go into the mods folder)
7: Put InfiTools Hybrids 0.9.4.1.zip into the mods folder
8: Installed IDResolver Extended ID Edition
9: Installed MC1.0.0_4096IDs_V1.0_Standalone_InfiniToolsPatch
10: Deleted META-INF folder


Keep in mind that although I did manage to run all the mods together and loaded a new world successfully, this is something I did JUST RIGHT NOW so I still don't know of what kind of bugs or crashes might pop up, especially when I try to run even more mods!

#2553

daedroug
    daedroug

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 875 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 06:27 PM

View PostRobinton, on 08 May 2011 - 01:28 AM, said:

Some day, I may make an IDs mod, that gives 32768 (or possibly even 65536) IDs, but removes MetaDatas. Thus, you would have to allocate multiple IDs for one block, to get the equivalent functionality.
The advantages to this system are:
1. No metadata waste! Stone, CobbleStone, and such, still only take up 1 ID.
2. No more 0-15 metadata limit! If you want to allocate 17 IDs (effectively 17 metadatas) for your block, you can. Actually, you could get away with allocating 1024 IDs for your block if you wanted to...
3. Faster data access! One simple array lookup! No more bit-shifting to figure out what is a metadata, and what is an ID!
4. Faster computation! Forge would no longer have to include all sorts of hooks allowing blocks to check what their metadata is to figure out their various values! One simple ID check is all that would be needed.
The sole disadvantage is that it would be compatible with almost nothing... Which is why I haven't done it yet.
I'm slightly curious how this will effect things like pistons and such that need the meta data to determine what direction their facing. Other examples would be Wheat, doors, furnaces, beds, etc.

(and for those looking for where the quote came from it's in one of the spoilers on the OP about the 4096 block IDs mod.)

#2554

Elmach
    Elmach

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 959 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 06:47 PM

View Postdaedroug, on 14 December 2011 - 06:27 PM, said:

I'm slightly curious how this will effect things like pistons and such that need the meta data to determine what direction their facing. Other examples would be Wheat, doors, furnaces, beds, etc.

(and for those looking for where the quote came from it's in one of the spoilers on the OP about the 4096 block IDs mod.)
Wheat, pistons, doors, furnaces, beds, etc. would have multiple block ids.

#2555

astromutt

Posted 14 December 2011 - 07:17 PM

Good Morning/day/afternoon/eve (depending on your time zone...LOL)

I've been playing around with the 4096 BlockID standalone and have a working installation using the minecraftForge 1.2.1 so I'm a bit puzzled with people saying that it doesn't work, as I haven't yet run into any problem with it. Of course  a quick look at the text file for IDResolver shows that I apparently don't have any blockID's above 256 so that may be the reason. However Check the spoiler below for the installation order of the Mods that I have currently installed. The numbers represent the order that I installed.

Please note that I always start with a fresh Minecraft.Jar and that the first thing I always do is to delete the Meta.Inf folder.

Spoiler:

Hope this helps some of you.

On another note, Kaeveator Super Slopes and Better Than Wolves I've had no luck with...sigh....

Cheers to all and my thanks go to Robington and Minecrack for their work.

#2556

Daniel_l94
  • Minecraft: Daniel_l94

Posted 14 December 2011 - 08:22 PM

View Postwuppy21, on 14 December 2011 - 05:54 PM, said:

-snip-

...I got this in TMI: image
the block ID's are: 373, 373:16, 373:16384 and a lot of other :.... (so only block ID 373)
Is think this is some kind of an incompatibility.
Marglyph coded TooManyItems to show all the useful potions with their damage values of item id 373. It's not really an incompatibility, but i wonder what would happen if someone assigned a block with that value...

#2557

MinecraftTNTstuff
  • Location: in my hidyhouse
  • Minecraft: aquasquid36

Posted 15 December 2011 - 04:22 AM

i want cubic chunks so badly becausee its compatible with zeppelin mod, i just want to know, when will cubic chunks mod be updated to 1.0.0?    if u know
Posted Image

#2558

Elmach
    Elmach

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 959 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 04:49 AM

View PostMinecraftTNTstuff, on 15 December 2011 - 04:22 AM, said:

i want cubic chunks so badly becausee its compatible with zeppelin mod, i just want to know, when will cubic chunks mod be updated to 1.0.0?    if u know
He is making it right now. Him making estimates would only slow him down.

#2559

boronguy
  • Location: soviet union (;

Posted 15 December 2011 - 06:44 AM

please update cubic chunks
all my worlds are cubic chunked
Posted Image

#2560

mDiyo
    mDiyo

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2010 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 11:47 AM

Robinton: It looks like the hook I requested turned out to be a different beast entirely. The hook that made it in is quite useful, but not what I need, lol. When you get around to updating for Forge 1.2.2... well, here's the whole "prevent block-item spawn" hook code.
I just figured out how to use the new hook. It's high level stuff; twas about 3 levels above where I am. A merge won't be necessary once I update in a couple days.
Item.java
Spoiler:

ItemStack.java
Spoiler:

PlayerControllerSP.java
Spoiler:

Posted Image