Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Group manager bukkit plugin


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1

Rulez94
    Rulez94

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 01 May 2011 - 11:40 PM

If I want to delete this plugin fully from my bukkit server, do I just delete the folder and the jar file?

Register or log in to remove.

#2

JasonVT
    JasonVT

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 10:59 PM

Yeah pretty much.

#3

Masterofjumping

Posted 04 May 2013 - 11:37 PM

That is all you need to do, if you wish it is possible to just delete the .jar file and leave the folder. This way if you ever want to go back to the plugin, you have the server files still.

Posted Image
Servers Sectional Moderator | Global Rules | Server Rules


#4

DarkAngelScreams
  • Location: Sydney
  • Minecraft: tarikb

Posted 06 May 2013 - 10:46 AM

The best thing to do is to remove the .jar file and leave the folder so you may always come back and re-use the content
Written above.
but you may also like to remove the folder if you need the space. Also depending on what plugin you use, if you have another plugin that may interfere with the files so make sure you check before deleting.

Happen to me.
Visit : DarkNation-MC.enjin.com - Server Website, Join Now for the time of your LIFE!!
I'm Looking for a sponsor - Please PM or Skype me!

#5

robotiqs2

Posted 06 May 2013 - 04:20 PM

Just delete it all but save a backup somewhere else. Also, if you're changing pemissions plugins, take a look at PEX, it has everything you could possibly want in a permissions plugin. Good luck!