• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Pw10
    Pw10

Carpenter

• Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 29 April 2011 - 11:16 PM

Hi, im new to minecraft forums and and I was looking on youtube and found this awesome mod called industrial craft.  But I heard mods can really mess up your computer.  I've never installed a mod before, and I really want industrial craft, but Im worrried about what it might do to my computer.  So I have a few questions:

1.  What are the risks in getting industial craft, and all the mod software I have to install to get it?
2. How do I get it?  I've never installed a mod before so i have no experiance
3.  How can I make my server work with industrial craft?
4.  If i get my server to work with industrial craft, do my friends have to get it as well to play on the server?
5.  How do I create a "backup folder?"

I would really appreciate it if somebody answered these.   ^_^  full of  :Spider:  if you help me
BTW, I have a Windows computer... consider that for the questions

Register or log in to remove.

Gringo_Starr

Posted 29 April 2011 - 11:22 PM

It won't "mess up your computer", however it might have bugs or incompatibilities with other mods, and if you remove it your wolds won't necessarily be compatible with vanilla (un-modded) Minecraft. Mods will also stop working with every new update to the game, so you'll have to be prepared to wait for an updated version of the mod whenever Mojang release even a small bug-fix patch.

Only mods specified to work in multi-player will work on your server. Likewise, you may have problems trying to connect to a multiplayer server when your client has a mod installed.

For installation, read the instructions provided with the mod.

View PostPhoinex567, on 19 March 2012 - 01:45 PM, said: