Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Group Manager


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1

WELFARE
    WELFARE

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 11:48 PM

This is my McMyAdmin folder.
Posted Image


This is my plugins folder. Not sure if it's suppose to be in here or in the root of the McMyAdmin..
Posted Image

This is what my Group Manager script looks like.
Groups.
groups:
  Administrators:
	default: false
	permissions:
	- '*'
	inheritance:
	- moderators
	info:
	  prefix: '&5'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''
  Everyone:
	default: true
	permissions:
	- accept
	- help
	- motd
	- players
	- servertime
	- version
	inheritance: []
	info:
	  prefix: '&f'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''
  Moderators:
	default: false
	permissions:
	- delplayerdata
	- give
	- giveme
	- giveto
	- goto
	- lookup
	- say
	- stats
	- summon
	- tp
	- whois
	inheritance:
	- ops
	info:
	  prefix: '&1'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''
  OPs:
	default: false
	permissions:
	- give
	- giveme
	- giveto
	- listplayers
	inheritance:
	- everyone
	info:
	  prefix: '&4OP'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''

Users
users:
  Mytchh:
	subgroups: []
	permissions: []
	group: Administrators
	info:
	  prefix: '&5'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''
  benftw:
	subgroups: []
	permissions: []
	group: Moderators
	info:
	  prefix: '&1'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''
  Zach:
	subgroups: []
	permissions: []
	group: OPs
	info:
	  prefix: '&4'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''
  Dakota:
	subgroups: []
	permissions: []
	group: OPs
	info:
	  prefix: '&4'
	  build: true
	  suffix: ''

This is my Admin user group settings.
Posted Image


This is my permissions for exporting.
Posted Image


Here are my Bukkit plugins.
Posted Image

How come when I type in game it's not colored?!

Posted Image



I know I'm an Admin on the server though..
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

jefe
    jefe

    Creamymin

  • Forum Admin
  • 16134 posts
  • Location: Colorado
  • Minecraft: jefe323

Posted 19 April 2011 - 12:48 AM

i believe you need a chat plugin for that (like ichat or herochat)

#3

WELFARE
    WELFARE

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 12:59 AM

jefe323 said:

i believe you need a chat plugin for that (like ichat or herochat)
How about Essentials Chat?

#4

jefe
    jefe

    Creamymin

  • Forum Admin
  • 16134 posts
  • Location: Colorado
  • Minecraft: jefe323

Posted 19 April 2011 - 01:44 AM

essentials chat should work (never tried it myself though)

#5

WELFARE
    WELFARE

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 19 April 2011 - 01:48 AM

jefe323 said:

essentials chat should work (never tried it myself though)
Well this is what I get when I try Essentials Chat...

Posted Image

and in the command prompt...

Posted Image

Not sure what I'm doing wrong.

#6

Yourdogsdead

Posted 19 April 2011 - 03:09 AM

It used to be disabled, and you could get around it by renaming the .jar file to something else. Now it seems it deems it incompatible and disables it no matter what

#7

MinecraftSteve91
  • Location: java.lang.locationUnknownException
  • Minecraft: MinecraftSteve91

Posted 15 August 2013 - 02:09 PM

Try running your server on a Mac. I run mine on Mac OS X 10.8 with no problems.

EDIT: You want your groupmanager groups.yml file to look something like this: http://www.mediafire...2mvaw4zzfuxya89
and your essentials chat settings to look like this: http://www.mediafire...189gen9mcs25g1g

EDIT #2: Ok, I just noticed that you were running the beta version of MC, and the plugins for very early versions of MC did not work so well. Upgrade to 1.5.2, and you will have no problems.
Posted Image