• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

JohnSmith Texture Pack V9.7 (32x) [1.4.2]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5630 replies to this topic

arkindal

Posted 28 December 2012 - 05:04 AM

Wait, I'm afraid I didn't explain myself.
What I mean is, johnsmith has different stone blocks textures and it randomize it, when you look at a stone wall you see a stone with a dirt thingy on it, or just, you know, different textures that still looks similar. The texture in the screenshot is an old js stone texture and yes, I have it. My question is, since I'm not good at that, if someone could, given that texture, make few more that I can paste on the randomizer.png file in the ctm folder.
Hope I got to explain myself this time.
As for the texture:
https://dl.dropbox.c...75811/stone.png

It's just that I like the randomizer, but I don't like the stone texture in the randomizer file.
Anyway, off to sleep, goodnight for those who are about to go to sleep.
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

xXTerra_BranfordXx

Posted 28 December 2012 - 05:12 AM

View Postarkindal, on 28 December 2012 - 05:04 AM, said:

What I mean is, johnsmith has different stone blocks textures and it randomize it, when you look at a stone wall you see a stone with a dirt thingy on it, or just, you know, different textures that still looks similar. The texture in the screenshot is an old js stone texture and yes, I have it. My question is, since I'm not good at that, if someone could, given that texture, make few more that I can paste on the randomizer.png file in the ctm folder.
As for the texture:

It's just that I like the randomizer, but I don't like the stone texture in the randomizer file.
Oh... if that's all you want to do, you have two choices:
  • Delete the "block1.properties" file in /ctm/ (this will stop all randomization for Stone, though).