Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How can i light tnt in classic mode?


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1

Brass
    Brass

    Newly Spawned

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 August 2010 - 06:15 AM

im new sorry. ive heard you just attack the tnt but in classic it seems to just destroy it. any help is appreciated.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

will1b
    will1b

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1185 posts
  • Location: Land of the English
  • Minecraft: will1b

Posted 28 August 2010 - 08:31 AM

If you load the map in Survival Test (Follow the link in the forum, They use the same format), You will be able to play, from your current point, but with only a few blocks, and TNT will detonate, and, if you wait a while, you'll get some mobs

Click the up arrow beside my post if you think I was useful!

Minecraftian since Feb 2010, in the Kemonomimi Kin and Circle of Magi


#3

tmcaffeine

Posted 28 August 2010 - 05:55 PM

On creative, TNT doesn't blow up, although there are a lot of servers out there with custom physics that allow you to. (One such server software allowing this is MCZall)

#4

paplooo
    paplooo

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Location: in the ewok tree house
  • Minecraft: paplooo

Posted 30 August 2010 - 10:47 PM

strange, but presumably possible
Who among us can claim to be rightous? I see you, and you are wretched! Repent! And follow Dishwater.
Keronian Guardians of Dishwater

#5

Mariobro

Posted 01 September 2010 - 10:47 AM

Someone check the server list for servers with this enabled, I wanna test the TNT!
Posted Image

#6

scarrabee
  • Location: Belgium
  • Minecraft: scarrabee

Posted 01 September 2010 - 11:34 AM

Mariobro said:

Someone check the server list for servers with this enabled, I wanna test the TNT!
just load your map in classic survival and problem solved

have fun with the TNT :P

Quote

go squire man

#7

TheCameraWorks

Posted 02 September 2010 - 03:17 AM

http://www.Minecraft.net/survivaltest I hope that helps, :\ they didn't give links. D:
I </3 Weegeeh

#8

Alpha_Squad

Posted 02 September 2010 - 03:44 AM

though duly note that tnt acts a lot different in survival than it does in alpha.
Starcraft 2 is the Brawl to Brood War's Melee
Posted Image

Doug Hug'em said:

Let's kick ass and eat granola and lucky for you I brought lots of granola

#9

PROUNITED

Posted 30 October 2011 - 04:52 AM

Put it on creative mode, place your TNT then put your lava bucket on it. your welcome.

Yes it does just put your lava bucket on it.

#10

apw3ner
    apw3ner

    Newly Spawned

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Location: SF, CA, USA, Earth, Milky Way, The Notus Universum
  • Minecraft: apw3ner

Posted 30 October 2011 - 07:09 PM

View PostPROUNITED, on 30 October 2011 - 04:52 AM, said:

Put it on creative mode, place your TNT then put your lava bucket on it. your welcome.

Yes it does just put your lava bucket on it.

uhhh...
This was for Minecraft CLASSIC Creative mode. And he wants to BLOW UP TNT!

Don't you be BEATIN ROUND DA BUSH!

GO BUNGIE!


#11

PROUNITED

Posted 30 October 2011 - 11:28 PM

Yeah. i have mine craft classic. just place your TNT put your lava on it then wait a minute.

#12

ownageburst279
  • Location: In the queue to add 'behind you' to their location
  • Minecraft: Ownageburst279

Posted 03 November 2011 - 06:16 PM

View PostPROUNITED, on 30 October 2011 - 11:28 PM, said:

Yeah. i have mine craft classic. just place your TNT put your lava on it then wait a minute.
You cannot place lava in MINECRAFT CLASSIC CREATIVE This post clearly shows the average intelligence of the average stupid forum user, you were corrected once, yet you still continued. If you had EVER played minecraft classic you would know you cannot place lava. Because, If you could place lava you would flood anything. So just for clarification: you are stupid, you cannot place lava in minecraft classic, this will end up as someones sig and a forum moderator will destroy my account for flaming. Good day.

BIG RED THINGS GET ATTENTION!


#13

Zironx
    Zironx

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 50 posts
  • Location: Behind you.
  • Minecraft: Zironx

Posted 06 November 2011 - 02:13 AM

1: Use redstone to connect TNT to nearby lever.
2: Pull lever
3: Enjoy.

Wait disregard that. Thats beta.
Posted Image
It can boil an egg at 30 paces. I've learned to stay away from hens. It's not pretty when they blow. -The 10th Doctor

#14

Bedrock_miner

Posted 06 November 2011 - 01:08 PM

or punch it with a flint and stell
Posted Image

#15

Protoman_Blues
  • Minecraft: Protoman_Blues

Posted 19 November 2011 - 09:50 PM

On 1.8 you can blow up the TNT if you put laval nextt to it. I know because i've literally just tried it!  :lol:
If i'm on, I can legally kill you.

#16

Protoman_Blues
  • Minecraft: Protoman_Blues

Posted 19 November 2011 - 10:48 PM

View Postownageburst279, on 03 November 2011 - 06:16 PM, said:

You cannot place lava in MINECRAFT CLASSIC CREATIVE This post clearly shows the average intelligence of the average stupid forum user, you were corrected once, yet you still continued. If you had EVER played minecraft classic you would know you cannot place lava. Because, If you could place lava you would flood anything. So just for clarification: you are stupid, you cannot place lava in minecraft classic, this will end up as someones sig and a forum moderator will destroy my account for flaming. Good day.

I'm sorry. Perhaps the user misinterpreted the question and answered normally. The only person who is stupid here is you, as you have the unkindness of slagging off someone else over the internet when it was probably just a simple mistake. And while i'm at it I may as well politely correct a few grammaticul errors you have made, if a word is after a comma, it does not have a capital letter, also when you stated "If you could place lava you would flood anything." the correct word for that sentance would be everything, anything does not make enough sense.
Now that I have gotten that off my chest, I feel much better, and please be nice next time you correct someone. Noone likes being insulted.
If i'm on, I can legally kill you.

#17

Herogx
    Herogx

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 1839 posts
  • Location: Ireland
  • Minecraft: Herogx

Posted 19 November 2011 - 10:51 PM

why are you playing classic? the only excuse now is money....

#18

ownageburst279
  • Location: In the queue to add 'behind you' to their location
  • Minecraft: Ownageburst279

Posted 21 November 2011 - 04:16 PM

View PostProtoman_Blues, on 19 November 2011 - 10:48 PM, said:

I'm sorry. Yada yada yada, your an idiot own. *snip*
(okay so in the quote you didn't say that but we get the point)
Yeah. I posted that a while back. I have matured. My keyboard is also quite sticky, so any typos are due to that. You made quite a few "gramaticul," errors yourself. Oh. I just noticed where I capitalised after a comma. Wow, I need to get out of the habit of capitalizing  every 'I' I type.

BIG RED THINGS GET ATTENTION!


#19

Limitsoflife
  • Location: Lost in the valley of pleasure, lost in the infinite sea
  • Minecraft: LimitsofLife
  • Xbox:Ain't got one.

Posted 21 November 2011 - 04:37 PM

View Postownageburst279, on 21 November 2011 - 04:16 PM, said:

(okay so in the quote you didn't say that but we get the point)
Yeah. I posted that a while back. I have matured. My keyboard is also quite sticky, so any typos are due to that. You made quite a few "gramaticul," errors yourself. Oh. I just noticed where I capitalised after a comma. Wow, I need to get out of the habit of capitalizing  every 'I' I type.

Obvious troll is... not obvious?

#20

EpicBunnable
  • Minecraft: EpicBunnable

Posted 23 November 2011 - 01:42 AM

I don't think you could light TNT in Classic.
But you could always try buying the game. c: