Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How to make a redstone signal constantly repeat itself?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1

SkyPiercers!?
  • Location: America, Land of the Free and Home of the Recession (Wisconsin)

Posted 09 April 2011 - 02:22 PM

I have no knowledge of redstone whatsoever, and I want to make a signal constantly repeat for an alarm.  How would I do this?
My Mod Ideas:

MineScience - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=166560
Dragonator - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=141803
Sand Skiffs - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=233346

Posted Image
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Joemama92

Posted 09 April 2011 - 02:24 PM



try this

#3

Krunchyman
  • Location: Rocking it old-school with the space-trading game ELITE.
  • Minecraft: Krunchyman

Posted 09 April 2011 - 03:09 PM

Make it like this.

:Diamond: = Repeater
:) = Redstone

:GoldBar:  :Diamond:  :Diamond:  :Diamond:
:Diamond:  []  []  :Diamond:
:Diamond:  []  []  :Diamond:
:Diamond: :Diamond:  :Diamond:  :Diamond:

You'll need a configuration like this. This will allow a redstone signal to repeat itself. You must have 4 repeaters, make sure they don't touch each other. Place a button next a redstone wire and it should power up the repeater when you press it. You can also use a torch, but you need to time it.

I use this for my redstone songs.

The iteration of these lines brings gold;
The framing of this circle on the ground
Brings whirlwinds, tempests, thunder and lightning.


Posted Image


#4

greencheese

Posted 09 April 2011 - 03:11 PM

Krunchyman said:

Make it like this.

:Diamond: = Repeater
:iapprove: = Redstone

:)  :D  :Diamond:  :tnt:
:Diamond:  []  []  :tnt:
:tnt:  []  []  :Diamond:
:Diamond: :Diamond:  :Diamond:  :Diamond:

You'll need a configuration like this. This will allow a redstone signal to repeat itself. You must have 4 repeaters, make sure they don't touch each other. Place a torch near a redstone wire but make sure that you break the torch as soon as you see the powered current. When you remove the torch, the current shouldl repeat but you have to have just the right timing so you don't power the whole thing.

I use this for my redstone songs.
use a button not a torch, no timing needed

Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#5

Krunchyman
  • Location: Rocking it old-school with the space-trading game ELITE.
  • Minecraft: Krunchyman

Posted 09 April 2011 - 03:14 PM

greencheese said:

use a button not a torch, no timing needed

Fix'd

The iteration of these lines brings gold;
The framing of this circle on the ground
Brings whirlwinds, tempests, thunder and lightning.


Posted Image


#6

SkyPiercers!?
  • Location: America, Land of the Free and Home of the Recession (Wisconsin)

Posted 09 April 2011 - 03:32 PM

Whelp, I've got it to that, but how do I turn it on with a switch?
My Mod Ideas:

MineScience - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=166560
Dragonator - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=141803
Sand Skiffs - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=233346

Posted Image
Posted Image

#7

rvmiv
    rvmiv

    Stone Miner

  • Members
  • 95 posts
  • Location: Teseract

Posted 12 April 2011 - 04:53 AM

SkyPiercers!? said:

Whelp, I've got it to that, but how do I turn it on with a switch?
just hook a switch to it
Posted Image

#8

slickytail

Posted 07 May 2011 - 03:06 PM

no, the button config has to be like this, with repeaters third setting:
:iapprove: = redstone
:Glass: = repeater
:_: = button
:D :RedShroom: :Glass: :RedShroom:
:Glass: [] [] :RedShroom:
:RedShroom: [] [] :Glass:
:RedShroom: :Glass: :RedShroom: :RedShroom:
[]  [] :Logs^:
                    []                    []      :_:

#9

Steelfirez

Posted 07 May 2011 - 03:11 PM

can't you just use a five clock? Or am I missing something here.

#10

SkyPiercers!?
  • Location: America, Land of the Free and Home of the Recession (Wisconsin)

Posted 07 May 2011 - 03:18 PM

slickytail said:

no, the button config has to be like this, with repeaters third setting:
:D = redstone
:Glass: = repeater
:_: = button
:Diamond: :RedShroom: :Glass: :RedShroom:
:Glass: [] [] :RedShroom:
:RedShroom: [] [] :Glass:
:RedShroom: :Glass: :RedShroom: :RedShroom:
[]  [] :Logs^:
                    []                    []      :_:
No need to necropost, I've already figured it out.
My Mod Ideas:

MineScience - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=166560
Dragonator - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=141803
Sand Skiffs - viewtopic.php?f=25&t=233346

Posted Image
Posted Image

#11

Fatcatminecraft

Posted 16 November 2013 - 07:49 PM

For some reason I felt like an idiot looking at mushrooms to pretend they were redstone

#12

TempleCraft

Posted 04 March 2014 - 12:32 AM

View PostFatcatminecraft, on 16 November 2013 - 07:49 PM, said:

For some reason I felt like an idiot looking at mushrooms to pretend they were redstone
me too!