Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.4] OptiFine HD D1 (FPS Boost, HD Textures, AA, AF and much more)


  • Please log in to reply
40674 replies to this topic

#3361

Chieftainy
  • Minecraft: Chieftainy

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:55 AM

This definately helps me on my server but, it makes everything in the chat white. Like admins who are supposeed to have red names have white. and the help chat is supposed to be blue but is now white. anyway i can use optifine and have colors back in my chats?
Chief-10-E

Register or log in to remove.

#3362

IX iTzRogue XI
  • Minecraft: IX_iTzRogue_XI

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:56 AM

View Postbryankiddo, on 06 August 2011 - 05:48 AM, said:

optifine is awesome although one thing i find disappointing was the incompatibility with the "GLSL Unofficial 1.7.3 Mod"  :(  nonetheless i hope the mod team fixes this in the future that would be amazing (: if not oh well one can dream

Nothing is going to happen on this side :( GLSL edits many classes that OptiFine edits.

#3363

bryankiddo
  • Location: Google It
  • Minecraft: glo_box

Posted 06 August 2011 - 06:08 AM

View PostIX iTzRogue XI, on 06 August 2011 - 05:56 AM, said:

Nothing is going to happen on this side :( GLSL edits many classes that OptiFine edits.


really? i did not know that  :o  well so much for that plan working :( thanks for the info.

#3364

DrRedstoner
  • Location: New Zealand
  • Minecraft: DrRedstoner

Posted 06 August 2011 - 06:16 AM

View PostzSneakyPetez, on 05 August 2011 - 03:27 AM, said:

* I bought Minecraft today *

If you're going to correct someone......do so, correctly....

You sir, are full of win.

Posted Image  
Build a noob a fire and he is warm for a day.

Set a noob on fire and you are warm for about five minutes, but it is much more satisfying


#3365

IronWaffle
    IronWaffle

    Retired Staff

  • Retired Staff
  • 954 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 06:48 AM

We can control time now? :D

Never take the sword or bow off the hotbar!

Posted Image


#3366

Photoniq
    Photoniq

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Location: Germany

Posted 06 August 2011 - 11:14 AM

Heyo, just wanted to give a little feedback. Have been running 1.7.3_HD_E2_MT3 for the last couple of days now. All worked fine with HD-textures (varying from 64 to 256); I used the MT-Version because I had pretty ugly graphical glitches with the HD-packs (textures disappeared or flickered) in standard HD_E.
All up until now... I started to build pipes with BuildCraft. Now, in the area around the pipes textures are simply gone. Not everywhere, but always. You can see on the picture.

Posted Image
The pipe should go down the line across the water where the two dirt blocks are seen. So these aren't rendered properly at all.

The HD-textures have no influence on this, aswell as the settings. After different tests I discovered, that everything renders fine with 1.7.3_HD_F. HD_F_MTL and HD_E_MT both have the rendering problem. The flickering with non-MT is gone in HD_F on the other hand, so this isn't as much of a problem to me.
Still wanted to say, that there still seem to be some glitches in MT. Apart from that the MT ran very well on my PC with Dualcore and Nvidia GTX560ti.

Keep up your great work. Without it MC would be a horror to play!

#3367

TWiiSt3D

Posted 06 August 2011 - 04:23 PM

with the latest version of this mod installed grass seems to spread underwater
Posted Image

#3368

Nomelas
    Nomelas

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 04:42 PM

View PostTWiiSt3D, on 06 August 2011 - 04:23 PM, said:

with the latest version of this mod installed grass seems to spread underwater

turn off clear water and it will fix that (side effect of that option) and the grass will eventually dissapear.

#3369

victor6250

Posted 06 August 2011 - 05:35 PM

This mod is great. i dont really need more FPS but i could use some enyway, thanks man xD
[url=http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/513093-wip-dokucraft-the-saga-continues-32x/]

#3370

Miza12
    Miza12

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 376 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 07:30 PM

View PostiiiHuman, on 06 August 2011 - 03:13 AM, said:

What version of Java are each of you guys using?

If you are on a 64-bit operating system, do you have both the 32-bit and 64-bit version of Java updated?


~  iiiHuman  ~

I'm using a 32-bit. I think I have version 6 of java.
Posted Image [SSSS]

#3371

Syruse
    Syruse

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 246 posts
  • Minecraft: Syruse

Posted 06 August 2011 - 07:36 PM

I have a question about the compatability of OptiFine 1.7.3_HD_F_MTL with MinecraftForge. I was able to get them both to work together but will this cause any unseen or future conflicts?
Posted Image

#3372

Furious1964
  • Location: Montreal.Canada
  • Minecraft: Mr_Furious1964

Posted 06 August 2011 - 08:14 PM

Can you please tell me when optifine_F for Multi-cores will be released? Minecraft crafes with the light version.
Life is a Learning Curve....
Unfortunately, you're stuck on the bottom...amongst the bones of the stupid.

#3373

Iyeru
    Iyeru

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 875 posts
  • Location: Madison, WI
  • Minecraft: Iyeru

Posted 06 August 2011 - 08:24 PM

I'd like to note, don't use filecopter if you want it easy. Filecopter adds [FileCopter] to everything, so mcpatcher can't patch it unless you re-zip the zip. (Renaming doesn't work by the way, just something about it.)

Posted Image


#3374

millej1
    millej1

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 08:35 PM

Ok, I must be really dumb because I can't find out how to download the optifine file using filecopter or hulkshare. What do I click?

#3375

Dreamlash

Posted 06 August 2011 - 09:00 PM

Is possible make this compatible with MCF? I wish this will be someday ._.
Posted Image  I´am The Queen :3

#3376

Jay
    Jay

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 866 posts
  • Minecraft: Jay

Posted 06 August 2011 - 09:03 PM

MinecraftForge now conflicts on both dk.class and nw.class.
A merged patch is out of my league, but I'm really hoping you can get around to including compatibility :X
(If my posts seem hostile, read my "About me" page!)

#3377

Els236
    Els236

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 769 posts
  • Location: Dordogne, France
  • Minecraft: els236

Posted 06 August 2011 - 09:23 PM

compatibility with GLSL Shaders. i'm waiting for that day!

i would use MC Patcher but if i do my 512x512 tex pack doesn't work and neither does the epic Radio Mod. but with this mod, glsl shaders aren't compatible.

i'll live though!

#3378

millej1
    millej1

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:29 PM

When it says to copy the .class files to the jar files in the instructions does that mean to highlight and then drag the .class files? When I do that my game starts up with a black screen and nothing happens. Any help?

#3379

Chevan
    Chevan

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 133 posts
  • Minecraft: Chevan

Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:31 PM

View Postmillej1, on 06 August 2011 - 10:29 PM, said:

When it says to copy the .class files to the jar files in the instructions does that mean to highlight and then drag the .class files? When I do that my game starts up with a black screen and nothing happens. Any help?
Like everyone says

DELETE META-INF FOLDER INSIDE MINECRAFT JAR


Thanks for advice.

#3380

77Spitfire77
  • Location: Hallo

Posted 06 August 2011 - 10:48 PM

I would've asked for compatibility with minecraft extended / forge but just now noticed it was on your to-do list.
until then, i gotta deal with my lagg.
You are now reading this. You just lost the game.
You have just read this. You are also manually breathing.