Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.4] OptiFine HD D1 (FPS Boost, HD Textures, AA, AF and much more)


  • Please log in to reply
40658 replies to this topic

#32101

sp614x
    sp614x

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2126 posts

Posted 19 June 2013 - 04:14 PM

View Postsaar289, on 19 June 2013 - 03:43 PM, said:

what do you need to have on your computer in order for optifine to improve my fps instead of slowing it down!
Take a look here: http://optifine.net/faq.php

Register or log in to remove.

#32102

MatixPL
    MatixPL

    Stone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 74 posts

Posted 19 June 2013 - 04:35 PM

When particle render under water will be fixed ?

#32103

nomnom1123

Posted 19 June 2013 - 04:35 PM

for some reason it wont let me put advanced opengl to fast

#32104

MatixPL
    MatixPL

    Stone Miner

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 74 posts

Posted 19 June 2013 - 05:52 PM

D4 and forge .738 error:
Spoiler:


#32105

Grindylow

Posted 19 June 2013 - 06:14 PM

Watch and compass still broken in D4 Ultra.

Is this going to get fixed? This is the only reason I'm still on 1.5.1.

#32106

GoldenEagle2556

Posted 19 June 2013 - 06:40 PM

I have OptiFine_1.5.2_HD_D3.zip and for some reason whenever I have my rendering to fancy, the water and ice textures become invisible, but on fast rendering it goes to normal. But I hate fast rendering, its looks dodgy. How can I fix this?
Posted Image

#32107

Linkdark
    Linkdark

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 June 2013 - 07:14 PM

Can you like maybe add more options that remove certain things from minecraft and add a tiny -15 option

#32108

kingsparis

Posted 19 June 2013 - 07:22 PM

i love it but onelittle problem. YOU CAN'T CLIMB LADDERS IF YOU HAVE IT AND FORGE INSTALLED!!! God hope this is fixed in 1.6
(notice i was testing it with stndard AND ultra(not in the same time))

#32109

Mr.OMG
    Mr.OMG

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1758 posts
  • Location: Finland
  • Minecraft: Vilperi14
  • Xbox:Sellis7

Posted 19 June 2013 - 07:33 PM

View PostMatixPL, on 19 June 2013 - 05:52 PM, said:

D4 and forge .738 error:
Spoiler:

Universal-1.5.2-7.8.0.735. That is the answer to all your problems

View Postkingsparis, on 19 June 2013 - 07:22 PM, said:

i love it but onelittle problem. YOU CAN'T CLIMB LADDERS IF YOU HAVE IT AND FORGE INSTALLED!!! God hope this is fixed in 1.6
(notice i was testing it with stndard AND ultra(not in the same time))

You are blind. Use this Forge version Universal-1.5.2-7.8.0.735
Posted Image

#32110

PureOptic
  • Location: Georgia
  • Minecraft: opticness

Posted 19 June 2013 - 08:17 PM

I seriously wish this was updated for the snapshots.. I'm ready for 1.6 to come out already!
PureOptic - Youtuber, runner, music producer.
Gaming channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/pureoptic/

#32111

checker_1996

Posted 19 June 2013 - 08:41 PM

If I go to one point on a server, minecraft crashes and have this in the crash-report (I tested it with all versions for 1.5.2):



---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
// Who set us up the TNT?

Time: 19.06.13 22:29
Description: Unexpected error

java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: -1
at ale.a(SourceFile:119)
at apa.b_(SourceFile:548)
at ConnectedTextures.isNeighbour(ConnectedTextures.java:810)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTextureVertical(ConnectedTextures.java:897)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTexture(ConnectedTextures.java:412)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTexture(ConnectedTextures.java:299)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTextureSingle(ConnectedTextures.java:202)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTexture(ConnectedTextures.java:160)
at bgf.j(RenderBlocks.java:3014)
at bgf.b(RenderBlocks.java:422)
at bfm.a(WorldRenderer.java:279)
at bfy.a(RenderGlobal.java:1696)
at bfq.a(EntityRenderer.java:1557)
at bfq.b(EntityRenderer.java:1125)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.K(SourceFile:597)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:526)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- Head --
Stacktrace:
at ale.a(SourceFile:119)
at apa.b_(SourceFile:548)
at ConnectedTextures.isNeighbour(ConnectedTextures.java:810)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTextureVertical(ConnectedTextures.java:897)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTexture(ConnectedTextures.java:412)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTexture(ConnectedTextures.java:299)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTextureSingle(ConnectedTextures.java:202)
at ConnectedTextures.getConnectedTexture(ConnectedTextures.java:160)
at bgf.j(RenderBlocks.java:3014)
at bgf.b(RenderBlocks.java:422)
at bfm.a(WorldRenderer.java:279)
at bfy.a(RenderGlobal.java:1696)
at bfq.a(EntityRenderer.java:1557)

-- Affected level --
Details:
Level name: MpServer
All players: 2 total; [bdv['checker_1996'/2989, l='MpServer', x=85,90, y=86,62, z=14,14], bfk['iPrae'/2998, l='MpServer', x=171,09, y=72,00, z=4,59]]
Chunk stats: MultiplayerChunkCache: 375
Level seed: 0
Level generator: ID 00 - default, ver 1. Features enabled: false
Level generator options:
Level spawn location: World: (117,100,-131), Chunk: (at 5,6,13 in 7,-9; contains blocks 112,0,-144 to 127,255,-129), Region: (0,-1; contains chunks 0,-32 to 31,-1, blocks 0,0,-512 to 511,255,-1)
Level time: 206004386 game time, 559755972 day time
Level dimension: 0
Level storage version: 0x00000 - Unknown?
Level weather: Rain time: 0 (now: false), thunder time: 0 (now: false)
Level game mode: Game mode: creative (ID 1). Hardcore: false. Cheats: false
Forced entities: 9 total; [bdv['checker_1996'/2989, l='MpServer', x=85,90, y=86,62, z=14,14], bfk['iPrae'/2998, l='MpServer', x=171,09, y=72,00, z=4,59], nf['entity.ItemFrame.name'/3000, l='MpServer', x=166,50, y=75,50, z=22,06], nf['entity.ItemFrame.name'/3001, l='MpServer', x=164,50, y=75,50, z=34,94], nf['entity.ItemFrame.name'/3002, l='MpServer', x=160,94, y=74,50, z=32,50], nf['entity.ItemFrame.name'/2996, l='MpServer', x=158,50, y=75,50, z=22,06], nf['entity.ItemFrame.name'/2997, l='MpServer', x=158,50, y=74,50, z=18,06], bfk['iPrae'/2998, l='MpServer', x=171,09, y=72,00, z=4,59], nf['entity.ItemFrame.name'/2999, l='MpServer', x=160,94, y=74,50, z=28,50]]
Retry entities: 0 total; []
Stacktrace:
at bds.a(SourceFile:282)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.b(SourceFile:1881)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:540)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.5.2
Operating System: Windows 7 (amd64) version 6.1
Java Version: 1.7.0_21, Oracle Corporation
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
Memory: 363092304 bytes (346 MB) / 514523136 bytes (490 MB) up to 514523136 bytes (490 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -Xms512m -Xmx512m
AABB Pool Size: 788 (44128 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 3 (168 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: IWrUpdater, Config, VersionCheckThread, ...]
IntCache: cache: 0, tcache: 0, allocated: 3, tallocated: 63
LWJGL: 2.4.2
OpenGL: GeForce G 103M/PCIe/SSE2 GL version 3.3.0, NVIDIA Corporation
Is Modded: Very likely; Jar signature invalidated
Type: Client (map_client.txt)
Texture Pack: faithful32pack.zip
Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
Vec3 Pool Size: 159 (8904 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 29 (1624 bytes; 0 MB) used

#32112

Shadowspirit567
  • Location: In The Minecraftia Void.
  • Minecraft: Shadowspirit567
  • Xbox:I blew it up

Posted 19 June 2013 - 11:17 PM

I know 2 Bugs:
1. The Blindness Affect doesnt work
2. If your looking at lava wih F5 Person looking at you Mode then the sky will look red not completely at lava

Posted Image


#32113

hatecreeper
  • Location: Vienna
  • Minecraft: hatecreeper

Posted 19 June 2013 - 11:27 PM

View Postchecker_1996, on 19 June 2013 - 08:41 PM, said:

If I go to one point on a server, minecraft crashes and have this in the crash-report (I tested it with all versions for 1.5.2)
It says something with connected textures, maybe try turning that off?..

Posted Image

Posted Image


#32114

Mineyman123

Posted 19 June 2013 - 11:41 PM

Optifine only added 25% more BUT i have a laptop AND it was on fancy and far settings and a lot of other bad settings for fps

#32115

Th31Guy37
  • Location: 7940931021300399210
  • Minecraft: Th31Guy37

Posted 19 June 2013 - 11:54 PM

I love this, my Minecraft is like 2x as fast now because of this mod. I am so happy they have this. Thank you so much. :DORE: for u C:

#32116

skylords17

Posted 19 June 2013 - 11:56 PM

roar Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image taste good

#32117

ElectricGremlin

Posted 20 June 2013 - 12:05 AM

View PostInfernus1, on 19 June 2013 - 07:29 AM, said:

That's because your client is out of memory, you have to increase the RAM size that the client can use.
How do I do that?
Posted Image

#32118

Alexander011342

Posted 20 June 2013 - 12:38 AM

I love this mod Soo much but I really don't see any difference well 10-20 fps I can get around 120-130 fps on far and fancy but I still love this mod for the zooming in and the HD texture support. so still best mod ever.

#32119

Karilyn
    Karilyn

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 122 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 01:27 AM

When I run Vanilla Minecraft, with the following settings:

Graphics: Fast
Render Distance:  Far
Smooth Lighting:  Off
Advanced OpenGL:  On
Particles:  All

I generally get around 225FPS on the Max FPS setting, and chunks more or less load instantly (less than a second), far faster than the fastest I can travel in the game.  I get 150FPS if I turn on Smooth Lighting and Fancy Graphics, but I honestly dislike the way they look.  A ridiculous and needlessly high number, and I want to increase my game's view distance to take advantage of the processing power of my computer.

When I run Optifine though, using as close as I can figure out to Vanilla Minecraft settings, I find chunks load extremely slowly, taking up to 20 seconds to load all the chunks at Far view distance.  Even when I play with Optifine's settings, trying to go with all the options the mod claims are the fastest, it never gets up to the same speed of chunk loading that Vanilla Minecraft has.  With the lowest settings, it caps out at around 150FPS, so it's not even gaining FPS at the cost of longer chunk loading times.

I'm not sure what's wrong.  Why is Optifine making my Minecraft have lower FPS and load chunks slower?  All I really want to do is increase my render distance.

Any help/ideas about how to set Optifine up correctly?
You feel a black wind blow through you.

#32120

FastCraft
  • Location: TEXAS! Yeah, take that!

Posted 20 June 2013 - 01:29 AM

I've had the chucks do that, result of my 16 mods. I give it time to load them all whilst in creative then they load fine after the initial loading.
Got a 'Coin you don't like?
Cryptsy; 3129e542a703656ab68f7fab47e83067555c0ffb
Bitcoin; 1FoKTfW7K6FfWvLyocWdNA2jPRuH3PBdCM
Litecoin; LffWxq4WVQYaoPcRHNiPAiPARNTuEbk1bC