Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.4] OptiFine HD D1 (FPS Boost, HD Textures, AA, AF and much more)


  • Please log in to reply
40603 replies to this topic

#25061

GamerGuy12z
  • Location: No idea.
  • Minecraft: GamerGuy12z

Posted 03 November 2012 - 09:06 PM

View Postsp614x, on 03 November 2012 - 08:52 PM, said:

I would love to get one of these and optimize OptiFine for it.

I'm currently on a Toshiba laptop, it usually gets around 40-80 frames, but with OF I got 20.

Posted Image


Register or log in to remove.

#25062

ordinaryman
  • Location: DFW Texas
  • Minecraft: Ordinaryman

Posted 03 November 2012 - 09:30 PM

I did everything I was told... and optifine made game performance drop by almost 70%, if the game loads at all (a 50/50 chance with optifine)

FPS went from 65-70fps using vanilla no mod, to 10-15 fps with optifine.

Obviously this is not for newer computers :(

#25063

AwesumnisRawr188

Posted 03 November 2012 - 10:01 PM

Hello,
Everytime I download the Light edition, I do exactly as the directions say, and I always get a black screen. Without Optifine, MC is unplayable, so please help.
Im on an older Acer with 1Gig of RAM, and I had 1.3.2 before and it ran "perfect" with 9 fps. Now, without OptiFine, I literally have 1 FPS, making it unplayable. I've deleted the whole minecraft file a good five times and have tried to download it again how the directions say everytime. I always get a black screen after the Mojang screen, an I have absolutely no clue what I did wrong. Thanks.
Posted Image

#25064

HunterSteveASH
  • Location: Emonds Field,The Two Rivers,Andor
  • Minecraft: Hduggy4422
  • Xbox:FixingSaucer098

Posted 03 November 2012 - 10:21 PM

please,please make this compatible with forge 338.
Have a nice day in Minecraftia :D ~Leo/Hduggy/Fixy/Saucer

#25065

Craftiyan
  • Location: Lake Silencio, UT. April 22, 2010, 5:02 PM.
  • Minecraft: bdejean

Posted 03 November 2012 - 10:45 PM

View Postordinaryman, on 03 November 2012 - 09:30 PM, said:

I did everything I was told... and optifine made game performance drop by almost 70%, if the game loads at all (a 50/50 chance with optifine)

FPS went from 65-70fps using vanilla no mod, to 10-15 fps with optifine.

Obviously this is not for newer computers Posted Image

I think it is, there are just occasionally computers that it has terrible consequences for.
Let’s play good guys against bad guys… Yes. Let’s play that. Are you ready? You’re the bad guy. And when you’re bad, you just run. That’s fine right? Well… Shall we play?

#25066

xCra2yx
    xCra2yx

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 21 posts
  • Location: Florida, USA
  • Minecraft: xCra2yx
  • Xbox:xCra2y

Posted 03 November 2012 - 11:01 PM

I could really use some help, I experience a LOT of graphical glitches while playing while using optifine such as; Mob textures are mixed with random textures from the gam, chest don't appear (except for the latch), the same thing that happens to mob textures also happens to player textures. It's really buggy and unappealing O.o

#25067

Evan11900
  • Location: Bozrah
  • Minecraft: Evan11900
  • Xbox:Shark11900
  • PSN:Shark11900

Posted 03 November 2012 - 11:29 PM

Just donated. :-)

#25068

sp614x
    sp614x

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2126 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 11:34 PM

View PostAwesumnisRawr188, on 03 November 2012 - 10:01 PM, said:

Hello,
Everytime I download the Light edition, I do exactly as the directions say, and I always get a black screen. Without Optifine, MC is unplayable, so please help.
Im on an older Acer with 1Gig of RAM, and I had 1.3.2 before and it ran "perfect" with 9 fps. Now, without OptiFine, I literally have 1 FPS, making it unplayable. I've deleted the whole minecraft file a good five times and have tried to download it again how the directions say everytime. I always get a black screen after the Mojang screen, an I have absolutely no clue what I did wrong. Thanks.
You can always try the MagicLauncher, it will either work or at least report what is the problem.

View Post54321oiraMoiraMinecraft, on 03 November 2012 - 09:06 PM, said:

I'm currently on a Toshiba laptop, it usually gets around 40-80 frames, but with OF I got 20.
Can you post the hardware specification (GPU, CPU, OS, RAM) and the error log when running with OptiFine?
MagicLauncher can show the error log.

#25069

Bash76
    Bash76

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 03 November 2012 - 11:54 PM

View Postsp614x, on 03 November 2012 - 09:09 AM, said:

Use a newer Forge version.
3.3.7 is the newest forge for minecraft 1.2.5 ...

#25070

RegentOrange

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:07 AM

Your newest edition of Optifine isn't compatible with Mod Loader.
Proof- With my Magic Laucher when I add Optifine and Mod Loader (both 1.4.2) it says on Mod Loader 3 errors. The connected textures dont work. Please release an edition that is compatible with mod loader.

#25071

SetaKat
    SetaKat

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:14 AM

View PostRegentOrange, on 04 November 2012 - 12:07 AM, said:

Your newest edition of Optifine isn't compatible with Mod Loader.
Proof- With my Magic Laucher when I add Optifine and Mod Loader (both 1.4.2) it says on Mod Loader 3 errors. The connected textures dont work. Please release an edition that is compatible with mod loader.
You'll have to ask Risugami to release an optifine compatible version. He doesn't want others redistributing his code.

#25072

fireandfuel
  • Location: Germany/Berlin
  • Minecraft: fireandfuel

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:22 AM

Preview OptiFine HD B3 Ultra and B4 Ultra  for 1.4.2 have a serious bug:
It doesn't unload chunks. Normally MultiplayerChunkCache is around 440 or 1000 (depends on Render Distance), but Optifine crashed my Minecraft instance with around 12000 chunks (sic!) loaded!

PS: OptiFine HD A7 Ultra for 1.4.2 works.

Thank you very much for this mod. Newest lwjgl libs + optifine simply rocks!

#25073

GoldTools
  • Location: not here
  • Minecraft: no
  • Xbox:no

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:31 AM

I am going to be honest. My Minecraft averages from 2-5 FPS, even with a powerful processor. I don't have any viruses, bugs, etc.... but it is this. Optifine has only made my Minecraft lag horribly when I record, and when I play it NORMAL, WITH Optifine, it gives me 1 extra frame. That doesn't help with me, especially when I use 2 TNT. 2 TNT blocks are all it takes for my Minecraft to lock up and crash my computer. It can't even load the error report completely! I also have a problem about optifine.net: It opened a pop-up window about League Of Legends. I had a heart attack because it popped up as soon as I clicked download, and I immediately X'ed out. I went on Internet Explorer, and when I downloaded it, it made "Windows Explorer" not respond. Now normally, it doesn't do that just because of a mod. I have Rei's Minimap and ModLoader, I think that honestly wouldn't ruin my whole computer. I wish I could run Optifine flawless, but I have a question for anyone out in the forums: Is there an alternative to the Optifine mod that will boost my frames? I would be okay with just 10 FPS, even. Thanks!
nope

#25074

sp614x
    sp614x

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2126 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:43 AM

View PostRegentOrange, on 04 November 2012 - 12:07 AM, said:

Your newest edition of Optifine isn't compatible with Mod Loader.
Proof- With my Magic Laucher when I add Optifine and Mod Loader (both 1.4.2) it says on Mod Loader 3 errors. The connected textures dont work. Please release an edition that is compatible with mod loader.
Add OptiFine AFTER ModLoader.

#25075

Hyomoto
    Hyomoto

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 460 posts
  • Location: Misawa, Japan
  • Minecraft: Hyomoto

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:53 AM

View PostGoldTools, on 04 November 2012 - 12:31 AM, said:

...post...

To answer your question, OptiFine is the only comprehensive FPS improving mod for Minecraft.  Some people have made 'mini-mods' which claim to provide similar results, but I think it should be obvious that as OptiFine is #1 that it also performs the best.  You can try turning the configuration to Fast and Max FPS to try to squeeze out whatever little power your computer has.  However, for better assistance, you'll have to be more specific on your configuration.  To me, and mind you this is my job, it sounds to me like you are either playing with an older laptop, your computer is having technical troubles or both.

My friend can play Minecraft at about 20 FPS on a modern Toshiba laptop with Optifine on Fast and a Normal view distance.  It only has a dual-core Sandy Bridge i5 in it.  If you are really getting 5 FPS, you are going to need to really tune your computer to improve that.

#25076

GoldTools
  • Location: not here
  • Minecraft: no
  • Xbox:no

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:00 AM

View PostHyomoto, on 04 November 2012 - 12:53 AM, said:

To answer your question, OptiFine is the only comprehensive FPS improving mod for Minecraft.  Some people have made 'mini-mods' which claim to provide similar results, but I think it should be obvious that as OptiFine is #1 that it also performs the best.  You can try turning the configuration to Fast and Max FPS to try to squeeze out whatever little power your computer has.  However, for better assistance, you'll have to be more specific on your configuration.  To me, and mind you this is my job, it sounds to me like you are either playing with an older laptop, your computer is having technical troubles or both.

My friend can play Minecraft at about 20 FPS on a modern Toshiba laptop with Optifine on Fast and a Normal view distance.  It only has a dual-core Sandy Bridge i5 in it.  If you are really getting 5 FPS, you are going to need to really tune your computer to improve that.

I use Windows Vista, and I said I had a powerful processor.... I hardly have any programs that take up space too. I run on tiny render distance with all the presets tuned. I really don't know....
nope

#25077

sp614x
    sp614x

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2126 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:02 AM

View Postfireandfuel, on 04 November 2012 - 12:22 AM, said:

Preview OptiFine HD B3 Ultra and B4 Ultra  for 1.4.2 have a serious bug:
It doesn't unload chunks. Normally MultiplayerChunkCache is around 440 or 1000 (depends on Render Distance), but Optifine crashed my Minecraft instance with around 12000 chunks (sic!) loaded!
PS: OptiFine HD A7 Ultra for 1.4.2 works.
Thank you very much for this mod. Newest lwjgl libs + optifine simply rocks!
Thanks for the info, it will be fixed in next version.

#25078

GoldTools
  • Location: not here
  • Minecraft: no
  • Xbox:no

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:06 AM

View Postsp614x, on 04 November 2012 - 01:02 AM, said:

Thanks for the info, it will be fixed in next version.

Can you possibly run tests of a "Miniature" render distance type? I would want to see if it would help, I mean I get +1 FPS from Optifine anyway/
nope

#25079

red_smasher
  • Minecraft: red_smasher

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:11 AM

this mod keeps making my minecraft crash but i want to keep it so what should i do?Posted Image

[url=http://samlancashire.com/quiz/creeper]


#25080

the_dutchman20

Posted 04 November 2012 - 01:12 AM

Could you please give the instructions on how to access your graphics card ?
really pissing me off since I can't find it and you little example is no help in that.