• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

How exactly do I find the META-INF folder?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

eiose
    eiose

Out of the Water

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 March 2011 - 11:08 PM

I'm a complete noob when it comes to installing mods but I think I'm about done. All I need to do is delete this 'META-INF' folder but the problem is I can't find it ANYWHERE.   :Orange: I've looked all over the minecraft folder and all over the folders in the folders in minecraft.jar and every folder I possibly can find but it's nowhere to be seen. Do I need to download some kind of program to find and delete it? If so, what program is this? I've searched and searched for the past 2 hours but nobody seems to have the same problem as me.

Special hugs for anyone who helps  :Skeleton:
Thanks in advance~
"That'sssssss a nicccce everything you've got there."
-- Honeydew of Khaz'Modan.

Register or log in to remove.

Knux848
    Knux848

Coal Miner

• Members
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 March 2011 - 11:13 PM

eiose said:

I'm a complete noob when it comes to installing mods but I think I'm about done. All I need to do is delete this 'META-INF' folder but the problem is I can't find it ANYWHERE.   :Spider: I've looked all over the minecraft folder and all over the folders in the folders in minecraft.jar and every folder I possibly can find but it's nowhere to be seen. Do I need to download some kind of program to find and delete it? If so, what program is this? I've searched and searched for the past 2 hours but nobody seems to have the same problem as me.

Special hugs for anyone who helps  :Sheep:
Thanks in advance~
You must have already deleted it. There's no other answer.
Memorable quotes:

"When you see a chicken, you gotta hit it with a shovel!"-SlyFoxHound
"Does he LOOK... like a BITCH?" -pulp fiction
"Double rainbow, oh my god, double rainbow, oh my god!"-youtube video

eiose
    eiose

Out of the Water

• Members