Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[ANSWERED]Logo for 1.7 Server?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1

ElectrixMC

Posted 25 October 2013 - 07:34 PM

I recently downloaded and set up a 1.7.2 server. It works fine, my problem is that there is no clear way to create a logo for the server.Moderators, if this has already been asked, feel free to lock the thread, but tell me where the other thread is.
Posted Image
Be sure to quote my post if you want me to respond.

Register or log in to remove.

#2

Jumpy91
    Jumpy91

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location: Germany
  • Minecraft: Jumpy91

Posted 27 October 2013 - 10:37 AM

Jes, how do I setup a Picture for the Server-List?

#3

StealthBravo
    StealthBravo

    The Grim Reaperator

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 3455 posts
  • Location: Michigan
  • Minecraft: StealthBravo

Posted 27 October 2013 - 01:05 PM

View PostElectrixMC, on 25 October 2013 - 07:34 PM, said:

I recently downloaded and set up a 1.7.2 server. It works fine, my problem is that there is no clear way to create a logo for the server.

Moderators, if this has already been asked, feel free to lock the thread, but tell me where the other thread is.

View PostJumpy91, on 27 October 2013 - 10:37 AM, said:

Jes, how do I setup a Picture for the Server-List?
Create a logo, it can be whatever you want it to be. You can use Paint.NET or PhotoShop to make it. Once you're done making the logo, name it server-icon.png and put it in the root directory of your server (where server.properties, server.log, worlds, etc. are stored). After doing this, restart your server for the changes to take effect.

Also, please note that the logo must be 64x64.

#4

ElectrixMC

Posted 27 October 2013 - 06:15 PM

Thanks!
Posted Image
Be sure to quote my post if you want me to respond.

#5

CrimeCraft

Posted 28 October 2013 - 11:36 PM

View PostStealthBravo, on 27 October 2013 - 01:05 PM, said:

Create a logo, it can be whatever you want it to be. You can use Paint.NET or PhotoShop to make it. Once you're done making the logo, name it server-icon.png and put it in the root directory of your server (where server.properties, server.log, worlds, etc. are stored). After doing this, restart your server for the changes to take effect.

Also, please note that the logo must be 64x64.
what if we use mcprohosting

#6

StealthBravo
    StealthBravo

    The Grim Reaperator

  • Sectional Moderator
  • 3455 posts
  • Location: Michigan
  • Minecraft: StealthBravo

Posted 29 October 2013 - 12:59 AM

View PostCrimeCraft, on 28 October 2013 - 11:36 PM, said:

what if we use mcprohosting
As long as you have access to the server files, you can still do this.

#7

penguoir
    penguoir

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 14 April 2014 - 09:18 AM

View PostCrimeCraft, on 28 October 2013 - 11:36 PM, said:

what if we use mcprohosting

In MCProhosting go to
  FTP File Acess ----> Import (or something like that) --------> select the server-icon --------> Submit ------------> Why am I doing -------->
Done. :D

(just realized that I bumped a post that is a year old, oops)