Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Horse Racing Server?

horse racing server 1.6.2 minecraft

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1

Celpoh
    Celpoh

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 23 July 2013 - 04:44 PM

Anybody know of a horse racing server?

If there is one already, can I please have the IP?

If there are not any, I would consider helping someone make one, so long as you host the server, I don't know how to do that.  You could have a track and depending on what place you earned, you could get rewards used to buy things on the server. These are just ideas, remember that, but I would be willing to help.Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted Image


My motto doesn't fi

Register or log in to remove.

#2

adrine_du

Posted 23 July 2013 - 04:45 PM

lol

#3

Theprank247
  • Location: Killadelphia

Posted 23 July 2013 - 04:53 PM

Sounds like a great idea.

#4

Celpoh
    Celpoh

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 23 July 2013 - 05:03 PM

View PostTheprank247, on 23 July 2013 - 04:53 PM, said:

Sounds like a great idea.

Thanks! :D Maybe when I learn how I will set up a server for it
My motto doesn't fi

#5

justmek
    justmek

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 July 2013 - 06:03 PM

Nice man :)

#6

IonGaming
  • Location: Louisiana socialist republic
  • Minecraft: billydan225

Posted 23 July 2013 - 06:13 PM

Seems like a good idea

#7

Celpoh
    Celpoh

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 24 July 2013 - 11:55 PM

Posted Image

NOTICE!

Anyone have a server that I could implement this idea onto? I haven't built one yet, but I do have ideas and you could help if you would like! Pm me the IP address to join so I could build one. Posted Image
My motto doesn't fi

#8

MechJunky
  • Location: Hawaii Baby!
  • Minecraft: JoeMama808

Posted 25 July 2013 - 02:40 AM

Well, I have an unused server I could send to you. I don't like hosting because I'm paranoid of hackers.

Posted Image


Click it! Click it!!!


#9

TeamCarbon

Posted 25 July 2013 - 02:56 AM

All our servers are 1.6. This is a good idea for our VIP server. On our VIP server we have multiple maps like Cops & Robbers and Wipeout so having a horse race map would be sweet. I'll start working on it this weekend.
Posted Image
Our servers are hosted by BeastNode. Servers start at $4.99!

#10

NuclearNarwhal
  • Location: In the centre of the moon... Eating cheese.
  • Minecraft: NuclearNarwhal

Posted 25 July 2013 - 03:16 AM

I am staff on a server that already has a simple horse racing track built,  we haven't hosted any races yet because we completed it yesterday, but it's there...

IP: play.mc-iadventure.com

Have fun!

Posted Image

My dragons like it you click them... CLICK THEM!!! http://dragcave.net/...mperor-Of-Nukes

Posted Image


#11

ArrogantLobster
  • Location: in da ocean cuz im a lobsta

Posted 25 July 2013 - 03:54 AM

I'd suggest this for a plugin dev, horse racing sounds fun :3

View Postsimen671, on 26 November 2013 - 04:53 PM, said:

Do you guys think Dinnerbone is giving a hint here? Or is he just Dinnerboning?

#12

Cevgovernor_11

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:19 AM

That sounds awesome!

#13

Ctrl_Alt_Turnip

Posted 25 July 2013 - 10:48 AM

I would recommend putting in a speed test as well, like the one Etho's working on for the Mindcrack server.

#14

Celpoh
    Celpoh

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:02 PM

View PostMechJunky, on 25 July 2013 - 02:40 AM, said:

Well, I have an unused server I could send to you. I don't like hosting because I'm paranoid of hackers.
If you Pm me the IP, I could help make a track :)

View PostCtrl_Alt_Turnip, on 25 July 2013 - 10:48 AM, said:

I would recommend putting in a speed test as well, like the one Etho's working on for the Mindcrack server.
After watching his video, I was planning on having a speed course, but if theres a way, I might make all of the horses the same speed or close in speed so that every race isn't a blowout.

View PostNuclearNarwhal, on 25 July 2013 - 03:16 AM, said:

I am staff on a server that already has a simple horse racing track built,  we haven't hosted any races yet because we completed it yesterday, but it's there...

IP: play.mc-iadventure.com

Have fun!
I'll hop onto that server in a little bit, to check it out and whatnot :)

View PostTeamCarbon, on 25 July 2013 - 02:56 AM, said:

All our servers are 1.6. This is a good idea for our VIP server. On our VIP server we have multiple maps like Cops & Robbers and Wipeout so having a horse race map would be sweet. I'll start working on it this weekend.
Can you pm me the IP to this server? I'd love to help
My motto doesn't fi

#15

deadguy108
  • Minecraft: deadguy108
  • Xbox:bugy323

Posted 13 August 2013 - 01:03 PM

well i have a server and i was looking forward to make monmoth park (dont ask why that park) and be racing horses on my server

oh and its ip is 75.127.240.93:25565

#16

Celpoh
    Celpoh

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 14 August 2013 - 01:01 AM

View PostPawnguy7, on 13 August 2013 - 01:13 PM, said:

Nice idea and all, but I just feel it will not work. It is like boat racing. The lag just ruins it.
Thanks for the feedback. I do have a server and we do have horse racing with a custom plugin for horse racing that someone made for me, and its true the lag does take a bit of a toll on it, but not like you would expect. Maybe if we had 100 people it would be bad, but right now we are just beta testing the idea and we are still working on the server, so its not bad at all. I cant speak for how it will be when there are a number of people on the server though.
My motto doesn't fi

#17

brodders1997

Posted 20 August 2013 - 11:09 AM

play.mc-races.net

The very first horse racing server

Proud Owner of the first ever horse racing server

Posted Image


#18

MechJunky
  • Location: Hawaii Baby!
  • Minecraft: JoeMama808

Posted 21 August 2013 - 01:08 AM

I'll do that.

Posted Image


Click it! Click it!!!


#19

MechJunky
  • Location: Hawaii Baby!
  • Minecraft: JoeMama808

Posted 21 August 2013 - 01:16 AM

When you horse race, it's a little laggy.

Posted Image


Click it! Click it!!!


#20

brodders1997

Posted 21 August 2013 - 04:23 PM

View PostMechJunky, on 21 August 2013 - 01:16 AM, said:

When you horse race, it's a little laggy.
Its fine, we're open to all feedback, as the server is in its early days. Ill work to fix this.

Proud Owner of the first ever horse racing server

Posted Image