Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

MCEDIT for 1.6.2?


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1

UnknownBnm
  • Location: At mah computer
  • Minecraft: bnm70

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:47 PM

I'm trying to put hardened clay in my maps but I can't seem to find a MCEdit for 1.6.2. Help?
Posted Image
My thread:

Register or log in to remove.

#2

dragonold103

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:51 PM

View Postbnm70, on 12 July 2013 - 12:47 PM, said:

I'm trying to put hardened clay in my maps but I can't seem to find a MCEdit for 1.6.2. Help?

They didn't name the hardened clay it has different name and it called field_111039_cA (Block) so the new update has the field names for now.
want a new mod then try Powerful Inventory. If you like you can do a spotlight video of it also I can't of my pc is not good for recording.

#3

UnknownBnm
  • Location: At mah computer
  • Minecraft: bnm70

Posted 13 July 2013 - 12:36 AM

what new update? Newest one is from May.
Posted Image
My thread:

#4

dragonold103

Posted 13 July 2013 - 02:14 AM

View Postbnm70, on 13 July 2013 - 12:36 AM, said:

what new update? Newest one is from May.

Sorry I thought you were moding not look for a mod. I think I should read two.
http://www.eminecraf...ld-editor-tool/
Here a link to MCEdit for Minecraft 1.6.2
want a new mod then try Powerful Inventory. If you like you can do a spotlight video of it also I can't of my pc is not good for recording.

#5

UnknownBnm
  • Location: At mah computer
  • Minecraft: bnm70

Posted 21 July 2013 - 01:06 PM

That still doesn't work, it just links to MCedit's page, which has the one from May still. :(
Posted Image
My thread:

#6

UnknownBnm
  • Location: At mah computer
  • Minecraft: bnm70

Posted 21 July 2013 - 07:32 PM

:(
Posted Image
My thread:

#7

master801
  • Location: Hiding Under Your Couch
  • Minecraft: master801

Posted 22 July 2013 - 02:47 AM

The download link is at the bottom. *facepalm*

#8

dangles35
  • Location: Australia
  • Minecraft: dangles35

Posted 22 July 2013 - 09:28 AM

@master801 It does say mcedit for 1.6.2 but if you clicked it, you would notice it only leads to the mcedit page.
@bnm70 It hasn't been updated for 1.6 so it won't have the new 1.6 blocks. You'll just have to find another way to place them. My thinking if I remember correctly is that any block mcedit doesn't recognise will make that block purple so place a hardened clay block somewhere in minecraft and quit, go into mcedit and just copy and paste that purple block.

#9

UnknownBnm
  • Location: At mah computer
  • Minecraft: bnm70

Posted 22 July 2013 - 02:46 PM

@dangles but there is a version im positive
Posted Image
My thread:

#10

master801
  • Location: Hiding Under Your Couch
  • Minecraft: master801

Posted 29 July 2013 - 02:27 AM

View Postdangles35, on 22 July 2013 - 09:28 AM, said:

@master801 It does say mcedit for 1.6.2 but if you clicked it, you would notice it only leads to the mcedit page.
@bnm70 It hasn't been updated for 1.6 so it won't have the new 1.6 blocks. You'll just have to find another way to place them. My thinking if I remember correctly is that any block mcedit doesn't recognise will make that block purple so place a hardened clay block somewhere in minecraft and quit, go into mcedit and just copy and paste that purple block.

*FaceDesk* The download link is this. http://www.mcedit.net/windows.html Click the McEdit button to download. THERE IS A 1.6.2 VERSION!!!

#11

MilanTheMinecrafter

Posted 01 August 2013 - 10:59 AM

View Postmaster801, on 29 July 2013 - 02:27 AM, said:

*FaceDesk* The download link is this. http://www.mcedit.net/windows.html Click the McEdit button to download. THERE IS A 1.6.2 VERSION!!!
  There are no newer versions of mcedit than the May one, even if you scroll all the way down.

#12

Sniper_Delta_02
  • Location: Japan (I'm American)

Posted 01 August 2013 - 11:35 AM

Works perfectly fine with me 1.6.2
Posted Image

#13

HollowFace
  • Location: Hollow World
  • Minecraft: HollowFace
  • Xbox:HollowFace

Posted 01 August 2013 - 02:19 PM

I think you should reinstall everything,because it works fine with me!
Posted Image

#14

UnknownBnm
  • Location: At mah computer
  • Minecraft: bnm70

Posted 04 August 2013 - 06:11 PM

Ok, I still don't see hardened clay. :/
Posted Image
My thread:

#15

master801
  • Location: Hiding Under Your Couch
  • Minecraft: master801

Posted 05 August 2013 - 06:17 AM

View Postbnm70, on 04 August 2013 - 06:11 PM, said:

Ok, I still don't see hardened clay. :/

It should be a different name. Like "func_00000" or something. I might be wrong though. ;)

#16

23Coolee
    23Coolee

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Location: Florida
  • Minecraft: 23coolee
  • Xbox:Coolee23

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:34 PM

I have the same problem. there really isn't a version of MCedit with hardened clay in it. MCedit is still compatable with 1.6, but doesn't recognize hardened clay because they havnt updated it to have new 1.6 blocks. The DEV builds don't even have it. I'm sure they're working on it right now, but for now were just gonna have to wait Posted Image

#17

wzcohen
    wzcohen

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 August 2013 - 10:46 PM

I worked on a house that was going to be part of a city for about 2 days and right when I was about to finish. I hit the build limit. It turns out I accidentally used the "Tunneler's Dream" preset. I would much appreciate if someone could copy and paste my build onto a world with only 100 stone as opposed to 200 or whatever tunneler's dream has. Message me if you can help. Thanks in Advance!

#18

CJH3D
    CJH3D

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Location: New York, United States
  • Minecraft: CJH3D
  • Xbox:None

Posted 11 August 2013 - 09:40 PM

View Post23Coolee, on 07 August 2013 - 10:34 PM, said:

I have the same problem. there really isn't a version of MCedit with hardened clay in it. MCedit is still compatable with 1.6, but doesn't recognize hardened clay because they havnt updated it to have new 1.6 blocks. The DEV builds don't even have it. I'm sure they're working on it right now, but for now were just gonna have to wait Posted Image

If this is so, how was SethBling able to use his "Modify Potions" filter to get a Health Boost Potion, when the Health Boost effect is in 1.6?


Placeholder - Hold until update.

#19

Spanone
    Spanone

    Gold Miner

  • Members
  • 473 posts

Posted 11 August 2013 - 10:18 PM

View PostCJH3D, on 11 August 2013 - 09:40 PM, said:

If this is so, how was SethBling able to use his "Modify Potions" filter to get a Health Boost Potion, when the Health Boost effect is in 1.6?


Did you even read what the guy said?

MCedit is compatible with 1.6. It will work with minecraft version 1.6. However, it has not been updated to display 1.6.2 blocks. You can open 1.6 worlds, you can use any plugins (like the one Sethbling used to do the potion stuff), but you can't display 1.6.2 blocks or use them in the fill/replace tool.

My CTM Maps!


Very difficult maps. Do you have what it takes?


#20

ElectrixMC

Posted 12 August 2013 - 11:13 AM

@23Coolee Agreed. Posted Image

I can't seem to even save any changes on MCEdit, yet alone see 1.6 stuff. But that's a thing for another thread.

Here's something to debate: what if a certain profile is on that won't accept MCEdit and it's glitching?
I have a Fun Random Alpha/Beta Play profile, for example, and I'm pretty sure 1.7.1 MCEdit won't accept that.
Posted Image
Be sure to quote my post if you want me to respond.