• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

coolAlias
    coolAlias

Nether Resident

• Members
  • 2458 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:08 PM

Sorry if this is common knowledge, but I can't find any information about this on the forums and I'm very new to modding Minecraft. I keep seeing this in Eclipse/Forge:

[WARNING] [Modname] Mod is missing a pack.mcmeta file, things may not work well

Do I need to make one, and if so, how would I go about doing that?

Similarly, I get this:

[SEVERE] [ForgeModLoader] The binary patch set is missing. Things are probably about to go very wrong.

Things seem to be working okay from what I can tell; should I worry about this?

Thanks for your help!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

sidben
    sidben

Iron Miner

• Members
  • 266 posts
  • Minecraft: sidben

Posted 12 July 2013 - 01:07 PM

I'm updating my mod for 1.6.2 and I can say you don't NEED that file.

I don't know if it's recomended to have, but I know that every textures loads fine without it, if you use the right paths.
A small mod to improve your game, but keeping the vanilla flavour. For Minecraft 1.6.2.
Posted Image
Also check out my Redstone Jukebox mod for Minecraft 1.5.2!

skwisgaarr

Posted 17 October 2013 - 07:48 PM

I'm actually having a similar issue. Except I'm actually seeing the negative effects. I'm following a tutorial to make an item but when i test the game the item appears as a black and pink square.

It's giving me the same error messages as the OP. Please help :)
What I If Told You... You That Read Wrong.

Darkhax
    Darkhax

Haxor Moderator

• Sectional Moderator
  • Curse Premium
  • 4071 posts
  • Minecraft: darkhax

Posted 17 October 2013 - 10:11 PM