• Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

light switches

• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

b2bomber

Posted 02 March 2011 - 01:29 AM

Anyone else thought of making your house with functional light switches? I think that would be awesome!

I have no experience using red stone and would like to see some peoples ideas on how to implement light switches into their homes!

Thoughts?

Register or log in to remove.

BCPowers
  • Minecraft: BCPowers

Posted 02 March 2011 - 01:30 AM

It's not really hard to implement but redstone light is so dull.
MOD EDIT: Saying this is unnecessary and rude. If people are willing to discuss it, let them discuss it. There's a whole wide world of other topics you could explore and contribute to that you might even be interested in! How exciting!
Fav Mod Edit Eva

rodabon
    rodabon

End Dweller

• Members
  • 7187 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 01:38 AM

BCPowers said:

It's not really hard to implement but redstone light is so dull.

To add to this comment, redstone torches only emit a light level of 7 which is not enough to light to stop mob spawning.  They are best used as decorative or strobe type lighting and not any practical lighting solution.
Re: 3D Minecraft - Anyone tried it?
by c0yote  

I tried it with terrible results. I gave my wife my glasses for a second, a creeper showed up and now my wife is pregnant.
Stupid 3D..

rodabon
    rodabon

End Dweller

• Members
  • 7187 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 01:39 AM

For example this:
Re: 3D Minecraft - Anyone tried it?
by c0yote  

I tried it with terrible results. I gave my wife my glasses for a second, a creeper showed up and now my wife is pregnant.
Stupid 3D..

Ddawg97
    Ddawg97

Zombie Killer

• Members
  • 216 posts

Posted 02 March 2011 - 01:40 AM

maybe lanterns will have on/off features.

OH OH, and maybe they'll be weildable.

NIGHT TIME FOREST EXPLORING GO!!!
Posted Image

b2bomber

Posted 02 March 2011 - 01:42 AM