Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Purple textures glitch when using optifine?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1

TheEBlocker
  • Location: Maryland, USA
  • Minecraft: TheEBlocker

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:24 PM

I just installed optifine for 1.6.2, but all the block and item textures are purple and black! :( Please help! this happens when i use any texture pack! :(

Register or log in to remove.

#2

IronMagus

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:29 PM

I got the same thing.  I'm just gonna wait until it's closer to finished (it did say it was a "preview" version for 1.6.2, still.)
Village Mechanics: A not-so-brief guide - Update for 1.4! Added subsection on iron farming to the iron golems section. Only ten villagers required to spawn golems (down from sixteen)! Put to rest the "facing doors cancel each other" myth!

View PostTechdolphin, on 30 September 2013 - 08:33 PM, said:

If you say plz because it is shorter than please, I will say no because it is shorter than yes.

#3

kakeli
    kakeli

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 837 posts
  • Location: Twerking naked on top of the band room
  • Minecraft: kakeli
  • Xbox:mylohisfriends1

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:29 PM

Does this happen when using the default texture pack? If not, then it means you are using outdated texture packs.

Edit: Oh, well in that case disregard my advice. It wasn't happening to me, so I haven't got a clue.

You had me at bacon tornado.


#4

TheEBlocker
  • Location: Maryland, USA
  • Minecraft: TheEBlocker

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:31 PM

View Postkakeli, on 08 July 2013 - 07:29 PM, said:

Does this happen when using the default texture pack? If not, then it means you are using outdated texture packs.
yes, this does happen when using default :(

#5

MrPow
    MrPow

    Tree Puncher

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Location: Farlands
  • Minecraft: XoNiPow

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:33 PM

This does not belong in discussion.
If you are having a problem with a mod, post in the mod thread or post in the Modded Client Support.

If you read the mod thread carefully, it is a known serious bug that may show all blocks being purple along with non working mipmaps, AA/AF, or animation options.
Please wait for a more stable release of the mod as this one is just a "preview".

#6

BeaBlab
    BeaBlab

    Out of the Water

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:33 PM

SAME PROB FOR ME LOL

#7

CrystalxNeth

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:25 PM

Same here -.-

#8

TheEBlocker
  • Location: Maryland, USA
  • Minecraft: TheEBlocker

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:29 PM

never mind guys, they fixed it, thanks for the answers though :)

#9

crazygamer2255
  • Location: CA
  • Minecraft: crazygamer2255

Posted 09 July 2013 - 09:05 PM

mind telling us how you fixed it -.-
I could put something clever here... but i decided not to...

#10

TheEBlocker
  • Location: Maryland, USA
  • Minecraft: TheEBlocker

Posted 10 July 2013 - 01:11 AM

View PostMrPow, on 08 July 2013 - 07:33 PM, said:

This does not belong in discussion.
If you are having a problem with a mod, post in the mod thread or post in the Modded Client Support.

If you read the mod thread carefully, it is a known serious bug that may show all blocks being purple along with non working mipmaps, AA/AF, or animation options.
Please wait for a more stable release of the mod as this one is just a "preview".
thanks, smart guy -_-

#11

Neighborhoodable

Posted 10 July 2013 - 04:30 AM

Same problem here, also optifine ain't really making the FPS faster, it's the same speed or slower (FPS 8 - 6)

#12

Neighborhoodable

Posted 10 July 2013 - 01:34 PM

View PostTheEBlocker, on 08 July 2013 - 11:29 PM, said:

never mind guys, they fixed it, thanks for the answers though :)
How? Just How?