Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Pulse lengthener

comparator

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1

sh20000sh
  • Location: "East End"
  • Minecraft: sh20000sh

Posted 07 July 2013 - 12:26 PM

Comprator has same signal strength both input and output (little delay of time.).
If you put more than two redstone wire between two comprator, signal weaken little bit.
It may be take long time to take one cycle. so I put some comprator between two parallel wires.
(All of comparator placed between two parallel wires have to face same way. If it's not it NEVER turn off)
If you to make signal activated by button longer, you can use this.
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2

MazeCraft
    MazeCraft

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2439 posts
  • Location: Poland

Posted 07 July 2013 - 03:55 PM

This doesn't delay but lenghtens pulses. And is well known.
The circuits on the left side do the same. More comparators make the pulse longer.
Posted Image
My best creations posted on the forum http://dl.dropbox.co...Craft_Stuff.htm

#3

sh20000sh
  • Location: "East End"
  • Minecraft: sh20000sh

Posted 08 July 2013 - 03:23 AM

View PostMazeCraft, on 07 July 2013 - 03:55 PM, said:

This doesn't delay but lenghtens pulses. And is well known.
The circuits on the left side do the same. More comparators make the pulse longer.
Posted Image
I think I misused words.(I think it delay time to turn off) I know about that. But when it used too many comparators, it can be flickering. so I used mechanism like that. (it wouldn't flicker even you use 50 comparators)
Posted Image

#4

TimsgreenDiamond
  • Location: .
  • Minecraft: TimsGreenDiamond

Posted 08 July 2013 - 05:23 AM

I'm pretty sure that's a pulse lengthener...

#5

sh20000sh
  • Location: "East End"
  • Minecraft: sh20000sh

Posted 08 July 2013 - 07:05 AM

View PostTimsgreenDiamond, on 08 July 2013 - 05:23 AM, said:

I'm pretty sure that's a pulse lengthener...
Then i will change topic name.

#6

MazeCraft
    MazeCraft

    Nether Resident

  • Members
  • 2439 posts
  • Location: Poland

Posted 08 July 2013 - 11:23 AM

Quote

But when it used too many comparators, it can be flickering.
It was flickering because the input pulse was too short to activate all the comparators. Using 50 comparators is expansive and large. For long pulses you can use the thing on the right side of the picture I posted. Its footprint is only 3x6. The right piston is sticky. When you put 5 stacks of items in a hopper you will get a pulse lenght about 4 minutes and 27 seconds if I remember correctly. The sticky puston acts like a BUD so the input should just to update it.
My best creations posted on the forum http://dl.dropbox.co...Craft_Stuff.htm

#7

sh20000sh
  • Location: "East End"
  • Minecraft: sh20000sh

Posted 08 July 2013 - 12:07 PM

View PostMazeCraft, on 08 July 2013 - 11:23 AM, said:

It was flickering because the input pulse was too short to activate all the comparators. Using 50 comparators is expansive and large. For long pulses you can use the thing on the right side of the picture I posted. Its footprint is only 3x6. The right piston is sticky. When you put 5 stacks of items in a hopper you will get a pulse lenght about 4 minutes and 27 seconds if I remember correctly. The sticky puston acts like a BUD so the input should just to update it.
Thanks. I knew the thing I didn't know;;