Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

Mincraft 1.7 ("Biome change update")

• Please log in to reply
86 replies to this topic

Raidstra
  • Minecraft: Raidstra

Posted 06 July 2013 - 07:51 PM

Added something else to the poll. I forgot the name so i didn't add before.

My highest FPS in 1.6.2 ( Optifine on mid settings ): http://i.imgur.com/VuFEnAk.jpg

9144 FPS !

Register or log in to remove.

danthonywalker

Posted 06 July 2013 - 07:57 PM

View PostWoeUntoYou, on 06 July 2013 - 07:47 PM, said:

People often don't realize what they have until it's gone. I wouldn't know from self experience because I only started playing Minecraft in 1.2.5, but when I look back at old posts (especially the "seeds" section), threads were about beautiful terrain, not boring structures.

The pictures you see are glorified screenshots. The terrain was never always like those screenshots. Just like how you can find terrain that's majestic like now and post a screenshot and similarly say that the terrain right now is fine, the terrain back then wasn't always that glorious. Gravel beaches were the ugliest thing in the game, more so I consider than swamps now, mountains made building on nearly impossible and seemingly randomness of them made some of them look very awkward, and the deprivation of caves made finding good places to mine nearly uninteresting and even the systems that did work bring no survival challenge as it was always a linear tunnel instead of a system of networks.

The terrain back then is just as "bad" (or in my words, fine) as it is now. Changes were made, not for the better or for the worse, but saying the terrain then is better is just, in my opinion, stupid.

View PostWoeUntoYou, on 06 July 2013 - 07:47 PM, said: