Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.6.2] RedLogic - WIP replacement for RP2 Wiring/Logic/Control/Lighting


  • Please log in to reply
578 replies to this topic

#1

immibis
    immibis

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 965 posts
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Minecraft: immibis

Posted 17 June 2013 - 04:31 AM

*
POPULAR

Posted Image
More screenshots:
Spoiler:

RedLogic is a replacement for the Wiring, Logic, Control and Lighting parts of RedPower.
It's not completely finished but has many features.

Downloads
Immibis Core is required.
Immibis's Microblocks is optional. Microblocks work on wires and gates (and do stop things connecting).

Wire recipes
(may be changed later)
Spoiler:

Gate recipes
(likely to be changed later)
Spoiler:

Lamp recipes
(most likely permanent)
Spoiler:

Button/plate recipes
Spoiler:

Integrated circuit-related recipes
Spoiler:

Other recipes
Screwdriver:
Posted Image

How to make integrated circuits
Spoiler:


Unfinished/unstarted/broken things
  • Coloured bundled cable.
  • Null/invert/non-invert cells.
  • Recipes.
  • Computers.
  • Perhaps FPGAs or PALs?
  • Anything else I forgot or didn't think of yet.

License
Spoiler:


Register or log in to remove.

#2

Malifrax

Posted 17 June 2013 - 04:41 AM

This looks to be excellent, I've been waiting for something like this and it's great to see it coming from an experienced mod author. I enjoy your other mods immensely (especially Advanced Repulsion Systems) and am looking forward to trying this tomorrow.

#3

immibis
    immibis

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 965 posts
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Minecraft: immibis

Posted 17 June 2013 - 04:43 AM

55.0.0:
  • Fixed version number (awkward first update, much?)


#4

Malifrax

Posted 17 June 2013 - 05:30 AM

On a fresh installation of Minecraft with Forge 7.8.1.737 and Immibis Core 55.1.4 and Red Logic 55.0.0 the game crashes with the following error:
Spoiler:
Installing MicroBlocks 55.0.2 fixes the issue.

#5

Pedonymous

Posted 17 June 2013 - 06:00 AM

Oh god yes finally. Even this is great, I won't even start on frames because that's asking the impossible.

It makes a person wonder why if a person is finished making something they don't open source it.
CRUISE CONTROL

#6

MomoNasty
  • Minecraft: MomoNasty

Posted 17 June 2013 - 06:26 AM

Got a crash when placing an or gate next to a buffer gate:
Using the latest Forge, Immibis Core, and Microblocks versions
Spoiler:


#7

lemonszz
    lemonszz

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1844 posts
  • Location: New Zealand :D
  • Minecraft: Lemonszz
  • Xbox:Lemonsszz

Posted 17 June 2013 - 06:45 AM

Awesome job!

Thanks for doing this.

Posted Image

Come check out my mod! You might just like it!


#8

dmillerw
    dmillerw

    Nether Resident

  • Curse Premium
  • Curse Premium
  • 2160 posts
  • Minecraft: dmillerw

Posted 17 June 2013 - 06:47 AM

Mmm, that similarity.

Seems TOO similar to be perfectly honest.

#9

Malifrax

Posted 17 June 2013 - 06:50 AM

View PostMomoNasty, on 17 June 2013 - 06:26 AM, said:

Got a crash when placing an or gate next to a buffer gate:
I am also able to repeat the same error in my regular modded Minecraft instance with several different gates and it looks like the issue may be with RailCraft's tracking nodes (the infamous hidden block which has been causing problems in a couple of different mods; the smeltery from Tinker's Construct comes to mind).

Editing config/railcraft/railcraft.cfg and setting the following seems to have fixed the issue for me:
Spoiler:


#10

BlackSol

Posted 17 June 2013 - 07:07 AM

Many thanks to you sir!

Wire is the last thing I was missing from RP. Then i can ditch it for good. No more of the shens, delays, excuses and most importantly no more dealing with Eloraam's Paladins™.

Your version of microblocks are loads better than the RP ones, and I would suspect the components in this mods will surpass their counterparts in RP, as well.

Good on you! Cheers

#11

enneract

Posted 17 June 2013 - 07:23 AM

View Postdmillerw, on 17 June 2013 - 06:47 AM, said:

Mmm, that similarity.

Seems TOO similar to be perfectly honest.

Fortunately, it is just a mod.

#12

BevoLJ
    BevoLJ

    Zombie Killer

  • Members
  • 223 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 07:27 AM

Fantastic as always Immibis!

#13

edoreld
    edoreld

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 127 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 07:39 AM

Awesome idea, loving the gates, can't wait for the rest of the features Posted Image!

And here's a Mod Spotlight of version 55.0.2:


Mod Spotlights & My Custom Modded Let's Play Series: http://www.youtube.com/user/EdoreldO

#14

Malcanteth
  • Location: Russia, Kaluga

Posted 17 June 2013 - 07:45 AM

I bet you'll polish it faster than RP2 PR7 comes our. Good job.

#15

Kool_King_of_Kake

Posted 17 June 2013 - 08:20 AM

Looks good. I miss the same kind of integration that RP2 has, but little-by-little, you're outperforming it.

Did Eloraam give up hir mod?

#16

immibis
    immibis

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 965 posts
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Minecraft: immibis

Posted 17 June 2013 - 08:26 AM

55.0.1: (when it's reobfuscated and uploaded):
  • Fixed timer and counter GUI backgrounds.
  • Fixed rounding in timer GUI.
  • Fixed texture on top and bottom of pointers.
  • Fixed wires not receiving power from the block they're on.
  • Fixed wires not providing power to the block they're on.
  • Immibis's Microblocks 55.0.3 is required to fix another bug related to block updating.
  • Red alloy wires will not power vanilla redstone - use a buffer or repeater. They still receive power from vanilla redstone.
  • Fixed a crash when placing gates.
  • Fixed wires popping off covers if you place a cover, then a wire on the cover, then a wire behind the cover.
  • Fixed wires forming one-way connections through microblocks in certain arrangements.
  • Fixed wires sometimes dropping on the client, then desyncing.
  • You can now right-click a toggle latch to change its state.


#17

jjjworley
  • Location: Minnesota
  • Minecraft: jjjworley

Posted 17 June 2013 - 08:51 AM

I'm glad (not really) redpower is slowly being replaced. I have had need for the red insulated wires, and I'm sad redpower hasn't updated. Eloraam is still out there, but moving very slowly. This mod will become legendary.

#18

jakj
    jakj

    Carpenter

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 09:01 AM

And I have a replacement for Redpower Frames that just released into beta yesterday. Should go great with this mod or with MineFactory Reloaded (or both!).

http://forums.techni...-16-beta.47048/

#19

immibis
    immibis

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 965 posts
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Minecraft: immibis

Posted 17 June 2013 - 09:33 AM

55.0.2:
  • Wires now power blocks next to them, like in RP2.

Thanks edoreld for testing things!

#20

edoreld
    edoreld

    Coal Miner

  • Members
  • 127 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 09:51 AM

View Postimmibis, on 17 June 2013 - 09:33 AM, said:

55.0.2:
  • Wires now power blocks next to them, like in RP2.
Thanks edoreld for testing things!

You're welcome! Now let's talk about that deployer... ;)
Mod Spotlights & My Custom Modded Let's Play Series: http://www.youtube.com/user/EdoreldO