Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Become a Premium Member! Help
Latest News Article

[1.7.2] Dynamic Lights - handheld torches, moving lightsources

dynamic lights function tweaks aesthetics 1.6.4 1.7.2

  • Please log in to reply
3029 replies to this topic

#2241

Skaro
    Skaro

    Void Walker

  • Members
  • 1754 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 04:09 AM

View Postroflcoptersoisoi, on 12 November 2012 - 04:04 AM, said:

IDEA!!!! you should look at adding a enchantment called lightsorce turning any weapon or something into a light like torches Posted Image
But then it wouldn't work on smp...
I go by DaleK ingame. Started  minecraft ~July 7 2011
Posted Image

Register or log in to remove.

#2242

names_Ash

Posted 12 November 2012 - 11:23 AM

!!!BUG!!!
You can see through walls until cave system apear while holding a light source while jumping
Not a big deal though as long as you don't jump while holding a light source

#2243

Jared20098
  • Location: On an island with diamonds EVERYWHERE!
  • Minecraft: Jared20098

Posted 12 November 2012 - 01:14 PM

Tried installing on both coremod and mods folder, no worky

Posted Image


#2244

_R2D2_
    _R2D2_

    Diamond Miner

  • Members
  • 867 posts
  • Location: Cave Bunker
  • Minecraft: R2PlaysDE

Posted 12 November 2012 - 01:16 PM

View PostJared20098, on 12 November 2012 - 01:14 PM, said:

Tried installing on both coremod and mods folder, no worky
What about an error log? But please in spoilers.

#2245

Michael5627

Posted 12 November 2012 - 03:50 PM

View Postthrandisher, on 11 November 2012 - 11:24 PM, said:

I thought forge 6.3.0.364 was for MC 1.4.4.  Build 6.0.1.355 should be the last build for 1.4.2, which Dynamic lights is currently for, unless im mistaken.


Ok, after serveral hours of cursing, im back to break this some more!

Btw, theres no release txt in the last one i grabed from dropbox. Only mention that because i always double check version # there when posting to make sure im on the latest one.

Oops, that was a mistake, I installed this one - "minecraftforge-universal-6.0.1.349".

edit: I tried installing "minecraftforge-universal-6.0.1.355", but still ain't working.

edit number 2: I got it to work somehow :3.

#2246

inpixies
  • Location: Mexico
  • Minecraft: inpixies

Posted 13 November 2012 - 02:41 AM

What?!!, no update today?, what a shame. Anyways, pressing the toggle key activates/deactivate DynamicLights 1.0.9 in chat/command/menu and in creative mode using the search option.
Posted Image

#2247

AtomicStryker
  • Location: Teutonia!!
  • Minecraft: AtomicStryker

Posted 14 November 2012 - 12:27 AM

Updated for MC 1.4.4 already.

EDIT:

Oh and i did fix the toggle button triggering in menus.

#2248

Strogglet

Posted 15 November 2012 - 06:36 PM

May you please make a Dynamic Lights version that depends only on MCPatcher and not Forge?
Hetay Igpay Atinlay siay eryvay upidstay

#2249

AtomicStryker
  • Location: Teutonia!!
  • Minecraft: AtomicStryker

Posted 15 November 2012 - 07:39 PM

Well, the old mcpatcher still works doesnt it? It doesnt work as well but it does work.

#2250

Strogglet

Posted 15 November 2012 - 09:48 PM

View PostAtomicStryker, on 15 November 2012 - 07:39 PM, said:

Well, the old mcpatcher still works doesnt it? It doesnt work as well but it does work.

Damn, I wish it did, MCPatcher apparently whites it out. Got the "latest" one, for 1.4.2
Hetay Igpay Atinlay siay eryvay upidstay

#2251

AtomicStryker
  • Location: Teutonia!!
  • Minecraft: AtomicStryker

Posted 15 November 2012 - 10:17 PM

Right, i fixed my 3 mcpatcher mods to work with 1.4.4

#2252

inpixies
  • Location: Mexico
  • Minecraft: inpixies

Posted 16 November 2012 - 03:54 AM

Spoiler: Old quotes, I know:

This keeps happening to me (SP/MP) but now I found a way to fix it without disconnecting from the server. Here's a crappy video (in SP) with my crappy PC. Just ignore the low FPS (as you have ignored my previous post about this problem). Using DynamicLights 1.1.0 Forge 6.3.0.372, tested with DL 1.0.9 and Forge 6.3.0.375 and 6.3.0.376.

In SP happens changing worlds and MP using a teleport command and can be fixed with the same steps.

Silly me forgot to throw the torch, dropped item still lights but held items/armor won't.

Ignore my English, I would like to see a fix and stuff.

PS: I love your avatar. Awesome So hypnotic.

EDIT:
I know, I forgot to include the video, believe me, I couldn't sleep last night thinking about it. So I recorded a new one :) https://dl.dropbox.c...namicLights.avi

Edited by inpixies, 16 November 2012 - 10:04 PM.

Posted Image

#2253

Strogglet

Posted 16 November 2012 - 02:47 PM

View PostAtomicStryker, on 15 November 2012 - 10:17 PM, said:

Right, i fixed my 3 mcpatcher mods to work with 1.4.4

Nice! Thanks a lot!
Hetay Igpay Atinlay siay eryvay upidstay

#2254

DragonMaster16

Posted 17 November 2012 - 11:53 PM

There must be something wrong with either the mod or the config files because I still can't get Dynamic Lights to work correctly. Forge did say that it was working.
Forever protecting Hyrule with the power of the Master Sword, DragonMaster16. I support these mods, and I recommend you check them out! Click a Banner to visit their Thread.

Posted Image

Posted Image


#2255

Bunkaz94
    Bunkaz94

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1006 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 11:40 AM

View PostAtomicStryker, on 27 February 2011 - 03:14 PM, said:

To remove modules you dont want or cant afford (your machine is an asthmatic train wreck, or a Mac),
simply remove (delete) them from the mod .jar /atomicstryker/dynamiclights/client/modules folder.

Well I have a Mac and I can handle the mod just like vanilla :(

You should write instead: if your graphics card is an intel HD 3000
Sorry about my english, my native language is spanish!
Spoiler:

#2256

alien_attacker

Posted 18 November 2012 - 12:05 PM

Can you PLEASE make it into a modloader mod? Minecraft Forge crashes my game.

#2257

fireblade248

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:07 PM

Dude no offense but the glowstone is wrong :(, i am 100% aware that glowstone emits jsut 1 light level more than a torch so id check into that if i were you.

#2258

Bunkaz94
    Bunkaz94

    Lapis Lazuli Collector

  • Members
  • 1006 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 08:48 PM

View Postfireblade248, on 18 November 2012 - 03:07 PM, said:

Dude no offense but the glowstone is wrong Posted Image, i am 100% aware that glowstone emits jsut 1 light level more than a torch so id check into that if i were you.

glowstone emits 15 just like torch... because 16 will make minecraft crash.
Sorry about my english, my native language is spanish!
Spoiler:

#2259

Shiunsai

Posted 18 November 2012 - 09:07 PM

View Postalien_attacker, on 18 November 2012 - 12:05 PM, said:

Can you PLEASE make it into a modloader mod? Minecraft Forge crashes my game.

How can forge crash your game? Do you play in a different minecraft?  I'm sure if you installed it right it wouldn't crash.
Posted Image

#2260

Keybounce

Posted 18 November 2012 - 11:36 PM

View PostBunkaz94, on 18 November 2012 - 08:48 PM, said:

glowstone emits 15 just like torch... because 16 will make minecraft crash.
A torch is supposed to emit 14, not 15.

The difference is critical for mob proofing. All it takes is one unprotected creeper spot ...
My channel with Mystcraft, and general Minecraft Let's Plays: http://www.youtube.com/user/Keybounce
** NEW: FtB "Magic Farm", performance testing and java flags.
My main world: http://www.minecraft...ts-play-series/
"Wait, an update?! Geez, I didn't know we skipped Easter and went straight to Christmas."